We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property and even better Service”
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #60 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel is located near Law garden. The rooms are compact but cosy. The bathrooms are very small . The rooms are not very well illuminated . The light in bathroom is also very dim making the shaving a difficult task. I request the management to give a thought in this direction. the breakfast is also restricted to two three items . The best part of the hotel is the service which is very good .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIYUSHUNIYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Not worth to spend 3000 bucks a night. Amenities are quite modest and the rooms are less specious!.. You could get innumerable decent hotels in such rates with certain luxury..The morning buffet breakfast is an addition to your average opinion... Not a place to be..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pratik129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtithiTheHotel, General Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Sir,

As we have discussed we also provide breakfast item on order free of cost if you like any other things other then the items kept on the buffet table.

Stil We are really sorry and hope to serve you better on your next visit.

Thanks & regards,
Ahesan Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

They have got really good staff. I was treated like a real guest. rooms were neat and clean. Room service was very good. The problem was -it was tricky to find the hotel in the beginning as the locals didn't know since it was a new property but the location of the hotel is great as it's situated in the central of ahmedabad. The whole staff was really helpful in all the ways.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The stay was good for 2 nights. The room service is also very efficient. The only Draw Back is Breakfast as they don't keep many choices. The room is very small and over priced for the size of room.. Rest is OKAY. Food must be of good quality as I didn't had any food in this hotel.

Looking forward to visit again, this time probably in the bigger room

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taraktrifaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

It was a great stay at this hotel. I stayed for 8 days in the month of January. staff was really helpful. Had a great experience. Very good hotel for corporate people. Food was also good. Going to refer this hotel to my colleagues.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_Hyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

hotel is well maintained staff are very nice rooms are so good service is the best.the restaurant amroisa operated by them is serving very good food at good rates too.front office staff are very helpful and as well other below lower staff are well trained its like a mine star hotel in economy rates

Room Tip: i like it i dont know about others but they should try once its good experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chintan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

It was indeed a good experience with the hotel stay during the Diwali. The booking procedure was smooth. I was only concerned because the family of 10 was travelling and had read only one review about the hotel on tripadvisor. Location was also very convenient. Many chain hotels are also there in the same lane. Due to being centrally located, it was easy to travel across the city for sightseeing and shopping. Cool November month and Diwali atmosphere added to our enjoyment. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant, though small served good Indian food. Only point of improvement we could find was there service delivery. They need more trained staff. The rooms were small but neat and clean. An exhaust in the bathroom could give more ease to the guests...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#59 of 169 in Ahmedabad
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 169 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#29 of 169 in Ahmedabad
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Accolade
Hotel Accolade
#33 of 169 in Ahmedabad
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#31 of 169 in Ahmedabad
199 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
Hotel Siddhartha Palace
#127 of 169 in Ahmedabad
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Address: Law Garden Road, Near Nagri Hospital | Ellisbridge, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £26 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atithi The Hotel is a mid-size resident hotel located in the biggest commercial hub of Gujarat and highly organized metro city of Ahmedabad. Ahmedabad, being a corporate hub and industrial capital of Gujarat enjoys agglomeration of skilled man power, presence of big corporate and organizations, world class institutions, special economic zones, industries, production and manufacturing houses, research and science laboratories, malls, multiplexes, international brands and lifestyle products in its lap.Atithi The Hotel is located in the centre of city and is conveniently accessible from railway station, airport and bus depot due to its prominence of landmark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing