We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Platinum Residency
Ranked #38 of 220 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spacious business hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

LIked this hotel for multiple reasons. The rooms were quite specious. The food was excellent. The location was just right. We could also enjoy kite festival from the room which had huge windows.The service was also courteous.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animesh D, Owner at Hotel Platinum Residency, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings!

It is pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
2
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have stayed here for more than 30 nights during multiple visits. Very nice hotel Quite big rooms, convenient location, very co-operative and friendly staff, very good Rajasthani food & breakfast. Ample parking space at basement.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshSadhukha, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Platinum Residency, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Residency, Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Guest

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Residency Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Residency -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Sadhukha Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Perfect rooms, perfect service! Perfect location! Perfect everything!

We booked the hotel for 2 nights and everything was perfect.

The hotel room was fantastic, spacious and staff was really friendly as well.

The property is very well maintained. The decor is nice in lobby and Banquets

The Wedding & Sangeet Sandhya as well as Breakfast & other major meals was also arranged in the hotel,

and the staff did a fabulous job of catering to our needs and providing excellent service.

The location is a good one, too. Would highly recommend if in Ahmedabad.

Overall very happy!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshSadhukha, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Platinum Residency, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Greetings From Hotel Platinum Residency ! ! ! * * *

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Platinum Residency team, I would like to thank you for your review of our

property.

It is through feedback and reviews like yours that we are able to continue to exceed

expectations and provide our guests the genuine care that they deserve.

You are right!!!! Our hotel is a wonderful location for holding all of your special events.

We understand how important it is to provide a stress free experience during weddings and

special occasions.

Our banquet team , Front Office and all of our staff work together to provide perfect experiences

for your Wedding event.

I am glad that you chose to host your wedding at Hotel Platinum Residency and I hope that,

you are able to work with our wonderful staff on future events also.

Thank you again for all your kind words and I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again.

Best Regards
Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I had my Sister's Wedding & sangeet sandhya Hotel Platinum Residency, alongwith a guests living in the Hotel.

We booked the full hotel for whole 2 days .

Rooms were neat and tidy .. Front desk cooperated well and we were allotted all the rooms at one time only

It was very beneficial as it was a group coming from Jamshedpur...

The Halls were Spacious, and the Food was Delicious too. And the Service from the Hotel Staff, in Organizing till the end of the Function was Commendable.

Even the Guests who stayed in the Rooms, really appreciated the Stay and even commented about the Comfortable Rooms that they stayed in.

Overall, the banquets were Good,

Food was Awesome, Service was Too Good, and Rooms were Appreciated.

Mr. Shankar Bhai I highly appreciate your co-operation with us :)

So one thing to say for the Hotel, "I would Recommend to everyone ".

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajeshSadhukha, Manager at Hotel Platinum Residency, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Greetings from Hotel Platinum Residency, Ahmedabad !!!! * * *

Dear Guest

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Hotel Platinum Residency Ahmedabad, and providing us your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging,

and further your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality and standards at all the time.


We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Platinum Residency -Ahmedabad,

where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Many Thanks & Regards
Sadhukha Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Platinum Inn Hotel
Platinum Inn Hotel
#34 of 161 in Ahmedabad
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#20 of 161 in Ahmedabad
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Ahmedabad
Ramada Ahmedabad
#24 of 161 in Ahmedabad
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#21 of 161 in Ahmedabad
153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
0.9 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 161 in Ahmedabad
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platinum Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platinum Residency

Property: Hotel Platinum Residency
Address: Hotel Platinum Residency Hotel Platinum Residency Opposite Shell Petrol Pump Dharnidhar Derasar Road | Anandnagar Cross Roads, Prahladnagar, Ahmedabad 380007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platinum Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed and spacious accommodation facility is there at Hotel Platinum Residency which offers supreme magnificence and exclusivity. Each deluxe room features a luxurious bedroom, spacious bathroom and stylish interiors. You must step in to feel it all! Just 1 km from Prahladnagar Garden, Hotel Platinum Residency Hotel provides modern rooms with flat-screen LCD TVs. The hotel offers an airport/railway transfer service, 24-hour room service, Complimentary WIFI and Complimentary Breakfast. The hotel is located about 12 km from Ahmedabad Railway Station, 16 km from Ahmedabad Airport, 500 meters from SG Highway, 2 kms from Alpha One Mall. At stone's throw distance, major MNC food brands such as Dominos, McDonalds, etc are available in addition multiple shopping outlets. The hotel also provides car rental facilities for guests who wish to explore the region on their own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Platinum Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing