We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing...second home for me!!”
Review of Tune Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tune Hotel
Ranked #27 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I think this property is amazing with all amenities of a american business hotel..More than that the staff- managers and everyone is very well mannered, courteous and very polished...its a feeling of warmth and fine service that none hotels in Ahmedabad can offer you! Not even the 4-5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Double queen bed rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhaybedi761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Mr. Bedi,

Many thanks for posting your gracious review about The Tune Hotel in Motera on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you and your family received personalized attention from our Team Members.

The Staff at The Tune-Motera extend their regards to you and are indeed motivated with your note of appreciation.

We look forward to the privilege of hosting you and your family again during your visit to Ahmedabad in the near future.

Best regards,

Ranjeet Vichare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Tune hotel is ideal for a visit to Gandhinagar or for a quick stay near the airport.
The rooms are neat, clean and minimal as can be expected of the TUNE brand. Having to pay extra for every amenity like AC, TV, toiletries etc... will take a little bit of effort to get used to, but the economical rates make up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRPMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Patron,

Many thanks for posting your invaluable insights on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that your stay at the Tune Hotel in Motera-Ahmedabad was comfortable.

The Tune Hotel is a 100 Keys property; a 10-12 minute drive from the International and Domestic Airport in Ahmedabad. Our strategic location offers seamless access to historical landmarks and business districts to our Patrons.

Conserving invaluable resources such as Power & Water are a core tenet of our Social Responsibility. We offer our Patrons the liberty to choose amenities as per their choice.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you and your family again on your future visit to Ahmedabad.

Best regards,

Ranjeet Vichare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

If you're travelling on a budget, then this place won't catch you out. Although it's cheap, the service is very pleasant and the staff are very helpful.

Food in their restaurant is ok but has a strange self-service/order at the table thing so leaves you kind of confused. The food looks like its self-service but they actually bring it to you if you ask the staff. There's an ok selection of continental breakfast and the indian breakfasts are usually rotated and quite good. We never had dinner here as there are many local eats close by.

Shower only has hot water in morning and evening.
Western toilets.
Hair dryer in room.
No kettle in room.
Normal UK plug sockets.
Nice comfy beds, but slightly short in length with duvets an fluffy pillows.
Ironing board on request (laundry service is good, albeit a little expensive).
Soap and shampoo provided.
Good on demand TV and wi-fi.

Last day our taxi decided NOT to turn up (supposed to pick us up at 5am) and the manager woke up and drove us to the airport instead, we just about made the flight in time, but if the management go out of their way like this then you can't knock this hotel for trying.

This particular hotel is undoubtedly a good, clean, quality budget hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same as we had three different rooms in the same hotel and they all seemed identic...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Patron,

Many thanks for posting your gracious review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that your stay at the Tune Hotel in Ahmedabad was pleasant and comfortable.

The Xo’ Café offers a platter based menu (for lunch) and a buffet for dinner. A buffet lunch is offered to groups exceeding 15-20 guests. The Breakfast; as rightfully noted incorporates a Punjabi, South Indian and Continental spread.

The ambiance and the amenities in the rooms are designed to maximize the comfort of all our invaluable patrons. We are happy that all aspects within the The Tune Hotel matched your expectations. Room service has now been commissioned with the installation of room-telephones. Your insights for Tea Kettles will also be considered.

Your review is a source of pride and motivation to all the staff members at the Tune Hotel in Motera.
We look forward to the privilege of hosting you and your family again during your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Best regards,

Ranjeet Vichare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was nothing less than an amazing experience here at Tune. As hotel provides very limited room service, I did not expect such good behavior of the staff. Staff was really friendly.

I had very good night's sleep, The bed, cushion and mattress were extremely comfortable. Sometimes this kind of quality of bed not provided with the double room rates in standard hotels.

My stay was in single occupancy room, the room was nice in terms of interior, quite spacious. The shower and hair dryer in bathroom, something I did not expect in this rate. Absolutely pleasant.

Ac and Flat TV screens, fully in working condition.

About the restaurant, just one thing to mention, The cold coffee served was lovely, though the taste of hot coffee was not to the mark. I expected much more pleasant coffee in 50 INR/cup
It was extremely strong with very less milk, suggest to have a choice of basic types of hot coffee to match the different taste buds :) as the morning/noon drink is something special to everyone...

Must to mention here, was absolutely struck by personal attention from Mr. Ranjeet Vichare during my stay. Thank you so much for all your valuable gestures and lovely breakfast conversation!

I am surely going to stay here for my future visits..

Sincerely,
Dhvani

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhvanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Dhvanika,

We wish you a wonderful, momentous and a successful 2014 ahead. Many thanks for posting your invaluable thoughts of appreciation for The Tune Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that personalized attention was accorded to you by our staff during your stay at our property.

We are indeed pleased; that you found the ambiance-amenities in the rooms and the quality of sleep satisfactory. The Tune Motera is 100 keys property with a combination of Single, Double, Triple & Quad rooms.

We assure you that the quality of the Coffee will be immediately addressed and do hope that you will be find the taste to your expectation.

Your review is a source of motivation and pride to Brand and Team at The Tune Hotel in Motera.

We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again during your visit to Ahmedabad in the near future.

Best regards,

Ranjeet Vichare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Appreciate the customer service of this hotel. Specially, Viral & Nimesh have been amazing. I liked the black-red-white color scheme. Nice rooms. The hotel was worth every penny.

Though, I suggest Tune to keep telephone extension in the room.

Ultimate experience. Definitely gonna stay here for my future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBhanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Mr. KBhanti,
Wish you a very prosperous and momentous 2014. Many thanks for hosting your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that your stay at The Tune Hotel in Motera matched your expectations. Viral and Nimesh extend their regards and are indeed motivated with your note of appreciation.
Intercom sets have been installed in all the rooms as of the first week of January 2014. Special care has been taken whilst designing the rooms and the over all ambiance in all Tune properties to assure comfort and pleasant environment to our invaluable patrons.
We do look forward to the privilege of hosting you again on your future visit to Ahmedabad.
Best regards,
Ranjeet Vichare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hey Guys,

Totally satisfied with all your services.
Especially rooms are very nice. Staff members are faithful, the only thing was the drinking water.
Keep it up. Thanks for everything.

Mohan Kadolkar
Mumbai

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohanKadolkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Mr. Kadolkar,
Thank you very much for posting your invaluable and motivating review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that your stay at The Tune Hotel in Motera addressed all expectations. We have personnel who genuinely dedicate their efforts to garner customer delight.
Your insights on the availability of water in the rooms has been implemented. As a standard procedure bottled water is kept in all the rooms.
We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again during your future visit to The Tune-Motera in the near future.
Best regards,
Ranjeet Vichare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We travelled to Ahmedabad during 2nd Week of Dec for a family wedding. Right from the time we checked into the hotel till the time we checked out every thing was well organised. The rooms were excellent, food was good. Special thanks to Mr Vichare, the manager of the hotel for his personal attention to all our requirements and his guidance. Our two days stay was fantastic. We being Marathi speeking families enjoyed the friendly attention given by the manager Mr. Vichare,.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avi_astekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranjeet V, Public Relations Manager at Tune Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Mr. Astekar,

Here's wishing you and your family a Wonderful and Momentous 2014. May you be embellished with Health, Wealth & Prosperity. Many thanks for your gracious review. Your appreciation is a source of motivation to us. We are happy that your stay at The Tune Hotel in Motera was delightful and satisfactory. We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again during our future visit to Ahmedabad.

Best regards,

Ranjeet Vichare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
7.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#18 of 160 in Ahmedabad
299 reviews
4.9 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#52 of 160 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
4.6 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#31 of 160 in Ahmedabad
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#133 of 160 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Prime
Hotel Prime
#99 of 160 in Ahmedabad
26 reviews
4.8 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 160 in Ahmedabad
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel

Address: Visat-Gandhinagar Highway | 4-D Square Mall Opposite Indian Institute of Technology, Ahmedabad 382424, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 160 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £16 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tune Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tune Hotel in Motera is strategically located within a 10-12 minute drive from the Ahmedabad Airport. The Location accords our invaluable patrons seamless connectivity to both the business centers in Ahmedabad and Gandhinagar. The property has WiFi access in all the rooms besides a spacious underground parking for light commercial and personal vehicles. Based in the 4D-Square Mall; patrons have immediate access to world renowned sports brands besides fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tune Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing