We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grand Ambience
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Courtyard Ahmedabad(Ahmedabad)
US$113
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The House of MG(Ahmedabad)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
83
46
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
46
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationlucky restaurantplace to stayvalue for moneyhotel staffhotel is locatedawesome staycourteous stafftravel deskvisit ahmedabadoyo roomsnice ambienceclean roomsexcellent servicerooms are bighot watercomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We arrived at 8.30am n the hotel staff allowed us to check-in and the room was very clean.The hotel staff were very helpful, specially the receptionist sukhwinder. Room service were very promt and polite. Breakfast was decent.The hotel is convieniently located and very accessible to the entire city.The receptionist guides u so well if u visit first time to the city. Good job

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niki131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Ambience and taking your time out to share your feedback with us!

Your support has boosted our team morale , we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.

We are happy to note that you found value for money at Hotel Grand Ambience and we look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad!

With warm regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The positives of the experience are a very helpful reception in the form of Sukhwinder, clean room & helpful staff.
Other experiences include..Hotel sits right on the roadsideIt does not have a restaurant of its own. However a small restaurant next door is Ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Omprakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear sir,
We thank you for taking out time and writing to us.

We have taken your feedback in a positive way and we will certainly see to improve on prints mentioned by you.

As a hotel team , it is our aim to make all our guest stays' memorable.
We request you to give us a chance once you visit Ahmedabad again and we shall come up to your expectations.

We again thank you and look forward to serve you.

Regards,
Hotel Grand ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

When we arrived at 4:30am in Ahmedabad, we had intended on staying at another hotel. We couldn't find it (because I had the wrong name, in the end), so our rickshaw driver suggested this one. It worked out for the best since this was a great clean place. The staff was also very helpful and helped us with tours and other rickshaws. Great customer service! The attached restaurant was also very good. Close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rechel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure having you as our guest. We take this opportunity to thank to write to us and appreciate us.

Your support has boosted our team morale , we look forward to welcome you back and enjoy your stay with us.
It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad...!

With Warm Regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I read the reviews about this hotel and decided to stay in this hotel from 25th nov. till 1st dec. and yes this hotel is the best bet for business travelers. Rooms are well furnished and clean. Staff and bell boys are polite and helpful except for the receptionist. Room service is also very good. Bed sheets and towels are clean. Good and cheap laundry service. WIFI is excellent.
Breakfast provided is good, though they charge for extra dish which is unusual, but since it is quite cheap doesn't much matter.

Hotel is located in Old ahmedabad, near LAL darwaza. We had a hard time locating this hotel on GPS as we came by car. So if you are travelling by road, ask anyone for Lucky restaurant. Its quite famous. this hotel is exactly opposite to it.

Only disappointment for me would be, extra soft beds. As I have pretty sensitive back, I prefer to sleep on hard beds, so it was a hard time sleeping.

I would surely be visiting this hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are away from the main road, I was lucky to get that one. They are quieter than the rooms which are upfront.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anuj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you've had an excellent experience during your stay at the hotel. Thank you for choosing Hotel Grand Ambience and spending your time to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. I've shared your feedback with my team and it serves as a motivation to all.

It is helpful on your part to share room tips with Tripadvisor users. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Ahmedabad..!


With warm regards
Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best service i have seen in this grand ambience, cleanness and respect with manners from waighter i have received in this hotel, Tasty food is also very important which is in this hotel, there was bed very bigger height and highest quality so after take rest i was very fresh, otherwise in other place or hotel i cant sleep, without my homebed, hence next day i cant become fresh, so i decide if i will go to Ahmedabad definate i will use this grand ambiance, because at the time of travel the hotel is very important for our mood,- Dinesh S Sheth, 704,Bhoomi garden, Mahavir Nagar,Kandivali (west),Mumbai

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank hsbusbjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandambience12, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Ambience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings From Hotel Grand Ambience..!!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Grand Ambience..

we are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Grand Ambience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews