We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Ranked #2 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2009

In month of Mar I was there in the hotel for 2days on a official trip. I was amazed with the courtisey & service offered. A hugely recomended one...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hpk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2009

An excellent place in all respect ,i never forget. the food and stay .

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajaAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Superb hotel facilities and location

food is very good too

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
Thank ankitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

The stay at Le Meridien Ahmedabad started off badly for me. The hotel pick up at the airport was nowhere to be found and after repeated calls it finally showed up. Then I was put in a standard room though I was confirmed of getting a suite when making the reservation.
However, the staff did offer later on to move me to a suite but I declined as I had already unpacked. Then I fell ill, through no fault of the hotel. What changed my feling for the hotel was the caring ways of the staff and the omnipresent greetings from EVERY single staff member. It is obviously well trained.
The hotel itself is nothing to get crazy about because of where it is. I guess land is at a premium in Ahmedabad. Though you get a view of the river, you also get to see the slum on the riverbank and the daily life of people there. The air is permeated with the foul stench of god knows what. If the staff had not been so charming, it would have been a lousy stay.
If I must return to Ahmedabad again, Le Meridien Ahmedabad would again be my choice, but a car on duty is a necessity here or you will be bored to death. Oh, the indoor pool is to die for, probably one of the most beautiful I have seen. So staying in the hotel all the time is not such a bad thing.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for five nights to visit friends. We chose a reputable brand-name hotel as this was out first trip to India and we didn't want to take any chances.

On arrival, the tight security was overwhelming for us as we were not used to it... after a couple of days we were glad it was there e.g cars were checked underneath, bonnet and boot, metal detectors, security guards...you name it!

The view from our room was confronting... overlooking a slum on the river bank. It was like watching the real Slumdog Millionnaire. However, it did give us an absolutely fascinating insight and a new appreciation of our own lives - an experience that will change us forever.

We thought the beds were fantastic. Perhaps we were tired from all the flights but we had the best nights' sleep. The room was a good size, bathroom was average but adequate and the service was what you would expect from any five star hotel in the world.

Breakfast in the restaurant was very good with attentive staff. There is no alcohol available in the hotel but you can easily organise a government permit and take a short walk to the government run bottle shop in a nearby hotel. Just ask reception. My advice is don't try the Indian wine... it's expensive and truly horrendous. There are no non-Indian wines so opt for beer or a good spirit instead.

On the down side, the gym was very average and small and the lovely indoor pool was freezing... given it was 36 degrees (C) outside. Too cold to swim. Internet access was extremely expensive also... ridiculous really.

If I visited Ahmedabad again I would certainly stay here... the staff are first class, the location was good for us and it was a nice sanctuary away (despite us loving it) the frenetic Indian pace. It's true - India is incredible.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClassyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

my friend recomended me this hotel , as it was my first time in gujrat , i fly frequently to other states of the country but this is one of the best experiences i ever had from day 1 to the last day as i stayed there for 3 days. the hotel surrondings were a little dissapointment, however the staff and thir personal touch was gr8 and made me so confortable and friendly. the evening buffet was a surprise everyday with so much of variety from sushi to whole baked fish on international standards.and cold soups with delicious smoked dal . all in all it is a place which i recomend strongly

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dandakoh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

The Le Meridien Ahmedabad doesn't meet "Le Meridien" standards at all. Before it has been the Holiday Inn and without serious renovation it has been transferred to the Starwood group. The lobby is old, ugly and uncomfortable, the rooms are below Indian 4* standard (old, ugly, shabby), the rooms come with plastic parket old furniture. Internet (WiFi) is unstable - but expensive, the breakfast you should better avaid (except the cofe). Looking out of my hotel room I see slums everywhere. I would rate it as a European 2* hotel. Meanwhile there're better hotels in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 160 in Ahmedabad
938 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#33 of 160 in Ahmedabad
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
469 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#6 of 160 in Ahmedabad
682 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad

Address: Towards Khanpur Road, Near Nehru Bridge | Off Nehru Bridge, Sabarmati River Front, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad is located on the bank of Sabarmati, overlooking the riverfront. This plush and stylish hotel, enhanced by landscaped greens and a serene of water body take the zing up a notch. The plush and spacious interiors at the new Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad take the zing up a notch. This chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. The hotel, with its 63 spacious and well appointed rooms and suites, offers you a wide array of accommodation options. Room categories include Deluxe Room, Premier Room, Executive Room and Executive Suite. The centrally air conditioned hotel offers a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe - with an interactive kitchen that extends into Citrus Grill, its picturesque al fresco grill area overlooking the river; indoor swimming pool and a life Fitness equipped gym to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. To kindle travelers’ business ideas on the go, the hotel also offers fully equipped large conference rooms, an exquisite board room, and a business desk along with a rooftop terrace to add that extra zing, to your special events. Together with its personalized services, modern facilities and impeccable service standards, this hotel is a perfect place for the upbeat business and leisure traveler to interact and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing