We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastey food, Nice Ambience, Good Service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zazil Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #1,330 of 3,573 Restaurants in Ahmedabad
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 588 helpful votes
“Tastey food, Nice Ambience, Good Service”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I visited this place once just to eat something as i was in a hurry to go out of station and i was surprised by the ambience and food quality and service... Then I visited this restaurant with 20 of my friends and colleagues on my birthday last week and each and everyone like the restaurant, ambience and food.

Today again I visited on my wife's birthday and seems it has become a habit of visiting this restaurant.

Its non Indian dishes are very good. Also their fixed lunch and dinner menu is very good and very cost effective. One can not complain about anything here.

I would give 4.5/5 for ambience. 4/5 for Service and 4/5 for food.

This restaurant is a value for your money..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank PranavKPandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Mexican!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Have been to this place couple of times and yet to get disappointed with their food or service...the ambiance is lovely for a quite evening dinner with your loved one...love their mexican food specially soups...Their fixed plate mexican dinner is also great..service is quick and faultless and would recommend it definitely!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ravin_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food at Zazil”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Famous for non Indian dishes, this place was serving excellent Mexican foods. However, their interiors have not been maintained - I don't know why. I have tried several times in past and every time their quality of food was excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nilaynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice cafe...excellent food.!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Ahaaa..another nice cafe i visited today...its on my wishlist from the last 2 months bt today i got the chance..!!
Ordered Cheese Fondue...wowwww...loved it yar.! Another very good dish is there lasagna which is three layered italian baked dish...they have very good menu about all mexican,italian,some very good dishes with great services..and some indian preparations are also good..!! At the end me and my friend had a football match on table...a table football and so much laugh..! jus go their with ur buddies and have alot fun!

Food Quality-4.5/5
Taste-4/5
Quantity-4/5
Money Value-4/5
Service-4/5
Total-4/5

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ak_thakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good ambience + Okay food..”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Went with a friend for dinner.. Ordered some Italian and Lebanese preparations.. Was a decent experience..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saurabh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zazil Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
Ahmedabad, Ahmedabad District
 

Been to Zazil Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing