We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Awadh Taste...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of AWADH PURI

AWADH PURI
Ranked #54 of 3,564 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Its a famous restaurent but newly opened in this area. This restaurent serve awadhi cusine famous for nawabs.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Awadh Taste...”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was really to enjoy a good awadh course wise dinner at this place... the starters were excellent, shorba , main course all good... enjoyed it much... the service was flawless.... superb service for each course wise dining.... worth recommending Thank you !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    37
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 585 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for foody people”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Avadhupuri Restaurant is a place we would want to go many times. The ambiance and food quality is always maintained. Staff is good. Service is quick and they promptly takes orders and delivers accordingly. we visited on my wife's birthday and not us but our kids also liked the place..

its easily located on Prahladnagar road. Price wise its ok. good restaurant for people who loves avadhi food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank PranavKPandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gujarat
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Tummy delights”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best food in the city. Where the food is delicious, the staff very polite, evenings there is live ghazal, a very simple and pleasantly laid place, hunger and craving for good food will both be satisfied, guaranteed!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank 74hope79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gown down a bit”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The menu choice and quality of food has gone down badly than my last couple of visits.
They need to upgrade their non-veg menu choice and quality of food. Visited couple of days back with family, none of us liked the food wherein they have increased the price but there is no value for money. Ready to pay for a good meal and thats why went there remembering our previous experience and near to where i stay but disappointed.
Main course chicken curry, starters, chicken Biryani with no dum at all, looked and tastes like tawa chicken pulao.
Service was good and over all ambioence is good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schatter875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome awadhi cuisine”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We were tired of eating Gujarati food and were craving for some good North Indian cuisine . On search @ trip advisor came across awadhpuri . We thought of giving it a try . And to our surprise it was just too good . The gosht yakhni dot a was too good . It's buffet is served on ur table . Food is well laid n surprises ur taste buds .

Helpful?
Thank najnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AWADH PURI also viewed

 

Been to AWADH PURI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing