We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Today night”
Review of Vintage Village

Vintage Village
Ranked #63 of 3,582 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Today night”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very very nice traditional Gujarati food, service best, seating arrangement are suitable for eating.
Parking aria best.

Helpful?
2 Thank Harshad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    27
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good Hot Gujarati Food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had lunch over there . Ample parking space . You are served welcome drink as soon as you arrive . Sip the welcome drink while sitting in the traditional cot and wait to be called in . Two options for lunch - sitting cross legged in huts or on wooden benches . We preferred wooden benches . Service was quick and efficient and food really good . Nice part was eating under the shade of green trees. We overeat and were completely full . Relax and take a power nap again on the cots surrounded by green shady trees.
Great place to relax and enjoy

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alok10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Food is just ok ”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

It was a get together organized by ladies of the society. Idea was to see the vintage cars (go for a ride in one maybe), relax, have dinner and relax again.

I am not a fan of cars vintage or otherwise so the first part was just so so. Good variety of old cars, entry ticket was Rs.50 per head, Rs.100 if you want to take photographs.

When we went to the restaurant, we observed 2 marriage parties and several groups like ours in the lawns and open dining areas.

Food was not at all up to the mark. It was supposed to be authentic Gujarati but it had dishes like rajma masala that was more like a Punjabi dish. But it was served well and there were dishes for all tastes.

You can visit this place if you have good amount of time as it far from the main city.

Helpful?
Thank OldzGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you are a car aficionado, it's a great place to look at yesteryear cars - and maybe even take a ride on a couple of them (be warned, though: a ride is Rs.500 per car per head - but since it goes to the upkeep of the cars and you can see how well they have been maintained, it is worth it); if you are a casual visitor, you will still like the various models (about 100+) including Morris Cowley (Agatha Christie fans may want a snap next to this), the Phaeton (elementary, my dear Watson) or even old-school Jags.
We had lunch at the restaurant nearby and the food was as authentic as any I had during our stay in Gujarat. It's worth the money spent. Good variety, unlimited refills and the garlic chutney adds the much-needed spice.
All in all, not a must-see if you have a packed schedule already, but don't miss it if you have the time!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S-RamX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good gujrati food”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Fabulous place, real fun to visit, village environment, good food only far from the city. It close at 3 pm . Only gujrati snacks are available after 3 pm. Value for money. Very good collection of vintage cars

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ivvrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Village also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Vintage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing