We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Flair Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Flair Inn
Ranked #17 of 216 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value budget hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Neat place and good service.Front office is friendly.The room is cleaned daily .AC room ,flat screen TV, hot water. Its located in paldi which has good connectivity , bus stop is five minutes.
Its small room with no windows ,can feel bit claustrophobic /suffocated.
Lot of restaurants near by ,for authentic Gujarati meal thali (Rs 220) can try dajji restaurant just diagonally opposite to flair inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prathviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
5
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

small room so good enough for couples only.
very clean and well maintained rooms.
good hotel i found close to railway station.
best part is 24hr checkout.
limited food option but close to Udupi restaurant


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Raghavendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is amazing for the price. NID and a major bus stop are just 10 minutes walk away.
Clean rooms, helpful folks, good service. If you're looking for value for money, this is one of (if not THE) best.
They do not have their own restaurant, so all the food is delivered from nearby restaurants.
They do not own the entire building/complex, no swimming pool.
This is meant for folks who need a good place to stay while they're out and about for the rest of the day.
Or you could relax with the cable TV and free wifi. Great rooms, great value!

Room Tip: I chose a room away from the reception so that I wouldn't hear the sound of visitors coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldKsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel is on the 2nd and third floor of the building and has dedicated lift. The surrounding area is good with lots of shopping nearby. The hotel is neat and clean and is a favourite with business travellers. The deluxe rooms are small and may not be very comfortable for a large family with extra beds. Choose a bigger room for a big family. The hotel does not have its own restaurant and gets the food as per your order from nearby restaurants whose food quality is not consistent though not very bad. The room service is tad slow but the attendants are always smiling and willing to do please you though the same cannot be said of the front desk staff. Having travelled five continents I can say with experience that a pleasant smile at the time of check in can make wonders to your stay. Apart from this little nuances, the hotels does not have too many spots to blame. Highly recommended for business travelers and small families.

Room Tip: Do not choose Room No. 209 as it near pantry causing lot of noise all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SituSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It takes quite some time to reach here if you enter Ahmadabad by road (from Mumbai) but the effort is not in vain. A cosy den nestled in the lap of a crowded locality, this place offers you great comfort. There's no restaurant but the staff is more than willing to get you snacks and meals from nearby hotels (of course in anticipation of handsome tips) The best feature of this hotel is the cleanliness. Although the rooms are pretty small, you don't feel stuff out there. Expect little help from the reception staff. The more you stay away, the happier you are. Basement parking is infested with lizards and rats - don't forget to park your car near the hotel entrance during night time. Overall, a decent, comfortable place.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhir_Raikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have gone to ahmedabad with my family and we stayed at Flair Inn right above Nalli Silk sarees showroom. The rooms were very clean and even services was very fast as it provides 24 hrs service. Location was also good, everything you'll get near by. Room rates were resonable and hotel interior was superb. I recommend this hotel. It has no fitness center and dining hall. Overall hotel is very good for staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0hil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

After being declined a room in Hotel Accolade - Ahmedabad (in spite of accepting full payment in advance on line, sending a confirmation through e mail ) citing non availability & confusion, eZeeCloud services, Bangalore, which facilitated this booking was kind enough to help me with an alternative. They made arrangements for my stay in Hotel Flair inn. above Nalli Silks in Paldi.
While I was a bit hesitant to accept their offer after a rather bitter experience with Accolade, I decided to check the hotel before I use their services. In the evening of 11th September, after my work, I visited the hotel.

I was greeted by an efficient front office staff. They checked me in within minutes (before which I inspected the hotel & the room in particular). The rooms were clean & had hygienic linen, a very good & silent AC. The paint on the wall had peeled off in many places, however, it was the only downside to an otherwise great budget hotel. One more thing is that most rooms do not have a window which I think is a bit of a disappointment.

I noticed that the crowd in the hotel was a decent one & felt that it is a perfect business hotel. They do not have a restaurant of their own, but help get good food from a nearby place. The housekeeping staff is good & overall, I was pleasantly surprised with their quality & service.

Their check out policy is 24 hrs & the hotel offered me a small discount at the time of check out.
Centrally located with proximity to the airport & railway station, I definitely recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a budget accommodation in Ahmedabad. It is a small but neat hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shreenivas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ashish
Hotel Ashish
#2 of 216 in Ahmedabad
234 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.5 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#38 of 157 in Ahmedabad
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flair Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flair Inn

Property: Hotel Flair Inn
Address: Kothawala Apartment Pritam Nagar | Ashram Road, Paldi, Ahmedabad 380007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flair Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Flair Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing