We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good place to stay in Ahmedabad, Excellent service,"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Grand Ambience

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Grand Ambience
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Good place to stay in Ahmedabad, Excellent service,"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I visited Ahmedabad for business purpose in last week. I stayed at Hotel Grand Ambiance. I found very spacious and well equipped room. Service is awesome. It provides free WIFI service. I found Hotel Grand Ambiance is value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings From Hotel Grand Ambience..!!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Grand Ambience..

we are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    42
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
14
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I went at ahmedabad for buisness purpose at last week,and i stayed at hotel grand ambiance.it is a best economical hotel.and location is good.rooms are neat and clean.services is good and fast.I liked this hotel.now when I will go to ahmedabad,I will stay at this hotel. By s.a.pathan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajj1973fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Grand Ambience, Ahmdebad . We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Grand Ambience, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Regards

Hotel Grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

ITS provides wholesome services of hospitality, which it tends to and meants to provide with excellence in services combined by superior exterior and interior. I found grand ambience as one of value for money hotel in similar kind of hotel, as it has an accessibility to all major business and tourism center.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shakeel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear sir,
Greetings of the day..!!

Thank you very much for the compliments for our hotel, its modern design, quality of service and the management’s constant endeavour on enhancing guest satisfaction. As you rightly mentioned, all our guest rooms are equipped with hi speed internet as a value addition for the guests.

we truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards

Hotel Grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great location and great service.

The staff were very helpful at all times, welcoming all of our questions and also helping us to find places to visit or even to book the rickshaws! The room service works really well. It is always good to find people looking forward to help with a smile.

Rooms are fully equipped with all you need to have a nice and pleasant stay. LCD TV’s with lots of channels, safe for your personal belongings and a massive bed! I was impressed with the lighting as you could set up your room with different lighting ambiences.

The restaurant at the hotel provides you with a wide range of Indian food, not all spicy! The food is served very quickly and the prices are very competitive. Staff are always willing to help if you need any food information.

English was spoken by many of the hotel staff. It is important that you feel that communication is not an issue so you feel at home.

If I had to go back to Ahmedabad, I will definitely chose the same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Salvador R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and writing to us.

We have taken your feedback in a positive way and we will certainly see to improve on pints mentioned by you.

As a hotel team , it is our aim to make all our guest stays' memorable.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.


We again thank you and look forward to serve you.

Regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The property is ideally located at the mouth of the old city, with the new city across the bridge. The staff was amazing, Maumet, Irdirs and Shewb and all the wait staff went beyond all service levels to provide us with what ever advice we needed, from food to entreatment to shopping. They even pointed out the local gems that a traveller would just not find. Some in our group were struggling with spices and the staff made sure we knew the best places to find low spice food. We were able to book Pervez for a trip out of state to Rajistan, and get advice and transport to were ever we required. The nicest touch was the managing director (who has instilled a level of service delivery in his staff that is akin to a 5 star hotel) personally checked on our comfort and satisfaction.

The rooms are clean and very well equipped, and cleanliness and attention to detail is well above what i would have expected. As a seasoned traveller, it been a long time since i have experienced that level of genuine desire to help and serve, and i cant wait to go back

Room Tip: go for the deluxe, for a bit more you have a bigger room, but if u really wan a have fun book the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank syed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings From Hotel Grand Ambience..!!

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback..

We are very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.
Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at Hotel Grand Ambience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Hotel grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the place that you gotta live in Ahmadabad.
With the station in the vicinity and the market in sight this place has sure to offer the best facilities. I had my exam and wanted a quiet place to live. This hotel provided me good food at the attached Restaurant, Comfartable beds and Valuable service. And on top of it, it had free Wifi. What else you need. I loved it.

Room Tip: Any Room Is Good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VirajPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear sir,
Greetings of the day..!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Grand Ambience, Ahmdebad . We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Grand Ambience, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Regards

Hotel Grand Ambience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I am impressed with each and everything present in this hotel from reception to rooms and its services as well as staff also. Receptionist idrish present at the time of my checkin gave me very good deal. Then I found the rooms were pretty simple yet very efficient as the size is very good and placing of each and everthing present was very sophisticated. No doubt anytime I will go in ahmedabad my stay is always with hotel grand ambience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raasheed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this review, 31 January 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings of the Day...!!!

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team moral, we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#39 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#43 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#20 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tune Hotel - Ahmedabad, Gujarat
0.9 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#74 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Ambience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Ambience

Property: Hotel Grand Ambience
Address: Opp Dinbai Tower | Near Sidi Sayyed Mosque, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Ambience 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business luxury budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Ambience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing