We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Clean and overall nice hotel, but needs to improve service””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
““Clean and overall nice hotel, but needs to improve service””
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights and overall the hotel is clean and OLD DATED. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are well-kept. The lobby is nice and the hotel restaurant offered an extensive breakfast selection that kept us full for half of the day. However, there were small things that detracted from our overall experience. The hotel seemed at full occupancy, so that when we would call for towels or in-room dining, we would have to wait a long time before our requests were met. Housekeeping did not clean the rooms until around 2 or 3 pm each day which was too late in my opinion. We had many problems getting the internet to work, but the hotel staff made sure to work on the problem until it was resolved. A few of our friends and family members had issues with their rooms and were constantly being moved to another room.
Better if you keep some one to look after the food & beverage service as a Manager who is answerable for any dispute related to Service.Because no one is interested to call G.M

Overall, the hotel is OLD and BUT nice, but just needs to work on better operating the hotel when it is at full occupancy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akhtar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    111
    51
    19
    13
See reviews for
105
34
40
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stayed here during the recent India vs England Test Match. The strong point of this hotel is the pleasant, friendly and helpful nature of the hotel staff particularly those from the reception and restaurant. However there was one notable exception. One female duty manager lets the side down by being rude and inefficient. I believe the senior management are aware of this and hopefully will take note. Being a tourist rather than than a businessman I resent paying high Internet charges having to pay for a minimum of an hour "use it or lose it". This seems the standard Indian way though. Rooms clean and comfortable if a little tired. I stayed on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor but couldn't see what the benefits were. Food was better than average. The gym and leisure facilities are hopelessly out of date and the Roman style basement pool is laughable AND freezing cold!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My previous review on this hotel was something great but after this visit I am totally dissastisfied as the property had lost the branding of Le Meridien, yet was made to pay for the hotel as the booking was done before they lost the brand loyalty. The service was poor and the front desk had a big set of dumb damsels without directions. Check in swift but check out totally poor, no printers to print my final invoice (it is 2 days since I checked out), they promised to email the invoice but nothing has come as yet. Feel totally cheated. Will approach Le Meridien corporate to seek redressal to this issue. HOWEVER, THEIR KITCHEN IS STILL THE BEST AS THEIR BREAKFAST, ROOM SERVICE, IN ROOM DINING IS STILL GREAT! At least one feather in their cap.

Room Tip: Make sure you have the best deal before checking in as Ahmedabad has a few more new properties offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAJESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Checked in early on Sunday morning (4am 18th Nov) after a long flight from the UK and was shown into a room that basically had no outside windows! There was a single frosted window that looked into a service void but no other windows! The room was very dated and the bathroom was very modern, in 1970!
I requested a change and was put into a 'disabled persons' room. That had 2 small windows but overlooked the rooftops next door and the windows hadn't been cleaned for months and were filthy. The wardrobe was also an issue as it had a hanging rail set at about 3', for disabled people, but didn't allow clothes to hang without touching the floor (even a shirt!) and in any case only had about 12" of rail that was usable. Oh yes, and wifi was more 'off than on' . The duvet was almost threadbare and didn't fit the king bed. They shifted me again in the morning to a slightly better room which overlooked the river, through a 2' x 3' window...it's a dated hotel designed with these small windows as a feature but that was the only natural light into the room.
Facilities wise, there is a 24Hr cafe on the ground floor and it served good ala carte food, indian mostly and mostly veggie although there is a smaller non-veggie selection and the staff , in the evening, were very attentive although the coffee machine was broken and a latte was a challenge but they at least tried to be helpful. Breakfast on the other hand consisted mostly cereal and veggie items with a limited selection of non - veggie items. Re drinks, stick with the tea as the coffee was from a pot that had been brewing for some time. The breakfast staff lacked any understanding of service and had a 'take it or leave it ' attitude which was a complete contrast to the evening staff.
I had a further issue with the number of staff on reception, or lack of staff, as I was kept waiting for 15 minutes just to get an internet voucher. They won't let you sign-on via the wifi unless you physically sign for a paper voucher! The duty manager was also rude and didn't want to see me and tried to walk away in-spite of being asked to speak to me. When I called him back and asked him about having an additional staff member on reception to deal with guests he simply said nothing... very helpful! At this point I decided to check out and move to an alternative hotel (the Royal Orchid as the Marriott was full of a cricket team from England!!) which is a few minutes away and is a modern hotel and has plenty of reception staff and were only to pleased to be of help in finding me a room, even though they were very full. The room worked out cheaper and they even sent a car to pick me up from the Le Meridien. They are listed on TripIt as a 4.5 star hotel and having read the reviews I was pleased to select them as my alternative.

I'm sure the Le Meridien was a great hotel 10 years ago but it is dated and while it does have all the facilities that you'd expect of a modern hotel t is in need of an update and the staff certainly need training in customer service. I tried to work with the lady reservations manager (Rajiv) who tried her best to sort out the issues and keep me at the hotel, but there comes a point when you spend more time sorting out accommodation issues than doing your work which was why I was in Ahmedabad in the first place.

I hope the GM reads this review and does something to address some of the issues I've raised.
It would also have been helpful to have had either CNN, BBC news opr even RT news as some of the 99 TV channels that they had on the TV system.

Room Tip: If you want to stay here make sure you get a high grade room that looks over the river. Corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Le Meridien in Ahmedabad is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.The staff is friendly.The rooms are spacious.he heath club is excellent.The service is up to the mark.The breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaneshKSalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I wish I had read the review before making my third stop at this hotel. I chose it two years ago because it was low priced and it was just a one day stop in town. Convenient for town, not for the airport; There is one particularly rude and arrogant girl at the check in...I was ready to leave. She epitomized snooty and rude...never actually dealt with someone so dismissive and never felt worse at a check in. There was no hot water in the high end room I ordered; the breakfast was ordinary; I really cant say anything good about this place. The price is the only upside. It is old and rundown. And I agree. Ahmedabad has many great new options for slightly more. I will be using them in the future.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel unless budget is critical...in that case this is a $100 option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I used this hotel in the 90's when it was one of the better hotels in Ahmedabad. I stayed here for old times sake in September. The hotel looked very run down. The rooms are "tired" bathrooms not well maintained, wires hanging about, mirror has spots. Generally the rooms look like they need a refurbishment but no one cares. Rates were cheaper but at the end of the day there are so many new hotels coming up that this is not a good option anymore.

Room Tip: If you must saty here find a river facing room. Views are not that good but not much of a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 157 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Address: Towards Khanpur Road, Near Nehru Bridge | Off Nehru Bridge, Sabarmati River Front, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad is located on the bank of Sabarmati, overlooking the riverfront. This plush and stylish hotel, enhanced by landscaped greens and a serene of water body take the zing up a notch. The plush and spacious interiors at the new Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad take the zing up a notch. This chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. The hotel, with its 63 spacious and well appointed rooms and suites, offers you a wide array of accommodation options. Room categories include Deluxe Room, Premier Room, Executive Room and Executive Suite. The centrally air conditioned hotel offers a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe - with an interactive kitchen that extends into Citrus Grill, its picturesque al fresco grill area overlooking the river; indoor swimming pool and a life Fitness equipped gym to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. To kindle travelers’ business ideas on the go, the hotel also offers fully equipped large conference rooms, an exquisite board room, and a business desk along with a rooftop terrace to add that extra zing, to your special events. Together with its personalized services, modern facilities and impeccable service standards, this hotel is a perfect place for the upbeat business and leisure traveler to interact and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing