We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tulip Inn, Ahmedabad
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
12
37
23
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
37
23
13
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the tulip inn on our way to Vadodara. The rooms were very clean. We were happy what we got for the price which we paid for. I would come back soon. Every staff in is hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhavnaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

i stayed here for one night and boy i had a good night sleep. No frills but comfortable stay. Room ambiance is soothing. The downside was the breakfast spread. Could include one more dish other than puri bhaaji, eggs and toast. When i reached the hotel they informed me that their card reader was not working so a car was arranged so that i can get the cash from the nearest ATM. Request them to keep that working.
Nice friendly people though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuhin_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

want to know if hotel charges half day rates for hourly basis..and the criteria for charging half day rate..if i want to go in afternoon nd book a superior room for couple of hours ..how much will you charge the room rent only the room rent

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
47  Thank aakash741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Tulip Inn,Ahmedabadis bang on Gandhinagar highway.Decent hotel with excellently done rooms although bathrooms are too compact.Service is quick & excellent.We were offered a very good pricing.With all the amenities & comforts, the only negative point is the unruly attitude of the restaurant manager,who keeps shouting at his subordinates right before the guests & also lacks basic etiquettes in dealing with the customers.Our order,promised in 15 minutse took almost an hour after persistent follow-up & the manager was simply not bothered to even apologise for the delay & was acting as if he was running a free canteen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked a deal from Groupon.in and stayed in this hotel, and found excellent value in compared with the deal prize. I am sure, regular rates of this hotel are not that low. Staying as a couple, the first thing is no one should disturb, that was we got there. No disturbance, no extra call, no knock. Location of the hotel is just near to Highway, so honking of trucks and busses is one disadvantage but it gets lower at night.
Rooms were equipped with all the modern amenities.
Food quality was a bit okay,in compared to the prize.
Apart from food, everything was awesome.

Room Tip: If possible, try getting the rooms which are on the back side of hotel. You will be lacking a good view, but trust me will get better sleep at night, rather then sleeping in front of a National Highway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxxJ_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews