We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The ambience of the hotel is good & it gives that piece of mind after your busy schedule for the day. Also the food is tasty, I like the breakfast as it gives u a variety to choose from. It is located in one of the happening place of ahmedabad. You have the central mall right next to the hotel also the famous street shopping destination of law garden is only at a 2 mins walking distance. This gives one a lot of options to explore the city life.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avidyabhanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad.

I have passed on your compliments to my team with your special mention for our team at the restaurant. They are glad you liked the taste, service & variety of the food served. Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating and encouraging them to deliver better.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you for your future visits to the city.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of the many new hotels to have opened in Ahmedabad in last 2 years. Unlike others this hotel is bang in the middle of the city and is probably one of the best located in the entire city. The main business areas and shopping areas are within 5 minutes drive. The hotel is a standard business hotel and not much different from other chain hotels. The rooms and the hotel are clean and well maintained. Rooms are well equipped with all standard amenities. The food is amongst the highlights and probably the best amongst premium hotels in the city. Room rates and other rates are reasonably priced making it a real value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahuls73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Rahul,

On behalf of my team at the Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for mentioning the details of your stay which made you comfortable & happy at the hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the product & services we had to offer you on your stay at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to a continued association.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Visited Radisson few days back. It is located in the center of the city.. It made my day.. The food was finger licking good and services were very welcoming and kind. Good options. Looking forward to visit TGKF again soon.....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Harsh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Harsh,

Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback on the food at Radisson Blu Ahmedabad.

It’s a pleasure to host you at our restaurants. I have passed on your compliments to the team at TGKF & they are glad you like the food & service in there.

Once again I would like to thank you for your kind words & hope to serve you soon!

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have started developing a liking for Radisson Blu, group of hotels since i'm mostly on business travel and they always tend to offer the best facilities in decent price range. The hotel is good, located in a posh locality seems like center of the city, you can walk down to nearby market in the evening if you like. There nothing to talk about the hotel or the room as they live up to the expectation and never disappoint you. The staff here is very courteous, polite. The food that you get is excellent, you also get 15 min free foot massage (which i didn't try due to lack of time).

Room Tip: i would prefer higher floors for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamik_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Shamik,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoy your time during your stay at the hotel.

We, at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, ensure that the requirements of all our guests; including a business traveller staying with us are met. We are happy that you enjoyed the product & services we had to offer you on your stay at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are very delighted to see their efforts recognized. Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating the staff and encouraging them to deliver better.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you for your future visits to the city.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here on business this week. I could not have received a better welcome from the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff and housekeeping! The service was impeccable. Very welcoming and I have two regrets - I did not have time for my 15min free massage and I would have loved to try the Timpani for dinner. The Kabab Factory was great and as I said the staff made a huge difference :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razpeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad.

I have passed on your compliments to the team at the hotel with your special mention for our TGKF team. They are glad you liked the food & service. Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating and encouraging them to deliver better.

It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us on your business trip to the city, & we would love to have you over once again for a prolonged stay soon so that you may enjoy the services at the O2 Spa in here as well as drop in to Timpani for a satisfying meal.

Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The best location one can ever get in Ahmedabad. Center of the city. And easy access to all the other important areas in very few minutes. Staff is very friendly and courteous. The overall interior is of A - Class quality. We had dinner at the multi-cuisine restaurant. The buffet offered a huge variety of food. Lots of choices. The food was simply mind blowing. The rooms are pretty nice and spacious as compared to any other corporate hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alapdaskater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of my team at the Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for mentioning the details of your stay which made you comfortable & happy at the hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed the product & services we had to offer you on your stay at the hotel. Comments such as yours play a major role in motivating the team and encouraging them to deliver better. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to a continued association.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel was nice, food was good, and staff were friendly. Great free 15 minute foot massage voucher given at check-in..., what an amazing touch after a hard day of work. I of course gave the person a generous tip. Wireless connection worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Deena,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Blu, I would like to thank you for your business & look forward to welcoming you for your future visits to the city.

Warm Regards,
Alex Koshy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#3 of 169 in Ahmedabad
899 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 169 in Ahmedabad
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 169 in Ahmedabad
1,103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad

Address: Panchvati Cross Roads, Off C.G Road | Ambavadi, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £67 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONRadisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad is located in the city center in close proximity to the business and shopping hub at C.G. Road, S.G. Highway and Ashram Road. The hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the airport and five minutes’ drive from Gujarat University exhibition /convention center and the Indian Institute of Management-Ahmedabad.GUEST ROOMSThe hotel houses 116 well-appointed guest rooms including Business Class Rooms, 8 Executive Suites, 6 spacious Business Class Suites and a Presidential Suite. The Business class rooms offer guests, access to business class lounge, upgraded amenities, services and benefits for them to indulge in luxury, elegance and comfort.DINING“Timpani” offers a combination of Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine to suit every craving. Serves buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and also a la carte throughout the day. A private dining room in the restaurant is a perfect spot for gathering of friends and family or business associates. “The Great Kabab Factory” is an iconic restaurant serving delectable kababs from all over the Indian subcontinent to one table. Besides kababs the menu includes rare gravy dishes and biryani, selection of Indian breads, best seasonal vegetables and desserts.SERVICESBusiness center supporting all secretarial needs of the guest with separate work stations and a board room. Complimentary Wired and Wireless internet connectivity in guest rooms, public areas and meeting spaces. A fitness center with state of the art equipment.MEETING FACILITIESAntra, Raag and one exclusive board room can accommodate conferences ranging from 25 to 300 guests with state-of-the-art modern conferencing equipment and facilities including the latest Audio Visual equipment. These meeting options are an ideal setting for a variety of corporate and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing