We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to airport makes it worth to stay there.”
Review of Comfort Inn Sunset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sunset
Ranked #80 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Proximity to airport makes it worth to stay there.”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Nice Hotel to Stay, well service oriented and a well deserved place if you are not city frenzy guy. City is far thus makes it not eligible to stay in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ravindrabagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    47
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
6
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anand, Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

The advantage of the hotel has been that it is right near the Airport. Its a good place to stay if you have an early morning flight. The stay is good and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

It is good hotel. Very good location, just beside the Airport. Service was good. Kind staff. We can stay here when visit to Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenish_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

The rooms are elegant. Food is good. Rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGiridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

The hotel is magnificent and I have never experienced such great service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to think to stay in any other hotel.

  • Liked — Rooms are quite and are comfortable.
  • Disliked — Its close to airport not to city.
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank inguptav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afghanistan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2009

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to ahemadabad in jan 2009, hotel is nicely located very close to airport, even you can have walk till airport after dinner. hotel staff is good and rooms are clean, in house restaurant is good once you speak to chef about his best dishes you will get damm good indian taste. when ever i visit again i will stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Akshat380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
#112 of 159 in Ahmedabad
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ummed Ahmedabad
The Ummed Ahmedabad
#12 of 159 in Ahmedabad
564 reviews
2.5 mi away
Naeeka Hotel
Naeeka Hotel
#48 of 159 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
Avalon Hotel & Banquets
#142 of 159 in Ahmedabad
39 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel El Dorado
Hotel El Dorado
#28 of 159 in Ahmedabad
94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 159 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sunset

Property: Comfort Inn Sunset
Address: Airport Gandhinagar Road | Airport Circle, Hansol, Ahmedabad 382475, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 159 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Sunset 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing