We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nami Residency
Ranked #25 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with great food”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a nice hotel with an excellent food. We stayed for 2 nights in December and being the foodie I am, this hotel turned out to be just perfect. The housekeeping and restaurant staff is very co-operative and makes you comfortable.The rooms were neat and clean. The hotel does not have any balconies or a good view from rooms as its adjacent to Ashram Road.
The only problem I found during my stay was lack of hot running water in the morning hours. Not sure if they keep adequate supply.Rest, it was worth the stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 3 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your invaluable thoughts about The Nami residency on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to note that the food quality, the ambiance and the houosekeeping match your expectations.
May we request you to please excuse us for this delayed response.
We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again at The Nami Residency in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
8
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

While visiting Ahmadabad last year had to stay over-night at a place on Ashram Road for business purpose. Locals directed me to this hotel as a cozy place for a night. After long discussions with the reception boy regarding discounts was offered a deluxe room wherein the taxes were traded as discounts.
Though the rooms were decent were not that good for the price they charge. Heavy furniture hits you in the eye. Heavy furniture doesn't mean the rooms are good. Rooms are small and not much space to move around the beds. Toiletries offered are just standard and are at par with the industry. Heavily cushioned beds are sore, though the sleep was good it makes you feel uncomfortable.
Service is just OK-OK. Not too good not too bad. Service boys should know the meaning of service. 'Chalta-Hain' attitude is just prominent on the face of the service personals. (In fact this is my general opinion about the people I met in Ahmadabad). Business culture is missing.
On advice of my business partners in Ahmadabad had my dinner elsewhere but the complementary buffet breakfast was just fine.
Parking space is tight (though a Valet Parking is offered) if you happen to have a big vehicle like the Toyota Inova.

Room Tip: 1) Deluxe Rooms are better. 2) Room Service is average. Might take anywhere up to 1 hour to serve t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Typically I am a very amiable and pleasant individual. However when an errant tries to malign the character of an entity, I try my best to give a controlled response.

However you have to take the bull by the horns. This is our response to You who is "Mr. Know All" of Hospitality.

This has reference to your review on TripAdvisor. We are appalled to note the bundle of contradictions that you have professed. I will address them in order or merit:

A) You have mentioned: "After long discussions with the reception boy regarding discounts was offered a deluxe room wherein the taxes were traded as discounts."

OUR RESPONSE: Discounts are offered on Published Tariff. We offered you the all inclusive Corporate tariff. Taxes, since you are unaware are mandatory and we are duty bound to pay them to the Government of India. MORAL: Your contention that Taxes were traded for Discounts is Misleading.

B) Your have mentioned "Though the rooms were decent were not that good for the price they charge. Heavy furniture hits you in the eye. Heavy furniture doesn't mean the rooms are good. Rooms are small and not much space to move around the beds"

OUR RESPONSE: Do kindly humor us, exactly what do you mean by the above contradiction? The room size within The Nami Residency is 200 Square Feet, we are a business hotel and NOT a leisure property. I am under the impression that you would have preferred a dormitory. Heavy Furniture hits the eye? The room and furnishings were designed and decorated after gauging the preferences of our invaluable patrons. It is indeed a pity that you were unable to appreciate the interiors. Rooms are Small and Not Much to move around the beds? Pray explain how many budget hotels within the 3-Star category have you visited?

C) Toiletries offered are just standard and are at par with the industry. Heavily cushioned beds are sore, though the sleep was good it makes you feel uncomfortable.

OUR RESPONSE: We offer our guests branded body-care products. You have contradicted yourself again. Please do punctuate your statement about being Sore and Yet Good Sleep and Yet being Uncomfortable. I am sure you have a rationale to this contention.

D) Your allegations about the Service Staff at The nami Residency is Shallow and Baseless. You are convinced about the 'Chalta Hain' attitude of Ahmedabad? Then why would you even conduct your business in this city. Should you be so critical about the behavior of us Gujarati's, then we suggest that you take your business to a place that is conducive to your eccentric demands. You have the audacity of alleging that Business Culture is Missing? Have you considered the industry that thrives in this state?

E) You seem to be chronic liar or stubbornly inclined to mislead the masses. Earlier you indicated that you were referred to The Nami Residency by some 'Locals' now you have developed business partners in Ahmedabad. And fact remains that you are happy conducting your business in a society that lacks 'Business Culture'

F) We thank providence; that you chose to dine outside the precinct of The Nami Residency. We are absolutely sure; if the breakfast was charged, you would have posted some derisive comment about our offering.

G) Parking Space is 'Tight'? We have two level parking facility that is reserved for our Patrons. The Toyota Innova isn't a Main Battle Tank to require 400 Square Feet of space. We park brands such as Mercedes Benz (S-Class, ML450 Series and BMW's) and surprise, none of the owners seem to have had any issues with our facility.

H) Your language speaks a lot about your conduct within the civilized world. 'Service Boys, Reception Boy' I do hop your are aware that TripAdvisor reviews are taken seriously.

For us at The Nami residency; Hospitality means, according our patrons tenets such as Professional Approach, Experiential Hospitality which encompasses Personalized Attention, Excellent Cuisine, Safety and Prompt Services. All of which are beyond your comprehension.

You have been under a false impression that Hospitality means bending backwards. NO, it also means 'Having a Spine and Responding with Merciless Precision to any Harsh and Inconsiderate Content'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff here really ought to learn the meaning of service and hospitality. They have some rules that would make you feel that you are in a hostel.

The rooms are decent. The food is okay.

You can find better options for sure. I wouldn't ever go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishandrashmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Dear Guest,

As a policy, we appreciate constructive insights and criticism.
However, when erratic and unsubstantiated comments are posted on web, we are forced to deal with them courteously but firmly.

You haven't elaborated about 'some' rules that caused this provocation.
Rules-of-the-house are devised as a standard operating procedure.
I am sure you will and must have sourced a better option.
We are pleased to note that you won't be patronizing The Nami Residency.

Kind regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed in the hotel along with the family for a night but my family stayed for 03 nights the entire hotel is a problem from day 1 issues were a gift to us.

Day 1 : Midnight A/C stops working. Service very poor & staff take their job for granted.
Day 2 : Amazing day even after meeting the General Manager of the hotel no one bothered to ensure our stay is comfortable We requested for extra bed the day I visited it was informed at 2215 hrs approx & till I checked in at 0015 hrs it wasn't placed in the room again we called up & then finally after 20 minutes they placed it. I m sure 02 hrs are more than enough to place an extra bed in any room if the hotel is totally booked.
Day 3 : morning during breakfast time saw a hair in the breadbasket & even the chorozones were stale & when complained manager comes & apologise and says chef didn't checked & hence he got me a fresh one but I was not the only guest in the hotel what if someone would have been there they wouldn't have bothered to bring it to the hotels notice because people lack of time. After breakfast went to reception & asked for a comment card on which a similar feedback was given but no manager bothered to come and speak to us even though the reception staff was observing everything while I was filling the comment card.
Day 4 : after the room was departed my uncle who stayed gets a call from the sales person stating that how was the stay & I took the call & spoke to him & asked wether he has gone through the comment card which we filled he bluntly said no hence I told him to check the same & call me back which he didn't bothered to do so.

One thing I missed out No hot water in bathroom even after three people attending the same complaint & replies just because lot of clouds are there hence the water isn't hot & other person says they forgot to switch on the boiler which never happened & had to take shower in warm water.

In short the hotel charges are not at all worth what you will pay for but of course they can improve if they train their people what hospitality is all about as no one understands the importance of it as 1 customer makes the other 10 to avoid the mistake what he made & those 10 tells 100 customers & that is how the thing works hence it is up to the management.

" While Complaint letters are not fun to write, they can help improve the outcome of Negative experience !!"

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jdrocksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The rooms are decent, the food is also okay, but the staff is really untrained and don't understand hospitality.

Also, the culture seems to be more like 'every customer is a possible crook' and they have a list of regulations in the room that would make you feel like you are in some kind of a right wing hostel.

Who writes, 'wear decent clothes', what exactly does that mean.

Also, not exactly cheap.

Don't go unless no options left.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishandrashmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Despite of your earlier resolve, you chose to stay at The Nami Residency again.
First in July 2013 and again in August 2013.
Allow us to remind you 'Untrained Staff' and I wouldn't ever go back?

We will address your queries, you have quoted:

A) The rooms are decent, the food is also okay, but the staff is really untrained and don't understand hospitality.

OUR RESPONSE: We are sure you are well versed with the nuances of Hospitality, and we will be glad to hear you profess your thoughts. Do kindly indulge us on the subject.

B) Also, the culture seems to be more like 'every customer is a possible crook' and they have a list of regulations in the room that would make you feel like you are in some kind of a right wing hostel.

OUR RESPONSE: We offer our Patrons (Not Customers) Safety, Security and Experiential Services. Yes we attached a copy of the House Rules in all our rooms. And yes, we are absolutely sure that you have no idea of the term 'A Right Wing Hostel'

C) Who writes, 'wear decent clothes', what exactly does that mean.

OUR RESPONSE: It means 'WEAR DECENT CLOTHES'

PS: Should you be inclined, I will gladly give you a lecture on 'Wearing Decent Clothes' as I led corporate communications in a RTW (Ready-To-Wear & Bespoke) brand in Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dombivali, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The ambiance was very good,
The staff are very polite & help you proactively, even the room boys who drop you do not give you a look of ` asking for bakshish` which is very common.
The food that you order has an authentic taste i.e for example if you order for punjabi it tastes Punjabi & not Punjabi in Gujarati taste and vice versa.
The conference facility i.e conference room are adequately lit with A/c which work noiselessly.
As space is a challenge in any metro here too if the bathroom were litter wider/bigger it would be a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay7764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Team Nami Residency is privileged to be accorded your gracious and generous review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to note that the Service Delivery, the Staff, the Ambiance, the infrastructure and the Banquet facilities matched your expectations.
We also request you to kindly excuse us for this belated response.
We believe in offering Logical, Viable and Affordable Hospitality to our invaluable patrons.
With reference to the Bathrooms, Sir, we are unable to offer any options.
However; we are hopeful that you will patronize The Nami Residency during your future visits to Ahmedabad.

With best of regards to you Sir,
I remain,

Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed in Nami Residency for 1 night.

Good Points

1. Excellent breakfast spread
2. Very good food
3. Very good Hotel Staff

Negative

1. Wash room flush is not that great :)
2. I was travelling last night and wanted to check out late, but they said they will charge complete tariff of late late check.
3. I cecked in late in the evening even then check was kept at 12 next day, i find this unfare.. many good hotels do cosider late check in and give extended check out
4. Reception is decorated with white sofa they sould not keep white sofa if they cannot clean it

Room Tip: Good Food must try Dum biryani
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAMI-Residency, General Manager at Hotel Nami Residency, responded to this review, 4 April 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your gracious review about The Nami Residency on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed the Breakfast, appreciated the meals and the proactive nature of the Staff.

With reference to your constructive insights; we offer our response:

1. Wash room flush is not that great :)
Our Response: The flushing mechanisms in all the rooms have been refurbished.


2. I was travelling last night and wanted to check out late, but they said they will charge complete tariff of late late check.
Our Response: We agree that late Check Out is accorded to Patrons. However, the Hotel had back-to-back reservations.


3. I checked in late in the evening even then check was kept at 12 next day, i find this unfare.. many good hotels do consider late check in and give extended check out
Our Response: We are deeply concerned for the inconvenience caused to you. However; we were unable to accommodate you due to prior reservations by the next guest.


4. Reception is decorated with white sofa they sould not keep white sofa if they cannot clean it
Our Response: Your observation is absolutely correct. We have changed the color of the Lounge Sofa covers.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again during your future visit to Ahmedabad.

Kind regards,
Ranjeet Vichare
Ahmedabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#28 of 161 in Ahmedabad
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 161 in Ahmedabad
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#37 of 161 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#31 of 161 in Ahmedabad
138 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#19 of 161 in Ahmedabad
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 161 in Ahmedabad
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nami Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nami Residency

Property: Hotel Nami Residency
Address: Hotel Nami Residency Ashram Road, Opp V S Hospital | Paladi, Ahmedabad 6, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Nami Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It gives us great pleasure to introduce Hotel Nami Residency – Ahmedabad Business Class Hotel with advanced luxurious amenities to meet your requirements of Corporate meets, memorable Occasions, Family Celebrations, Comfort Stay and many more .................... having 68 spacious rooms including 2 executive deluxe rooms, 24hours Coffee Shop & Multicuisine Restaurant – Café Bloom & banqueting facility upto 200 persons. Hotel Nami Residency offers smart, contemporary, and top of the line services & facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nami Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing