We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Grande Residency
Ranked #3 of 227 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed a couple of nights on business. Hotel is well located. Management and staff efficient. Bedrooms are a good size and clean. Buffet breakfast particularly nice. We also ate lunch and dinner there. A big group of distinguished looking Ahmedabad residents were also enjoying lunch there, celebrating the birthday of one of their party, so that was a good indicator of quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

Had stayed here with colleagues for a night during a recent drive through Ahmedabad. After the disappointment of a night halt at a place called Hotel Mangalmurti in Shamlaji (about 130 Kms north of Ahmedabad along the NH 8) where some rooms didn't even have curtains(!), this was indeed a most welcome change.

To be fair to this property, it is very centrally located. It's a small business & family hotel, but has been done up tastefully,and has all the requisite necessities on a business trip - quality bed and linen, well appointed bath, writing table, wifi, LCD TV, mini fridge, stationary, efficient room service... All well maintained and kept. They even tagged my baggage, which i didnt expect considering the hotel size. The Spice Zone restaurant on the ground floor seemed quite popular with the locals, as I found the restaurant full when I landed there for dinner. Even the food was good and the breakfast spread fairly generous. Didn't try their gym.

I can only say that for the price I stayed here, it was quite a package!

If anything else, I would like to stay here again, for its practical ( not oversized) comforts, location. And it's helpful and well trained staff. Well done!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Shilendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks whilst on a family holiday in Ahemedabad.

The rooms were large, beds very comfortable, room service was not perfect, breakfasts were fresh and good Indian fayre, and the reception staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

We eat at the in-house Restaurant (Spice Zone) a few times as well - very good fresh and tastey vegetarian food. We even ordered dishes that were not on the menu and they were cooked just like at home. Most of all it was service with a smile with NO expectation of a tip and when I left a tip they came running after me thinking I had left the 'money' by mistake. Rare to find such service.

The porters and house-keeping staff were just as helpful and friendly.

Free Wifi in lobby and access to a internet pc as well to a printer are also available for guests - I used it to print my boarding passes!

The hotel is close to CG Rood (shopping & Restaurants), the Law Garden (shopping & restaurants); Pizza Hut/Macdonalds were walking distance, Satellite/Centre Mall/Aplha One Mall were a rikshaw ride away and my local bank was only 2 mins away.

Will definitely stay here again when I'm in AMD again.

Room Tip: Just Enjoy and if you can't find anything just ask the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedsutd4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The location is very convenient. Not too far from the Bus stand and the railway station. Locality is also fairly selected. The price is quite resonable looking to the type of rooms provided. The staff is responsive and courteous. The breakfast provided in the morning too is quite good with good varieties to cater to varied palate preferences.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kantodiadarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The rooms are nice and clean. Reception staff is quite helpful. Close proximity to shopping areas so you don't spend as much on taxi fares.
The wifi is a bit of a hassle to use especially if you don't have a local line as you have to keep registering the card however the reception staff will always help you. Some of the staff enter your room anytime and give an excuse of "looking for laundry" even though you have indicated that you don't have any. Carry all your money with you even when going for breakfast or anytime you are leaving the room, this goes for any kind of currencies as well.

Room Tip: Deluxe are better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for about 2 weeks whilst in Ahmedabad. The hotel was very clean and the ambience was very pleasant. Rooms are quite spacious for the price and very well done. Enjoyed the food there however it was a little spicy.

The Staff were always very helpful and friendly and made sure that all our concerns were addressed. Location wise it is near CG road and malls can be reached within 15 minutes on a Auto Rickshaw. Pizza Hut and Mcdonalds are also a 5 minute walk away making this an ideal location.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice clean place and affordable to the quality of rooms on offer. Clean bathrooms and hospitable staff. Good connectivityand a nice place to have dinner. Overall good experience for the charges. Ask for special corporate discounts. The deluxe rooms are spacious with lcd tv, a writing table, tea coffee and a mini bar. The beds were comfortable and is situated centally and is convenient.

Room Tip: Take the bigger room with an litlle cost extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lekhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#51 of 162 in Ahmedabad
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#30 of 162 in Ahmedabad
1,030 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#21 of 162 in Ahmedabad
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 162 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grande Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grande Residency

Address: Old Sharda Mandir Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grande Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grande Residency is the finest business class, 3*property with 40 rooms (all personalized with a unique character) are soundproofed and equipped with air-conditioned and all modern equipment to assure you relaxation and comfort, a multi cuisine restaurant, Coffee shop, 24 hrs Laundry Service, Business Center, 1 Conference Hall (convertible into 2 halls), having conferencing capacity between 40 to 150 guest (theater style), and Parking facility for 20 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Grande Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing