We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and service”
Review of Krios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krios Hotel
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in hotel krios from 19th to 21st August. Our stay was quite comfortable. I liked the cozy well planned rooms. The service was great. They staff was very helpful and eager to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank rekharedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Rekha,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We will see to it that we keep our services same in the future and provide you best quality time.

We truly appreciate your review of our property.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are excellent, modern and very clean. Service is good and they even give you a free bottle of water every day - a nice touch for a foreigner. The view was pretty bad though, and WiFi speeds were temperamental to say the least. But then again, this IS India.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KanKanKanKanKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We will see to it that we keep our services same in the future and provide you best quality time.

We truly appreciate your review of our property.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed in Krios for one night with my family. Its a very good hotel for family. The rooms are very clean. The hotel location is very good. They provided shuttle to/for to the airport. The restaurant is very good. food is very good.
The staff at hotels is very friendly and helpful. I checkout in the morning but my flight was in the evening. They kept kept my baggage in the hotel safely. I finished my work in the afternoon and came back to hotel. They offered my a room to relax for few hours.
I would highly recommend this hotel to the people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anil430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Mr. Anil,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We will see to it that we keep our services same in the future and provide you best quality time.

We truly appreciate your review of our property.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our stay at hotel Krios was very nice and comfortable. We stayed there for 3 days from 27th july to 29th. Rooms are very clean and interior very nice. Breakfast was also v gud. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jigna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Jigna,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We will see to it that we keep our services same in the future and provide you best quality time.

We truly appreciate your review of our property.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We came to visit IIM for my sister and were looking for a hotel very close by. The hotel looked great from outside and we checked the rooms and the prices were very economical. The hotel is 5 Mins from IIM and is 5 mins from all educational institutions and major centres in ahmedabad. The hotel is very clean and everything is very maintained -it also could be because its a new hotel. Particularly, would like to mention food is excellent. We were here for 2 nights and CG road is very close so could easily go for shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shruti vasu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Shruti,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We will see to it that we keep our services same in the future and provide you best quality time.

We truly appreciate your review of our property.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Have a lot of business in ahmedabad n coming to ahmedabad from many years....we are always look for good hotels..to stay . krios very good deal ....Excellent rooms....very low prices. May be they sell rooms so cheap as they new ...but if they carry on this price hotel will never go fail...food is very good and the punjabi daal is excellent.....service is very good.
GM and owner always in hotel to solve the problem.good hotel. if they maintain property and price will continue stay here......wonderfull...really enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Rajesh,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We will see to it that we keep our services same in the future and provide you best quality time.

We truly appreciate your review of our property.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were booked by our company for a 3 day training at KRIOS Hotel, and I was very sceptical about the hotel when they told me that they have tied up with another budget hotel than the hotel we normally stay in. I am very particular about cleanliness and like a nice clean hotel with clean sheets and towels, the size of the hotel does not matter to me at all. I saw the rooms and really liked them as the interiors are very well done. But I thought that the service may not be great because its a new hotel. However, full marks to KRIOS on their service, cleanliness and hospitality. It truly is a boutique hotel. The breakfast is unique and although the spread is not there food is freshly made.
We used to have our dinners in the evening and the punjabi food here is par excellence.
Only negative I would like to mention is that the breakfast has only 2 choices we have to choose from for that day but the management clearly told that they were a budget hotel and this one of the ways of keeping the costs down. However, the 2 choices they gave for the day were just excellent and well made so no complaints.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pavan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Pavan,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We will see to it that we keep our services same in the future and provide you best quality time.

We truly appreciate your review of our property.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#34 of 164 in Ahmedabad
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#9 of 164 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summit
Hotel Summit
#93 of 164 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 164 in Ahmedabad
308 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#31 of 164 in Ahmedabad
121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Platinum Inn Hotel
Platinum Inn Hotel
#37 of 164 in Ahmedabad
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krios Hotel

Address: 2 Devang Park | Panjrapol, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 164 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £25 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krios is a boutique hotel having 10 standard and 14 deluxe rooms with modern amenities. Our rooms are spacious with world class services designed to cater business and leisure clients and provide them a friendly and warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing