We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and disrespectful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Ranked #2 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I wish I had read the review before making my third stop at this hotel. I chose it two years ago because it was low priced and it was just a one day stop in town. Convenient for town, not for the airport; There is one particularly rude and arrogant girl at the check in...I was ready to leave. She epitomized snooty and rude...never actually dealt with someone so dismissive and never felt worse at a check in. There was no hot water in the high end room I ordered; the breakfast was ordinary; I really cant say anything good about this place. The price is the only upside. It is old and rundown. And I agree. Ahmedabad has many great new options for slightly more. I will be using them in the future.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel unless budget is critical...in that case this is a $100 option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I used this hotel in the 90's when it was one of the better hotels in Ahmedabad. I stayed here for old times sake in September. The hotel looked very run down. The rooms are "tired" bathrooms not well maintained, wires hanging about, mirror has spots. Generally the rooms look like they need a refurbishment but no one cares. Rates were cheaper but at the end of the day there are so many new hotels coming up that this is not a good option anymore.

Room Tip: If you must saty here find a river facing room. Views are not that good but not much of a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hotel is very far form the airport, location is also not good. First you won't understand you are entering @ Le Meridien or some dhaba !!! Staff are good however they are not professional at all..Most of the times they are confused that makes you much more uncomfortable. Food was good, both veg & non-veg..

Room Tip: stay in SPG rooms, mostly in higher level to have a nice view of Sabarmati River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParthaAcharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Excellent services, good rooms, nice food are some features of this hotel. Staff is good. Ambience is wonderful. The backyard oversees the Nehru bridge and Sabarmati river, and makes a wonderful place to spend some time alone!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hotel is the best of the best in Ahmedabad, I was enjoying my stays for 3 nites. The bed was comfy just that the room is need an upgrading however, their staff very friendly and helpful. I will return to the hotel should I make another plan to visit Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaSoraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

River facing rooms of this hotel are good stay. Convenient location and good quality service and hospitality make stay enjoyable and comfortable. This hotel was a good value of money. Gym was Excellent with state of art swimming pool. Coffee shop is attractive.

Room Tip: River Facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VyasCorporation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I just had stayed one night on a business trip. Its good value for money. The rooms are nice with standard amenities. The gymn appears smaller than one of the rooms, they need to upgrade it immediately.

With Le Meridien name, you will think of a more authentic taste to food, instead here i found that the food had a gujrati flavor

the room though overlooked the riverfront that they are trying to develop, and with water flowing in and bridge too, the view was very good.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the river front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThoughtFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,087 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#32 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 169 in Ahmedabad
496 reviews
4.4 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#10 of 169 in Ahmedabad
738 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad

Address: Towards Khanpur Road, Near Nehru Bridge | Off Nehru Bridge, Sabarmati River Front, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £48 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad is located on the bank of Sabarmati, overlooking the riverfront. This plush and stylish hotel, enhanced by landscaped greens and a serene of water body take the zing up a notch. The plush and spacious interiors at the new Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad take the zing up a notch. This chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. The hotel, with its 63 spacious and well appointed rooms and suites, offers you a wide array of accommodation options. Room categories include Deluxe Room, Premier Room, Executive Room and Executive Suite. The centrally air conditioned hotel offers a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe - with an interactive kitchen that extends into Citrus Grill, its picturesque al fresco grill area overlooking the river; indoor swimming pool and a life Fitness equipped gym to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. To kindle travelers’ business ideas on the go, the hotel also offers fully equipped large conference rooms, an exquisite board room, and a business desk along with a rooftop terrace to add that extra zing, to your special events. Together with its personalized services, modern facilities and impeccable service standards, this hotel is a perfect place for the upbeat business and leisure traveler to interact and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing