We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, gr8 restaurant and slow internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #10 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times. It's an average hotel. The price is good, breakfast is average. Great Kebab Factory restaurant (open only for dinner) is awesome. The first time I stayed here was a disaster. My AC wasn't working, internet wasn't working. This time the AC was fine but internet was slow. Although when I used the wired connection- it was fine. No swimming pool.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank saurabhm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Saurabh,

Thank you for patronizing Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad on your frequent visits to the city.

On behalf of the entire team at the hotel, I would like to thank you for the feedback you shared about your experience at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you on your future visits to the city.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was unfortunate that the roof patio was being rebuilt as the work was incredibly noisy making it impossible to sleep. Despite a number of room changes it was hard to find a smoke free room despite 'Smoke Free' floors. Just walking out of the lift it on 2 floors it was immediately apparent people were smoking. Eventually found a room that seemed smoke free until later in the evening when clearly a smoker or 2 arrived. Air con seems to go between Gale Force 6 and Hurricane Force with no gentle settings.

Just so disappointing because the staff were trying hard to please.

Room Tip: Hard to say, but keep trying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relucantcomplainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are concerned that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel.

I would like to apologize for the fact that there was a scheduled essential maintenance going on, on the roof top, which caused disturbance on the floor your room was.

Also would like to apologize for the room changes you had to experience due to the air conditioning settings. I have addressed the same with my chief engineer to look into it personally. We will ensure that we take corrective action to prevent future occurrence.

On behalf of the entire Radisson team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon again!

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on a work trip.
Quick check in.
Good spacious and clean room.
Only issue is was that some of the furniture is worn with torn edges etc. maintenance has to be better for sure.
Good wifi.
Clean bathrooms and strong shower.
Breakfast spread is decent.
Staff was helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank 4wdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of my team at the Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for mentioning the details of your stay which made you comfortable & happy at the hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the services we had to offer you on your stay at the hotel.

Once again, I would like to thank you for your business & we will ensure that your stay is as comfortable on the next visit as well.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is very convinently located,all good aminities, well appointed spa. Food is ok but not great. In Ahmedabad you have much more options to dine. Will recommend this hotel to stay option only. It's littel expensive also.
Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatneetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Neetu,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you for your future visits to the city.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was visiting visited ahmedabad on business and the company had booked me into radisson blu hotel.The first thing I liked was the complimentary foot massage; after my long journey it was a relaxing experience.
The Dinner buffet spread was huge and around 4 to 5 cuisines were laid out.
Very comfortable sleep. rooms well maintained and neat and services excellent. The view is not much to talk about...only the city landscape to look at.
Breakfast spread again was brilliant. loved the bircher muesli..
Special thanks and mention to sanjana at the reception for letting me check out late since i had a late flight...
Will surely be staying in radisson blu the next time i am in Ahmedabad

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinnupaulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

I would like to thank you for mentioning the little details of your stay which made you comfortable & happy at the hotel.

I have passed on your compliments to the entire team at the hotel including your special mention to Sanjana at the front desk. Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating the team and encouraging them to deliver better.

Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to a continued association.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Visited Ahmedabad last week for a wedding. Stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel. Was an early morning check in around 6am and was welcomed with a hot cup of coffee and croissants! Guess they had prepared it for their early check outs!
Very good breakfast. The South Indian spread was delicious. Used their spa before attending the wedding in the city, though small treatments were excellent. Jagruti in the restaurant was an absolute gem. She remembered my name and preference each time i dined.
Overall very good experience. will surely recommend.
Thank you

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vinita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Vinita,

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our product & services at the hotel.

At the Radisson Blu Hotels around the world, we follow a few service concepts including “Super Breakfast” & “Grab & Run”. We are delighted to know that you are happy with what we had to offer you.

I have passed on your compliments to the entire team at the hotel including your special mention to Jagruti at Timpani.

Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation. Looking forward to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Ahmedabad!

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed there for a night for my meetings at Ahmedabad last month.well located. 5 mins from the major industrial area. Rooms were very nice and it was very reasonable for the service provided. The spa is best to relax after the long working day.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snehakukreja23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Ms. Kukreja,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you for a prolonged stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#2 of 169 in Ahmedabad
922 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 169 in Ahmedabad
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Panchvati Cross Roads, Off C.G Road | Ambavadi, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £60 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONRadisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad is located in the city center in close proximity to the business and shopping hub at C.G. Road, S.G. Highway and Ashram Road. The hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the airport and five minutes’ drive from Gujarat University exhibition /convention center and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad.GUEST ROOMSThe hotel houses 116 well-appointed guest rooms including Business Class Rooms, 8 Executive Suites, 6 spacious Business Class Suites and a Presidential Suite. The Business class rooms offer guests, access to business class lounge, upgraded amenities, services and benefits for them to indulge in luxury, elegance and comfort.DINING“Timpani” offers a combination of Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine to suit every craving. Serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a la carte throughout the day. A private dining room in the restaurant is a perfect spot for gathering of friends and family or business associates. “The Great Kabab Factory” is an iconic restaurant serving delectable kababs from all over the Indian subcontinent to one table. Besides kababs the menu includes rare gravy dishes and biryani, selection of Indian breads, best seasonal vegetables and desserts.SERVICESBusiness center supporting all secretarial needs of the guest with separate work stations and a board room. Complimentary Wired and Wireless internet connectivity in guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces. A fitness center with state of the art equipment.MEETING FACILITIESAntra, Raag and one exclusive board room can accommodate conferences ranging from 25 to 300 guests with state-of-the-art modern conferencing equipment and facilities including the latest Audio Visual equipment. These meeting options are an ideal setting for a variety of corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing