We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Hotel Flair Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Flair Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flair Inn
Ranked #17 of 212 Ahmedabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stay at Hotel Flair Inn”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms are pretty small but the look is good and apparently they are not sound proofed too. .Neat place and good service from the staff.The location the best advantage, it is at Paldi.Over all good for the money you pay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmihiremath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
5
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed in many hotels of Ahmedabad and this one is my fav.Staff were really helpful.Overall clean rooms and lobby. Room service. They let me overstay for 5 hours as my flight was at 6pm.

-ives- You get "free" wifi password, but nobody tells you that it is limited for only 1 device and for 5 hours. So use wisely, else pay 50Rs extra for the next password. The lift and approach to the hotel is "hidden".

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailordontmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have traveled a lot and have stayed in lots of Indian and foreign hotels but this one had me really amazed. It's a budget business hotel based on the price they charge but the look and feel is quite premium. Even the basic cheapest room, though small has a designer nice soft bed, 2 chairs and a table, a flat screen TV, really nice and clean attached bath with branded sanitary ware fittings, with 24 hr hot and cold water. What more can you expect from a budget hotel? The location is very good and a lot of good restaurants are located at a walking distance away. They do not have a restaurant but can serve you breakfast and snacks from their kitchen which is fairly priced and tasty as well. They have a 24hr check in check out policy which is very convenient but mind it that they follow it very strictly. The wifi is complimentary and fairly fast enough. The front desk is manned by well mannered and decent staff.

Will surely stay here again if I visit Ahmedabad again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakeshGoyal1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Its a value for money hotel. though the rooms are small, it is neat, clean and very good for the money you pay. the staff are good. Go for it if you are on a business trip. it might be small for a family. very good rooms

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhaskar_v_urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Neat place and good service.Front office is friendly.The room is cleaned daily .AC room ,flat screen TV, hot water. Its located in paldi which has good connectivity , bus stop is five minutes.
Its small room with no windows ,can feel bit claustrophobic /suffocated.
Lot of restaurants near by ,for authentic Gujarati meal thali (Rs 220) can try dajji restaurant just diagonally opposite to flair inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prathviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

small room so good enough for couples only.
very clean and well maintained rooms.
good hotel i found close to railway station.
best part is 24hr checkout.
limited food option but close to Udupi restaurant


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Raghavendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is amazing for the price. NID and a major bus stop are just 10 minutes walk away.
Clean rooms, helpful folks, good service. If you're looking for value for money, this is one of (if not THE) best.
They do not have their own restaurant, so all the food is delivered from nearby restaurants.
They do not own the entire building/complex, no swimming pool.
This is meant for folks who need a good place to stay while they're out and about for the rest of the day.
Or you could relax with the cable TV and free wifi. Great rooms, great value!

Room Tip: I chose a room away from the reception so that I wouldn't hear the sound of visitors coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaldKsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
0.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
98 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#42 of 154 in Ahmedabad
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flair Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flair Inn

Property: Hotel Flair Inn
Address: Kothawala Apartment Pritam Nagar | Ashram Road, Paldi, Ahmedabad 380007, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flair Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Flair Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing