We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Krios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krios Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

(1) Location: Very central / easy to find (2) Check in: Fast/smooth/polite (3)Room: Compact but beautifully furnished with all required things with tea coffee maker and limited supply of tea etc. sachets (4) Central noise free very good air conditioning with wall mounted temp. controller(5)Toshiba 28" TV with airtel digital connection and most of the channels (6) Bathroom: compact/beautiful with glass partition for shower area and very good fittings (7)Linen/Towels:clean and crisp. (8) Bed: Big/Comfortable (9) Sleep quality : Very good (10) House keeping: very good/fast (11) Staff: Very polite/eager to serve (12) Breakfast: though not buffet but very good (13)Check out: Fast/polite/smooth. Will stay here for sure during future visits and recommend to friends. Overall: 9/10

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Mr. Patni,

Warm Regards from hotel Krios!!!

We really appreciate that you have taken out your valuable time to review our property.
thank you very much for the detailed feedback and we assure you to keep our services upto the mark in the near future too,

Thanks and regards
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    85
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
35
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were a pack of 5 adults and 2 children visited Gujarat last week and we are new to Gujarat. From trip advisor I found this hotel and spoke to them about my plan through phone. They nicely arranged a 6 days package tour for my group and took care of each and every bit of that trip starting from where to stay to where to eat. My special thanks to the MD, Mr Prateek. He is so kind, friendly, approachable and very supportive. Regularly he was in touch with me in every stage and updated me and guided be in my full tour.
About the hotel, it is 25 mins approximately away from the city airport and away from the busy streets. At the same time near to shopping places. That is the advantage. Starting from the front office to the room service, each and every bit, they are very supportive and friendly. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained.
As a whole, thanks to Krios team and their support.
The items served in the restaurant is good and tasty. The only drawback is, for the breakfast, the options are less.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathish_trichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Mr. Sathish,

Warm Regards from Hotel Krios!!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will try to make sure that our standards and services are kept upto the mark in the future too.
We will try to work on the breakfast menu and will like to see you soon on your next visit to Ahmedabad.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Krios. The location is great. The staff is super friendly and very accomodating. They helped us a lot with changing rooms to fit our requirement with our kid. The service is very nice. The staff is very friendly and helping. The food is very tasty. I would definately stay here again whenever I am back in Ahmedabad. This is THE place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank none692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Respected Sir/Madam,

Warm Regards from hotel krios!!!

thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and ranking us. we truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that we maintain our quality and standards all the time and give you the best what we can.

Thanks and regards

General Manager
Krios Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I would like to strongly recommend Hotel Krios (Ahmedabad).
The hotel staff is extremely customer friendly and their customer service is top notch.

The hotel is located about 15 kms from airport and in close proximity of the prestigious IIM campus (about less than a KM).

Hotel rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with all required amenities including Wifi.

I found Hotel Krios rates highly competitive.

Overall a real good value for money; strongly recommend !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aikrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm Regards from Hotel Krios!!!

Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and ranking us.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope will provide you more better service in your next stay in our hotel.
We aim at achieving high standards and full customer satisfaction.

Thanks and Regards.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night (9/8/13). The property is new but actually, this is very small hotel. Plot size is not meant to construct hotel. Result is every thing is congested and short of space.
Firstly the lift is pathetic, very slow and makes horrible sound.
I requested room with two separate beds but they have only small queen beds in rooms.
The rooms are very small and congested. You can not move freely and have to be careful of LCD on wall, light fixtures, table and other furniture.
Bathroom size is OK.
The service in restaurant is again very slow. Not much choice in breakfast and taste of food not good.
I booked this hotel after I read good reviews on Trip advisor, but I don't see anything good described in reviews.

Overall bad experience. Not advice to book this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKBirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Respected Sir,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by us during your stay at our hotel.

We do agree that we have our standard rooms small in size, but we try to take care of the parts that our sheet, bathrooms and rooms are clean and are with good modern amenities.
i hope you didnt got disappointed for same. we try to provide best quality in a very low price. the room is very ideal for travelers and they find it very comfortable for single occupancy.

We are small budget hotel and as off that try to keep best standards, making sure you get clean good rooms with world class amenities and service. The lift was having noise problem that day, which was rectified the very next day.

If in future you book with us, you can choose our deluxe room, which are almost double the size of Standard room.

I am really again sorry for the inconvenience and hope you will come back to stay and will find necessary changes.

Thanks and regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Krios for two nights. After a dodgey Rickshaw driver the Hotel were helpful and helped us resolve the matter.
The hotel is on a main road but in a nice area. It's clean and the furnishings are stylish.

We received great service throughout and the staff were more than happy to help.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and just what we needed in Ahmedabad !
Oh and also we loved Ahmedabad!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannachandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our property, we really appreciate it.

We will try and keep our services always upto the mark and will definitely look forward in recieving you at hotel, next time you visit Ahmedabad.

Thanks
General Manager
Hotel Krios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

As Suggested by Tripadvisor website decided to to give it a shot..

Landed in Ahmedabad - Got a free pick up from the hotel. Decent rooms, quite place and best part centrally located to commuting was easy.
Hotel staff is decent and helpful. Decent food too.
Awesome experience for the price paid, 100% value for money.

Please dont forget to ask for free drop too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shrirajemahadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for sparing your valuable time and filling the review for our hotel.

We will try and maintain the quality and standards we follow at our hotel and will try to improve each day and minute.

Will definitely like to hear from you soon when you or your friends are visiting Ahmedabad.

Thanks and Regards

General Manager
Hotel Krios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.5 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Suba Star
Hotel Suba Star
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krios Hotel

Property: Krios Hotel
Address: 2 Devang Park | Panjrapol, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krios is a boutique hotel having 10 standard and 14 deluxe rooms with modern amenities. Our rooms are spacious with world class services designed to cater business and leisure clients and provide them a friendly and warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing