We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for flying in and out”
Review of Comfort Inn Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sunset
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Located close to the airport, this is a decent hotel. Staff is helpful, breakfast rather minimalistic. But it is in an area that can be quite noisy. During the two nights that I stayed there, loud folk music and dance went on till well past midnight, making sleeping rather difficult.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had to catch a flight at 6 in the morning and got into Ahmedabad at 11 pm night before so I took a hotel very close to airport though this was the first time I was staying at this hotel. I was impressed by the quality of rooms very very neat with perfect white bed linen. The bathroom was just right sized and clean.

This hotel has airport drop facility and it did not take me more than 3 minutes to reach airport ( as we know that now a days you have to be atleast 1 hr before departure or else the gates close). It was very much a relief that this hotel was so damm close to airport. Imagine 5 o'clock reporting and 4 o'clock waking up if you stay far away from airport

Room Tip: Ask them for the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prashdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel is located near the airport. Convenient for those taking flights. However, not much comfort here. Rooms are not maintained well. Somewhat noisy. Flights cause disturbance.

Try the nearby Gateway. Much better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalit2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is a very nice Hotel. Only two kilometers from the International Airport. The rooms are spacious, and Hygienic. I went there few times for buisness purposes and one time stayed with my family. The staff was very excellent in supporting as I was having a small kid. The rooms are huge and nice. The breakfast and food is excellent.

Con- Is slightly far from the main city. Have to spend a lot on taxi to move in and out of city.

Room Tip: There are two carpet floors so there is slight dampening smell if you don't like it don't ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajbir15380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Hotel location is very close to Airport, so very good for transit passenger overnight stay with affordable choice. I booked through expedia, it was nice hotel staying in Ahmeadbad

Excellent restaurant, very food, with variiety of Roties,

Premise is quite, you can watch Cricket match from Hotel, very close stadium.

We enjoyed stay here.

I hope , all of you will like it.
All the best !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somase_Dnyaneshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I was on business trip to Ahmedabad when I stayed at Comfort Inn. Room was clean & nicely done. Restaurant breakfast options were limited and food simply ok. Hotel is in outskirts of city but pretty close to Airport. I can't comment much as I stayed only for few hours.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niitin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The hotel is very convienient to buisness travellers as it is near to the domestic and international airport,the staff is very helpful and courteous.Rooms are spacious with all the basic amenities,flat screen TV and tea nad coffee maker and a mini fridge.The food is nice with an elaborate menu,and the staff is very effiecient .Pick and drop facility to airport is available and that is also quite fine for the buisness traveller.
Food quality as already mentioned is good though the only negative point is that the morning buffet breakfast is not that good.But in total a good experience

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepaknish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.0 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#12 of 163 in Ahmedabad
588 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#33 of 163 in Ahmedabad
202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
#117 of 163 in Ahmedabad
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#48 of 163 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#32 of 163 in Ahmedabad
120 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Silver Cloud - Ahmedabad
Hotel Silver Cloud - Ahmedabad
#37 of 163 in Ahmedabad
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sunset

Address: Airport Gandhinagar Road | Airport Circle, Hansol, Ahmedabad 382475, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Sunset 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Sunset is closely situated from Ahmedabad airport and very nearer from capital city Gandhnagar. Comfort Inn Sunset entices you with a relaxing lounge and warm welcome. The hotel is world apart from hustle - bustle of the city. Located just a stone through away from Domestic & International airport, it aims to deliver high standard of hygiene food & services and comfortable living for the discerning business travellers. Hotel has 57 elegant rooms with 24x7 Impression multi cuisine restaurant with veg. & non-veg. food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing