We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarovar Portico, Ahmedabad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
Ranked #127 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
“Sarovar Portico, Ahmedabad”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Front office staff in Sarovar Portico, Ahmedabad needs training onn handling their guests. Waiting time at Check-in and Check-out is really too much as compared to other Sarovar Hotels in India.

They also need to coordinate while allocating the rooms to their guests which should be away from all types of disturbances. I was tired and extremely unwell and wanted to rest in my room during the day time and their was renovation going on on the room below my room. The noise was so much that I could hardly hear myself. When I complained, it took them 6 hours to stop the activity. They could have proposed another room to me which they did but after the work was stopped.

Room Tip: Specify your needs and double check them. Have lots of patience at the front office while check-in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JatinRajvanshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings for the day!!

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    129
    87
    24
    16
See reviews for
39
17
33
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My first time at Portico enjoyed the stay, good an professional service, and nice spread for breakfast and dinner buffets....rooms a bit small, but is compesated with the above.....though one thing irritated me a Sr. Manager taking daily rounds wasted during breakfast was acutally wasting food which I found very unappetaising.....overall a pleasent experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RishiVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajanan_Shirke, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We thank you for your loyalty and support to Rivera Sarovar Portico, Ahmedabad.

It is an absolute pleasure to know that our guests appreciate our services & our associates for their efforts to make our guests stay comfortable. I will definitely convey the message to our entire team & we look forward to welcome you back soon in near future & to provide a delightful stay with us again.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Its a very good hotel for business people with all facilities and specially good food.
Staff is very helpful.Its my favourite hotel of mine in Ahmedabad. If you love shooting Rifle club just beside hotel. Hotel give free airport pickup facility . Rooms are little small but its not that much important for single person travelling for business tour. If looking for family holiday then need to search other option., But for busines people this is good place.

Room Tip: If you can spend little more take river view rooms. very good view of river..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajanan_Shirke, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We thank you for your loyalty and support to Rivera Sarovar Portico, Ahmedabad.

It is an absolute pleasure to know that our guests appreciate our services & our associates for their efforts to make our guests stay comfortable. I will definitely convey the message to our entire team & we look forward to welcome you back soon in near future & to provide a delightful stay with us again.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

i stayed a year back !!! in a cramped room wherein 2 steps shall make u bang the wall. food is ok. but for the next 6 times each time i sent email abt details for booking at the apo@s.... - there is no response. Worst is you call and they dont reply - right now also same - its at best avoidable - staff and mantality is bad - 3rd class. jokes pack -

Room Tip: avoid as they feel they are superior to any inquiry and services. crammed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koushikrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajanan_Shirke, Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you sharing your feedback with us.

At the onset we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced at our hotel. I am extremely disappointed to learn that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. We have noted your feedback and would take it up with the concerned team members. At Sarovar Hotels, it is always our constant endeavor to provide refreshing services to all our guests and it seems we missed this out during your visit.

I apologize once again for all the inconvenience caused to you.

Warm Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Though the Sarovar Group has added their professional touch to this old property, however the rooms which they call as standard are miserably small and cramped. You can`t even sit with a single guest comfortably in your room.
The other rooms in the hotel are ok and somewhat spacious. If you express your displeasure with the manager or the front office about the room size they may upgrade you to a better room, that happened with me twice. For the 1st time traveller not knowing this fact may land up to cramped and uncomfortable stay.
Breakfast spread and in room dininig is very good and has a great value for money.
The staff and the manager are cooperative and always helps with a smile................a great plus for a otherwise average propert.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijitBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajanan_Shirke, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a delight to having you stay with us. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Thank you also for the wonderful review that you have so graciously posted on TripAdvisor. We are over whelmed to read your feedback

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our product, facilities, restaurant, food and our service. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

our standard rooms are for single occupancy

The team and I will look forward to having many more opportunities of welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Clean rooms located on the Khanpur road which has several hotels
Transport is available easily from this location
They have a wine cellar in the basement which opens ion evening allowing you to get a crate fo beers or bottle of alcohol if you are from outside the state
Food is Good and Breakfast is also good
Gym is average
Front desk is friendly and efficient

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajanan_Shirke, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a delight to having you stay with us. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Thank you also for the wonderful review that you have so graciously posted on TripAdvisor. We are over whelmed to read your feedback

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our product, facilities, restaurant, food and our service. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

The team and I will look forward to having many more opportunities of welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have stayed here many times on business visits to Ahmedabad. It's a very comfortable hotel with good breakfast spread. It is not too far from the Airport & is almost city center.
Deluxe rooms are very good to stay in.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are much better if you can get the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin_Pune76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gajanan_Shirke, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a delight to having you stay with us. Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Thank you also for the wonderful review that you have so graciously posted on TripAdvisor. We are over whelmed to read your feedback

We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on our product, facilities, restaurant, food and our service. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality and our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

The team and I will look forward to having many more opportunities of welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#16 of 157 in Ahmedabad
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#29 of 157 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#14 of 157 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.4 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 157 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ginger Ahmedabad
#18 of 157 in Ahmedabad
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad

Property: Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
Address: Bhawan's College Road | Khanpur, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Sarovar Portico)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a cordial reception at Sarovar Portico as you are introduced to this property that promises you every possible comfort and a world-class luxury. The entrance lobby itself is inviting with its wooden feel and plush furnishings. All the rooms and suites come with all of the best luxuries and a dedicated staff ensures that you are attended to anytime during the day. Extra care is taken to provide you with things to pamper you and keep you refreshed throughout the day. The hotel ensures that its guests are always comfortable and well-connected. Business tourists are even provided with the best of business facilities. The hotel even has the capacity to organize business conferences and meetings in its well-equipped conference halls. Dining is a priority for Sarovar. It has an amazing multi-cuisine restaurant that allows guests to enjoy delicious meals as they enjoy a lovely view of the gardens and the Sabarmati River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing