We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a nice locality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a nice locality”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is located in a nice area with parks and good roads and malls.The buffet breakfast is awesome. The hotel however, does not serve Buffet lunch which is a bit weird. The rooms are comfortable and service is good. Of course you will not get any great views of the river or city. The best part was a complimentary foot massage at the Thai Spa in the hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. You may see a mall or a residential building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Harish,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you were happy with your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    284
    70
    14
    12
See reviews for
109
49
21
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

It was a business trip. so my stay was for just 2 days only. Fod was delicious. very thankful to cheff, who gave me a complimentary desert with the required food.. Room Services are good.. Only one cons is there, that rooms are too small.. Else everything is good... I really liked the place... This is in the middle of city.... Most of malls are just walking distance away from this hotel... Breakfast is too good... I thoroughly enjoyed each and everything here in Radisson... Guys thanks for the services provided by you...

Avin

Room Tip: Rooms are cleaned.. Food is too good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Mr. Padliya,

We, at the Radisson Blu hotel Ahmedabad, are delighted to see your kind comments on Trip Advisor as well.

Thank you once again for your feedback. The Food & Beverage team is very happy to receive the special mention you gave in your feedback. Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating the team and encouraging them to deliver better.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, we await your next visit to the hotel.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My business takes me to Ahmadabad quiet often. While i normally stay somewhere else, this time i decided to stay at the Radisson Blu.
This is a new hotel. And it shows in everything. The team is young and fresh and is eager to help. The front desk is efficient. Check in formalities were quick and i was escorted to the room. THe rooms are nice and beautiful and modern with clean lines. The lighting could improve a bit. Bathrooms are well appointed and spacious.

I had dinner at their signature restaurant " The Great Kabab Factory". Brilliant and great concept.
The breakfast spread at the coffee shop was excellent. Most importantly, Great service and fantastic coffee.

Overall i had a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhaskaran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu hotel Ahmedabad this time during your visit to the city.

On behalf of the entire team at the hotel, I would like to thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad. I have passed on your compliments to the team & they were very happy to hear the same.

Once again I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I spent lots of hotels but in this package
This was suparb,food quality,amezing staff specily for coffee shop member, one thing is that pls get a nice sevice directory for the guest and traind to the housekeeping boys specily for public area
But there are no doubt in his work
I saw the some of member work in all tym i dont understand how much working hour
But my stay was supard
All the best
Keep it up

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Saurabh,

Thank you for taking out time to provide your much valued feedback. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product & services at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we would be glad to welcome you again the next time you visit this city.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The all new, superiorly build hotel in prime location of ahmedabad near CG Road, With the reasonable price this is the best option for any business trip or long stay. The service is outstanding. Staff is well cultured and well mannered. You will love your evening at this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A super hotel - Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
The location is central, not far from the river. It is a short taxi ride from most places, and about 30 minutes from the airport.
Worth a visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I spent ages selecting the right hotel for my family and I. This was going to be the first time we stayed in a hotel in India and so were a little anxious about having somewhere comfortable (as we usually stay with family / friends). I was travelling with a disabled passenger who is unwell and so it was essential that our living arrangements during our trip were reliable and safe.

I selected this particular hotel because of the reviews I had read about it and the location. This was an excellent choice. I stayed in business suite (3 of us) and had a spare bed put in for my stay which was for one week). This was on the 4th floor and facing away from the main road. I had read this in previous reviews so requested this in advance when booking the hotel. It mean the room was lovely and quite and I was not affected by any noise at all. The location on the GC road was excellent in terms of getting to other parts of the city quickly. The airport transfers were included in my package and they were excellent. I had a lot of luggage so they sent two cars, and they were on time and very comfortable.

The check in process was welcoming and speedy. My bags were taken up to the room for me swiftly. Staff were well trained and polite. The hotel has an international feel which is great when coming from the UK.

The room itself was really well designed and allowed three of us to have enough space to relax. The shower was amazing with very hot water and great shower pressure. The room service was excellent and the room was always cleaned to a high standard.

The only thing that was a little annoying was that the whole room was controlled by an Ipad. This was quite a novelty to begin with but then became a little taxing. There were manual buttons too but during night one and two we encountered a few issues with the electrics in connection with the Ipad. Other than that I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

The buffet breakfast was lovely with a wide selection. The Timpani restaurant had an excellent buffet dinner with different items each day- the food tasted excellent and met a wide range of pallets.

The staff went out of their way to ensure needs were met- they even stored my own cheese and butter for me in their fridge and brought it up to me when I requested it! The staff really do make this hotel what it is- they are well trained, polite and were genuinely attentive.

If I went back to Ahmedabad I would most certainly stay here again and also request the same room! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is clean, modern and comfortable with well trained and friendly staff. What more could you ask for?!

Thank you to the entire team for an excellent experience.

Rawal Family

Room Tip: I took advice from reviews and requested a 'quiet' room not facing the main road and that wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 161 in Ahmedabad
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 161 in Ahmedabad
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#3 of 161 in Ahmedabad
879 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Address: Panchvati Cross Roads, Off C.G Road | Ambavadi, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONRadisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad is located in the city center in close proximity to the business and shopping hub at C.G. Road, S.G. Highway and Ashram Road. The hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the airport and five minutes’ drive from Gujarat University exhibition /convention center and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad.GUEST ROOMSThe hotel houses 116 well-appointed guest rooms including Business Class Rooms, 8 Executive Suites, 6 spacious Business Class Suites and a Presidential Suite. The Business class rooms offer guests, access to business class lounge, upgraded amenities, services and benefits for them to indulge in luxury, elegance and comfort.DINING“Timpani” offers a combination of Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine to suit every craving. Serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a la carte throughout the day. A private dining room in the restaurant is a perfect spot for gathering of friends and family or business associates. “The Great Kabab Factory” is an iconic restaurant serving delectable kababs from all over the Indian subcontinent to one table. Besides kababs the menu includes rare gravy dishes and biryani, selection of Indian breads, best seasonal vegetables and desserts.SERVICESBusiness center supporting all secretarial needs of the guest with separate work stations and a board room. Complimentary Wired and Wireless internet connectivity in guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces. A fitness center with state of the art equipment.MEETING FACILITIESAntra, Raag and one exclusive board room can accommodate conferences ranging from 25 to 300 guests with state-of-the-art modern conferencing equipment and facilities including the latest Audio Visual equipment. These meeting options are an ideal setting for a variety of corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing