We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not enter unless you are friend of cockroaches.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moscow

Hotel Moscow
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ahmedabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Moscow
Ranked #76 of 210 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not enter unless you are friend of cockroaches.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was pathetic. Food was cooked good but cold. Bath rooms were not clean. Cockroaches could be your friend in the bathroom. The staff was polite. The area around the hotel was very good. You could go for shopping. Mirch masala was nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raigarh, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The room was not cleaned even toiletries are supplied only when asked. Bathroom and AC are in horrible condition. When i make complain and req for room change the hotel manager on duty a guy of 24yrs age replied rudely that i've to manage with all these. As we're at late night, we've no other option.
Only positive thing is its landmark near maninagar rly station and helpful supporting staff.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prakash_Yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ahmedabad hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

The receptionist was gorgeous, dark brown hair, late 20's, and great English. She was the best thing about the drab lobby, though the old school restaurant, which is also aesthetically appealing, is 5ft. away. The room was small but new renovations on a 100 year room would cost big$ in the US, and 10 ft. ceilings in the room are hard to find, coupled with lots of English cable, and great new bed, plus the Internet was lightening fast. Please, someone tell me the name of the waitress at the hotel just next door, they have a nice long dark restaurant. She was early 30's, straight short dark hair, just beautiful, and graciously forgave my lack of Slavic. Please come to the US! Anyway, hotel Moscow is a safe bet!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank enfp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

room hadn't been cleaned after previous occupants..bin full of trash,ashtray had ash and cigarette butts.sheets/pillows didn't look clean either.asked for extra bed and the roomboy turned up with a tatty-torn-dirty mattress.noise from the trains passing by was deafening so had disturbed sleep.the one positive aspect was the night time porter Narayan,who was always very helpful!and the watchman.
one good thing which was noticeable is that the hotel employs physically challenged people.though we also observed these people being verbally abused by other memebers of staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteeqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
3.0 mi away
TGB Express Maninagar
TGB Express Maninagar
#51 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
4.6 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moscow

Property: Hotel Moscow
Address: Opp Railway Station | Maninagar, Ahmedabad 380008, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing