We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfotable and safe stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Krios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krios Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfotable and safe stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I made a last minute reservation just with a phone and voila my room was ready when I reached there, with a early check-in.
I am not sure about the location but the facilities and staff were good.
Breakfast was actually not upto the mark, I hope it can be improved.
There was a little noise early in the morning coz of the housekeeping staff moving around.
Other than there I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kooky_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing us. We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that we constantly take a look at our services and will try to take care of the listed things by you.

we will look forward for your stay next time you are back in Ahmedabad.

thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    85
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
35
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The biggest surprise when I reached the Krios Hotel is how tiny it is. Literally, the lobby is a square space the size of a bedroom, and right next to it is what is better described as the dining area rather than a restaurant.

That said, for such a tightly compact building, the room was comfortable. It’s not lavish – don’t expect luxurious mini bottles of toiletries, for example – but very comfortable and has everything you need from a basic hotel room. The bathroom was well fitted with new fixtures, the bed was clean and comfortable, and the room has wi fi and a basic flat screen television for entertainment. The staff was very polite and helpful, and the food from room service was generous in portions and rich, but tasty.

From a value for money standpoint, this is a very good bet, and I would strongly recommend it for business trips, since mostly, you just want a place to come home after a long day and put your head down. (It’s located a two minute drive away from IIM Ahmedabad, which is convenient if you’re on a hiring trip.) If you’re staying in Ahmedabad longer, you may want to look for something that has more offerings on hand (swimming pool, health club, coffee shop, bar, for example) but for a quick trip, this is a great place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahineArdeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel.

We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that our services and quality are always kept upto the mark.

thanks and regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor, I booked this hotel for 2 nights stay (dec 20th and dec 29th) during my recent family holiday in Gujarat. I was very pleasantly surprised to see the clean and well-furnished rooms (we booked 3 rooms - 2 standard and 1 deluxe for 7 adults) as well as bathrooms. The hotel staff was very cordial and helpful in every respect especially their manager Prateek who helped me with the local itinerary, taxi booking and restaurants. We also had our meals a few times in the in-house restaurant "Kadai" and all of us really liked the food. Only one thing i would suggest them to improve on is the breakfast offering (which is part of hotel stay) - firstly it needs to be buffet with sufficient options and secondly even if its not buffet, the menu should be clearly communicated to the guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamta_goyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mamta Madam,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!

Thank you so much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing us.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that our quality and services are always kept upto the mark.

we will work upon our breakfast for sure.

thanks and regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a hotel located on a small property near IIM, Ahmedabad. We stayed here for 2 nights and are completely satisfied with our stay. Rooms are nice, cozy and clean. Complimentary Wireless internet was also good and worked quite well.

I could have given all 5 stars if the breakfast had better options and service was good for breakfast.

Overall we had a nice stay here and I would prefer to stay here again if I visit Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhupeshGahrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that our services are always kept upto the mark.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice... I went with the friends for 2 days. It was a very pleasant stay. The room service, food and facilities etc were great. I really enjoyed my stay over there. It is located at the centre of the city. It was quite easy to travel around from hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Siingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that our services are always kept upto the mark.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as wedding guests for my friend's wedding.. really happy with the cleanliness, furnitures, friendly staff. Especially their front office staff and the mostly seen manager.
He helped us with all our requirements. Surely recommended place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time for reviewing us.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that we keep our standards and services upto the mark.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here sometime back and pleasantly surprised with the quality and ambience of the place. Special mention of the very friendly staff; eager to cater you with food and beverages even at odd hours. The rooms are very clean and well-kept. Great value for money. Keep up the good work and standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdev20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

We truly appreciate the feedback given by you for our hotel.
We intend to provide world class services and will definitely see to it that our services are always kept upto the mark.

thanks and regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.5 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
98 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#23 of 154 in Ahmedabad
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#16 of 154 in Ahmedabad
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krios Hotel

Property: Krios Hotel
Address: 2 Devang Park | Panjrapol, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krios is a boutique hotel having 10 standard and 14 deluxe rooms with modern amenities. Our rooms are spacious with world class services designed to cater business and leisure clients and provide them a friendly and warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing