We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Ahmedabad”
Review of Krios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krios Hotel
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was there for 4 days with my family, stationed at Krios. While it looked more of a business hotel, I found all comfort and pleasure for a family stay at Krios. I had booked a Deluxe room, which offered convenient space for my family of 3. This hotel offers convenient locational advantage and proximity to BRTS stop, which offered us great ease in local travelling. Our package included breakfast and we were quite satisfied with the service and menu spread of the breakfast. My special mention about Jignesh Patel, who was in charge of the restaurant, on his eagerness and promptness of service and who was also very knowledgeable and most willing to lend guidance and help for local sight seeing, shopping places etc. One thing I noticed was the staff in general were very courteous and always willing to help. On the date of my check out, I requested the GM, Prateek to accomodate a room for us in the evening for 1 hour to refresh and leave for the station and he was quite prompt in accepting my request.
They have a free wi-fi in all rooms, which works trouble free.
This is a "no frills hotel" with no gym or swimming pool etc...however if you are looking for a peaceful and good stay in Ahmedabad coupled with neat and cozy room ambience, I can strongly recommend Krios.
Smitesh, Mumbai (smitesh111@gmail.com)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitesh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerKrios, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Mr. Smitesh,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and writing a review for our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and really good to know that you really liked the quality and services offered by us.
we ensure you that we will always keep our standards and services upto the mark and provide worldclass services to the staying guests.

thanks for providing us an exact feedback once again.

thanks and regards
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in Krios for three nights very comfortably. Its nicely located at Panjrapol cross roads.
Hotel staff is very courteous and always willing to help. The free Wifi is really helpful to stay connected.
The rooms are just great. They are neat, tidy and cozy.
Hotel can arrange taxi for your local sight seeing, but please check the rates by yourself.
Mostly we found Autos extremely convenient way of going around the city. They go by meter and mostly helpful.

For reservation, I got a better price by calling them up directly instead of going through Makemytrip, .
There was no need of advance payment. The complementary pick up from Airport was just great.
They sent the driver and the cab details by SMS the day before.

Yes, the breakfast, though complementary there is lot to improve. You may probably find some nice place for breakfast.

Recommend Krios hotel for comfortable stay.

Room Tip: 301 where we stayed was good, though there is no view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srikanth_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Mr. Srikanth,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing us. we truly appreciate your feedback and will definitely see to it that our standards and services are always kept upto the mark. we look forward to hear from you during your next visit to Ahmedabad.

we are taking major steps to improve our breakfast & during your next visit, you will definitely see major changes,

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was on a short business trip to Ahmedabad and Morbi last week. Was just juggling around on the internet to see where to stay at a decent cost and came across Krios Hotel on tripadvisor. Moreover the hotel was located very close to Gujarat University, my place of work.

Easy and comfortable check-in facilities; Good, caring and well informed staff; contemporary and comfortable rooms; clean and hygienic bathrooms; good food; to say the least excellent all round service at very reasonable price.

The only glitch was that the breakfast time was 7:00 AM and food was not ready till 8:00 AM. So business travellers looking for an early checkout please be cautious and please inform the hotel staff beforehand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and writing us a review. we truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that we constantly improve our quality and standard and always keep them upto the mark.

We will see to it that next time the breakfast is made ready as soon as possible.

Looking forward to see you again.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Krios is a reasonably priced hotel with very courteous staff. Check-in was fast, Very clean and comfortable rooms. Will recommend this hotel.
A little improvement on breakfast recommended, quiet basic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gitasheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing us. we truly appreciate your feedback and will assure for a good standard in quality and services in future too.

We are working on our breakfast and will soon get things in shape for it too.

Thanks and regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

You cant find a bad reason other than this , when you are booking a taxi use Just Dial , I did find the Taxi price offered to me double the price of the real cost...
They do have a great crew from the Receptionist to the Bell boy...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subash9216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing us. we truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that we always offer good and quality services of high standards.

We are really sorry if you felt that our taxi services are higher priced. i would like to tell you that we do not have our own taxi services. we get it done from out sources. so that is why the prices offered by them are not really negotiated by us and we provide direct access to guests to have a word with them.

thanks and regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Krios is reasonably priced, has excellent service, great food, and--most importantly--is sparkling clean. The rooms are contemporary and feel comfortable. The staff is friendly and can actually solve problems (my taxi driver tried to overcharge me, my cell phone service went on the fritz while I was staying there, etc). This is a rare hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone staying even just one night in Ahmedabad. It is located about 20 minutes auto ride from the train station and 25 minutes taxi to the airport. Although it isn't really walking distance to anywhere, it is easy to hail an auto or have them call a taxi and be wherever you want to go in a short time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcook00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Madam,

Warm Regards from Krios Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and reviewing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that our services and standards are always improvised and kept upto the mark.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Very good for business travellers for a short stay. Clean nice small rooms in a convinient location. Stayed for a night only but would definitely recommend for its value for money. Nice to see such small good hotels coming in Ahmedabad

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azeetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pm_saheb2003, General Manager at Krios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time and writing us a review. we truly appreciate your feedback and will see to it that we constantly improve our quality and standard and always keep them upto the mark.

Looking forward to see you again.

Thanks and Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 162 in Ahmedabad
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 162 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#8 of 162 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Summit
Hotel Summit
#90 of 162 in Ahmedabad
68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#30 of 162 in Ahmedabad
1,030 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ginger Ahmedabad
Ginger Ahmedabad
#16 of 162 in Ahmedabad
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krios Hotel

Address: 2 Devang Park | Panjrapol, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £27 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krios is a boutique hotel having 10 standard and 14 deluxe rooms with modern amenities. Our rooms are spacious with world class services designed to cater business and leisure clients and provide them a friendly and warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Krios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing