We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feel good place..!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad
Ranked #123 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 6 November 2013

i been for one stay and the hotel is well maintained with every equipment to be in a hotel,food was WOW...i had buffet the cheff was blessed by god to make such simple dishes tasty...and the view of sabarmati from hotel at morning sunrise was unforgettable experience...!

Room Tip: 4,5,6 floors river view rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sangameshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had an opportunity to stay here due to official work.
This is good facility & view from room is spectacular.
Food is nice & so is staff .
Staff was bit panic when we had group check-in, but later on setteled down.
Rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonayogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your positive feedback on the facilities, food, staff and rooms.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The rooms are bit small , but are clean & comfortable.
Room service is good. Didn't tried SPA, so can not comment on it.
View from room was great ... nice Sabaramati river with decent city view.
The location of hotel is far away from Airport or Railway station.
Food is good .. tried buffet package.

All in all .. it's a good option in Ahemdabad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about clean and comfortable rooms and good food are much appreciated. We have noted the concern you have highlighted regarding rooms being a bit small and are working towards improving the same, as we are in a phase-wise of room renovations. We would be glad to have our newly renovated rooms given/blocked for you on your next visit.

We have a Fitness Centre with state-of-the-art equipment but unfortunately no spa and since we are on the other side of the river we are actually the closest to the airport which is 8km and the railway station 3 km in distance.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.

Yours sincerely

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

if ur pocket allows go for some another hotel...really no complains in the price range they offer...reception and staff are friendly and even they have a bath tub in the smallest of their bathrooms...safety is good but if u can shell out more than 3k for a single nite...go for some another....riksha drivers dont know this hotel so popularly so tell the to take u to cama hotel khanpur...just 2 minute walking distance from there....happy journey...

Room Tip: tell them to give u a river facing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manyu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The facilities are good, the location being excellent and well reachable through the road transport.

Clean, well managed rooms with good illumination, excellent service quality and professionalism.


The staff is very good, hospitable and dedicated.

The sleep quality was good, excellent quality of food and restaurant.

the transport facility is good.

Very clean and well managed, travelers will love to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikhilbaijal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The property is decent and well kept although the localtion is average. The single occupency rooms are very small and facing slums
Break fast is well spread and sumptious..
Others options should be preferred

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarthakntaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about breakfast buffet and hotel maintenance are much appreciated. We have noted the concern that you have highlighted regarding single occupancy rooms and are working towards improving the same, as we are in to phase-wise room renovations.
We would be pleased to have you upgraded on availability should you give us the opportunity in future.

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad.
Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recently stayed in this property for 2 nights while on a business travel. For starters, the location of this hotel is very ordinary. There's just no buzz around this place. As soon as I entered the hotel, there was a strange smell in the lobby which didn't leave even in the corridoors. Well shockingly, it was there in the room too which the hotel staff tried to fix by spraying room freshners. The rooms were old styled and crampy, the ones you would see in C- centre city hotels.
Though the Breakfast was good and staff courteous. All in all , a very average experience. I guess they need to figure a way out to renovate the rooms for a more modern feel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard_Fernandez, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments are much appreciated. We have noted the concerns and will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.

Yours sincerely,

Bernard Fernandez
General Manager
gmapo@sarovarhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.2 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#46 of 166 in Ahmedabad
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#29 of 166 in Ahmedabad
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 166 in Ahmedabad
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 166 in Ahmedabad
482 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#30 of 166 in Ahmedabad
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad

Address: Bhawan's College Road | Khanpur, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Sarovar Portico)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get a cordial reception at Sarovar Portico as you are introduced to this property that promises you every possible comfort and a world-class luxury. The entrance lobby itself is inviting with its wooden feel and plush furnishings. All the rooms and suites come with all of the best luxuries and a dedicated staff ensures that you are attended to anytime during the day. Extra care is taken to provide you with things to pamper you and keep you refreshed throughout the day. The hotel ensures that its guests are always comfortable and well-connected. Business tourists are even provided with the best of business facilities. The hotel even has the capacity to organize business conferences and meetings in its well-equipped conference halls. Dining is a priority for Sarovar. It has an amazing multi-cuisine restaurant that allows guests to enjoy delicious meals as they enjoy a lovely view of the gardens and the Sabarmati River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarovar Portico Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing