We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Ahmedabad”
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Ranked #6 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel - and you can tell they have put out all the stops to make it a beautiful experience.

The rooms are lovely and the food is excellent.

The location is opposite the One Mall which is fantastic for upmarket spending.

I'd definitely stay here again - and if you need a car make sure you use the concierge service - as the quality is excellent - although a bit pricey - you know what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The property is located about 10-12 KM from the Airport, which may take about 45 minutes in a taxi. The hotel is just stone's throw away the biggest shopping mall "Alpha One". The overall ambiance inside the hotel is quite classy and good. Though the room was quite smaller, or at-least the standard type allocated to me. My room had the view of the mall, and was good. Also, the bathroom I would have expected a bit bigger. I noticed a decent space was allocated to the clothes wardrobe, which could have been ideally better optimized for room area. But, the amenities in room were good, and modern touch. The breakfast had a large variety of food to select, and the taste was nice. The entire staff was courteous and smiling. The property definitely will suite business travelers.

Room Tip: I liked the room facing the mall entrance, making the window lively!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcpranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive and the team to be courteous.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you again for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra
Manager Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed in Hyatt Ahmedabad from 7-10 February 2014. Though the location is good with one side of room having the view of mall opposite to it and the city view, the other side has the vastrapur lake view.
But the overall property doesn't match to Hyatt standards. I stayed in Room 1701 and it is too small. Whenever anyone opens the room opposite to me, i can hear it so no sound proofing at all i think in the rooms.
Though the room has all basic amenities, but then paying room rent equivalent to Hyatt and encountering rooms and overall property like a 4 star hotel doesn't match up.
Also the hotel has just 2 restaurants while one is a Chinese restaurant the other is a continental restaurant which is also for the breakfast.
The service standards of housekeeping are not good. You call them and they will be at your room at their own whims and fancies. Most of my housekeeping requests are answered in a time frame of 15-30 minutes which is not good as per hyatt standards.
Though would recommend service standards of Front office, Cafe staff and people serving at Continental and Chinese Restaurant. Don't remember the name but was happy with the good attitude towards customer and service quality of a sikh guy serving in Continental Restaurant during dinner time.
The overall experience is not that good as it should be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jainami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility, We shall look after you and your family.

Yours Sincerely

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My self and my wife checked in this hotel on 06/02/2014. We selected a club room. At first there are no defined difference between a club room and ordinary room. We thought we shall be provided with details of aminities available in this room. However this was kept without disclosing. Upon asking, I was told that it is a big room with fruit baskets replenished on every day. The is a club lounge which can be used. In this room till 7 PM no fruit basket were kept. We contacted the house keeping, they did not answer properly. Upon contacting the duty manager, he also expressed affirmative. Such is the condition of the behaviour of this hotel staff.
In total a very poorly managed hotel. I never recommend this hotel to any body. They should have clearly make the guests understand what is available for each category and then do provide the same without hesitation. Very bad experience.
A Narayanan

Room Tip: there are better alternative for the same money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amborummal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Ayesha Mishra and my contact number is 8238022549.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel ad with deep humility,we shall look after you and your family.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights last week in connection with a Lions Conference and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with all amenities. The staff members are very helpful and cordial. The Conference facilities are of a high standard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive and the team to be courteous.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra
Manager Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Checked in for the first time into the Ahmedabad Hyatt and while it has a great location , very well appointed rooms the service is below average even though the staff promise a lot.

Disappointed with the room service where even to clear the tray was a challenge and was still there outside my room when I checked out at 6.15 am. Worse was the noise and disturbance by guests at 3am till i complained to reception/no security on the floor ( that too on the executive floor).....clearly not a hotel I would repeat in a hurry and that is sad as Hyatt is my preferred hotel to stay on business.

Room Tip: Find a floor with less people on it!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Ayesha Mishra and my contact number is 8238022549.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel ad with deep humility,we shall look after you and your family.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

stayed 2 nights, nice location in city, modern mall in walking distance,very clean and comfortable rooms and place! hotel staff was extremely helpful. food choices were excellent and unique and ranging from very authentic to international.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive and the team to be courteous.

On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Yours Sincerely
Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 162 in Ahmedabad
970 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 162 in Ahmedabad
687 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 162 in Ahmedabad
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.4 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#10 of 162 in Ahmedabad
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Address: Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £61 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing