We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Ranked #6 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The name says it all. This hotel does not need any recommendation as it is one of the finest hotel to stay. It lives up to its 5 star billing. The room I was given was on the executive floor although the room that was originally allotted was not cleaned up even at 3 in the afternoon. However, I was impressed by the staff who accompanied me to the room. She was a new joinee right out of a management college and was very courteous and apologetic for the inconvenience. That I guess, made me keep my cool .
The room was very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Highly recommended for a stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive and the team to be courteous.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was expecting more value for money especially in a city like Ahmedabad. Limited choice in Restaurants, small room sizes (even for a suite!) and no free wifi, puts this low on my list of hotels in Ahmedabad if I come back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank ajtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Ayesha Mishra and my contact number is 8238022549.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility, We shall look after you and your family.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

It is situated in alpha 0ne mall. And near to vastrapur lake. As a location is nice place. The food in buffet is also good. And staff at restaurant very polite and active.
The lobby is very small and dull. It look like deserted. Coffee shop is also small for the brand hyatt.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive and the team to be courteous.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Ahmedabad is a very different city, busy, bad roads and lots of local activity. The hotel is nestled amongst all of this, but right next to the best shopping centre. The food is good and the service is very good. The security is tight. The rooms are spacious and clean. All round nice views some better than others. Managment will go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrickm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive and the team to be courteous.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was staying at a Hyatt after a very long time and wasn't sure what to expect. But my entire experience both surprised and delighted me. I stayed here for a day on a work trip. After checking in, headed out for a meeting and was pleased to come back to cookies and chocolates in two jars in my room. Over dinner the service was attentive and good, I ordered a dessert (tiramisu) which I didn't enjoy. They offered me a baked yoghurt or coffee or tea alternative and comped the bill. The breakfast had a decent spread and cappuccino and the eggs Benedict were included in the complimentary breakfast (something most hotels charge for). Then over a series of meetings in different locations in the hotel, they actually didn't bill me for a tea and coffee even though I reminded them, saying it's just tea or coffee. All the staff is well trained to have a pleasant but not intrusive competition. It's located in the premises of Alpha One mall for your retail therapy needs and just ten minutes from IIM. Highly recommend the Hyatt and hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the 14th floor and my room overlooked the pool and mall. I guess the other nice view may be...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust-diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive and the team to be courteous.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A good business hotel in the business hub of Ahmedabad. Having good options to dine while discussing business deal. With happening places around, this property is an ideal choice for business trip with class.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Experience_Opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Went for a business meeting, but the reception staff was not able to clearly describe the location of business center because of which you need to find other staff members of that floor for the guidance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jainsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#2 of 160 in Ahmedabad
932 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 160 in Ahmedabad
559 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 160 in Ahmedabad
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
3.4 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#10 of 160 in Ahmedabad
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Address: Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £60 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing