We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively ancient city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
486 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Lively ancient city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

I had some hours to kill between a business meeting and my next flight. I decided to stop at Le Meridien to have a coffee and work some hours. Located centrally in the very city of Ahmedabad, the hotel offered perfect service. Friendly and helpfull staff. I could enjoy wifi connection though I was not an hotel guest. The hotel is located along a big river (in between the river and the hotel, you have a slum - which will be relocate!).
I was satisfied about my idea to stop there. I could have gone walking in the streets too but I was not in the mood for this...and I had some reports to work on!

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    108
    50
    19
    13
See reviews for
98
34
40
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2009

This was formerly a Holiday Inn and the hotel has shown its age. It is rather small, only about 6 floors, with old fashion lifts. Single room was small but cosy. I had to request for a pair of slippers but was promptly delivered. Bed was very comfortable with a comforter. Room was quiet.

Breakfast was good but not an extensive spread since it was not fully occupied then. Some items looked less than fresh, such as cheese. I stayed 3 nights and one morning, the restaurant manager forbid me to try the LM Eye Opener items, which was offered to me on previous day.

The pool was in the basement, an indoor pool with European paintings all round, very nice. Gym was very small, cramped and the equipment dated. There was no space to do any floor exercise.

Just a few seconds down the road, there was a very good and popular Indian restaurant, Simran, great good, great value, good service and yet high end enough for middle income Indians.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2009

Should try some other hotel in its range like lemon tree or taj they are located in better area and they are professionals who knows hospitality better than them
a whole lot bad things happened from the check in time till the check out time become very frustrated and cut short my stay and stayed in lemon tree for the rest of the trip

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankit1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

In month of Mar I was there in the hotel for 2days on a official trip. I was amazed with the courtisey & service offered. A hugely recomended one...

  • Liked — courtious
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hpk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
assam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

An excellent place in all respect ,i never forget. the food and stay .

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajaAssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

Superb hotel facilities and location

food is very good too

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank ankitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
544 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

The stay at Le Meridien Ahmedabad started off badly for me. The hotel pick up at the airport was nowhere to be found and after repeated calls it finally showed up. Then I was put in a standard room though I was confirmed of getting a suite when making the reservation.
However, the staff did offer later on to move me to a suite but I declined as I had already unpacked. Then I fell ill, through no fault of the hotel. What changed my feling for the hotel was the caring ways of the staff and the omnipresent greetings from EVERY single staff member. It is obviously well trained.
The hotel itself is nothing to get crazy about because of where it is. I guess land is at a premium in Ahmedabad. Though you get a view of the river, you also get to see the slum on the riverbank and the daily life of people there. The air is permeated with the foul stench of god knows what. If the staff had not been so charming, it would have been a lousy stay.
If I must return to Ahmedabad again, Le Meridien Ahmedabad would again be my choice, but a car on duty is a necessity here or you will be bored to death. Oh, the indoor pool is to die for, probably one of the most beautiful I have seen. So staying in the hotel all the time is not such a bad thing.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#9 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad

Property: Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Address: | Off Nehru Bridge, Sabarmati River Front, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#9 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad is located on the bank of Sabarmati, overlooking the riverfront. This plush and stylish hotel, enhanced by landscaped greens and a serene of water body take the zing up a notch. The plush and spacious interiors at the new Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad take the zing up a notch. This chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. The hotel, with its 63 spacious and well appointed rooms and suites, offers you a wide array of accommodation options. Room categories include Deluxe Room, Premier Room, Executive Room and Executive Suite. The centrally air conditioned hotel offers a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe - with an interactive kitchen that extends into Citrus Grill, its picturesque al fresco grill area overlooking the river; indoor swimming pool and a life Fitness equipped gym to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. To kindle travelers’ business ideas on the go, the hotel also offers fully equipped large conference rooms, an exquisite board room, and a business desk along with a rooftop terrace to add that extra zing, to your special events. Together with its personalized services, modern facilities and impeccable service standards, this hotel is a perfect place for the upbeat business and leisure traveler to interact and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ahmedabad Hotel Ahmedabad
Ahmedabad Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing