We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and actually Cheap...!!!”
Review of Hyatt Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed now a few times over the ambience is great the greet is overbearing but the worse is hospitality. The teams are one of the warmest but food is bad service is questionable and services are even bad. Something like you cant have a sandwich there cause the guys make sandwich you cant even pick and eat, then they get you a wrap in compensation which is frozen inside. On the room service they still dont know how to portionize their meals for a single business traveller. Their AC never cut off after reaching its set temp, so good sleep is what you would get only in your meetings the next day. And interestingly you get an innocent answer from the reception that dont you worry Sir, we would take care of this the next you here, and the next time its a repeat of the same and same guy says exactly the same words to the same person on the same problem in the same unapologetic tone. Let me see if I am able to muster the courage to be back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank motwani_manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, Manager Marketing Communication at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your recent experience at Hyatt Ahmedabad. On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

Our Director of Rooms,Ms Vandana Kumari must have spoken to you .We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

We shall look after you and your family in your next visit to the property.

Yours Sincerely

Ayesha Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed with family in Hyatt Ahmedabad for two days and it was really nice experience. The hotel staff was very co-operative, nice lavish breakfast and staff at restaurant was very co-operative. I also took therapy as spa and is was also up to the mark.

I usually travel to Ahmedabad for shopping and biggest Mall of Ahmedabad " Alfa One" is just opposite to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yash1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Ahmedabad in May 2014 with my family. We had booked via a promotion (Club rooms) for 2 nights. As we enjoyed it so much, we decided to extend and as it was off-peak season, the reception staff let us remain in the Club Rooms with the standard rate payment.. absolutely fantastic!

The breakfast, staff and the staff in the Club Room lounge (most notably Gopal Parmar) were incredibly friendly, attentive and very welcoming.

I will definitely be visiting again! Many thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H_dha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was with my wife & my two daughters on arrival all the staff were very help full rec.were super .
Buffet Breakfast was very very nice & rooms were good
All in All everything was Fantastic. Once more we had wonderful stay

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajnilakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad,

I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Everything looks right, and there is little in business class alternatives but we had problems. My colleague had fleas in the bed, I had problems with the electrics in my room and came down with Delhi Belly from the food, which was not great anyway. I felt that we were unlucky but there seemed to be a lot of bad luck

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Clive59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the experience that you have received.

We assure that the whole details of your comments will be looked at with great sense of urgency and appropriate measures shall be taken to improve the services.

My name is Girish Ganeshan and my contact number is 9537128282.

I sincerely look forward to welcome you again at our hotel and with deep humility,
We shall look after you and your family.

Best Regards

Girish Ganeshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the hyatt initially for three nights
We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to extend another three nights
All staff from the front desk to the restaurant and housekeeping were extremely friendly and helpful
The buffet Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety to choose from
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hinalakhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Wonderful Hotel in Ahmedabad.

Excellent Service, attentive as always. Food great

Wonderful pool with sunbathing opportunities . Amazing service by the Pool, bringing free drinks of tea without asking.

Nothing a problem.

Restaurant truly wonderful, food amazing, service as good as it gets.

Well priced, strongly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJBPimlico_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Ahmedabad, General Manager at Hyatt Ahmedabad, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you found the hotel impressive.
On behalf of Hyatt Ahmedabad, I thank you for your feedback and it is a great privilege to serve you by our caring and compassionate associates.

We look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad.

Best Regards
Girish Ganeshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 166 in Ahmedabad
1,058 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#8 of 166 in Ahmedabad
721 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 166 in Ahmedabad
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 166 in Ahmedabad
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ahmedabad

Address: Town Plan Scheme 1 | Near Vastrapur Lake, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad 380015, India (Formerly Ista Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £67 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing