We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is always nice to stay at a well appointed hotel when traveling. This Hyatt was a very western style hotel with all the comforts of Hyatt Hotels worldwide. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. With all the beeping horns, nowhere is really quiet till after 10pm. The shower was ample and the bed very comfortable. This was a great place to make home for a few days.

The continental breakfast was also very good and they made an effort to accommodate a western preference in eating. The wait staff was also very attentive and anxious to make the stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter, further from the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomM_Milw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    240
    52
    9
    13
See reviews for
113
64
28
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hyatt's restaurant is a good place for small dinner party. They have buffet arrangement as well as a-la-crate.I selected buffet. It is very rich in choices specially for deserts. Charges are around Rs. 950 per person. They also offer complimentary cake. The food is good.You will not feel heavy even after full of stomach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a nice stay here. The location right next to the mall is very convenient. The rooms were quite comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast spread and a nice restaurant. With that said, few areas of improvement:

1) Heavy smoke smell in the corridors outside our room despite it being a non-smoking hotel.
2) Dusty and stained carpet running below the bed was a bit of a disappointment.
3) Impractical sink design which made all the water splash outward - we noticed this in three rooms so not a one-off problem

We had stayed at a competing property previously and would probably go back to that property next time we visit.

Room Tip: Our first room was partially overlooking a wall and the common lift bay was overlooking our bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravellers7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Hyatt Ahmedabad is a good property in an average location. The room & service was top notch. The nearby Alpha mall is a pleasant time-out space. You need a liquor license in Gujarat to consume alcohol. The hotel concierge will guide you to get one. The hotel dining options are pretty decent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BONYGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I would like to give my feedback about my last stay in Hyatt Ahmedabad during the period 16/21 June 2013.
It was my first visit to India and to be honest the trip was fantastic and memorable. I enjoyed staying in Hyatt Ahmadabad, the service was fantastic, the room was very clean and tidy, the food was great (I enjoyed the indian style food). The only thing is that I did not try the swimming pool I wish I had time but I will try it next time. Finally, the staff and the front desk people were very friendly and very welcoming at all time specially the young lady Poulami Sarkar who planned all my activities around Ahmedabad on the last day of my visit. She was a lovely lady.

Hope to come to Hyatt Ahmedabad soon in the future.

Best Regards

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azzan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Hyatt Ahmedabad had all the trappings of a good quality Hyatt chain hotel. Yes, it was lacking some boutique charm perhaps but its standard offering included large rooms, comfortable beds and sparklingly clean bathrooms.

Service was excellent, and something I would go back to experience again.

Finally, breakfast was a remarkable spread, and fresh produce seemed to keep coming out. We were left with a number of options.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DevineInsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Ahmedabad for 2 nights. The pickup from the aiport was seamless. The check in was efficient and the room was spotless. The staff is amazing whether it is room service or restaurant or lobby area. The breakfast buffet is great and I would like to make special mention of the dinner buffet- it waw amazing. The selection of salads was exceptional, pumpkin with feta cheese, beets with orange, okra with salsa etc.

It is a few feet away from the large Alpha Mall- we saw a movie at the multiplex in the Mall and did some shopping. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Vastrapur lake/pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunavedula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Property: Hyatt Ahmedabad
Address: Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing