We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
Ranked #17 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A very good hotel, neat, clean n very tidy ...staff was very friendly and had local knowledge. Rooms are very comfortable and fresh, we were very impressed with the fact that the staff packed breakfast for us as we were traveling with two small kids and had to leave by 5 am. A good hotel will definitely visit again without giving it a second thought.

They only need some more items on the room service menu, indoor activities, eg carom board. No hand shower present something needed with small kids. bucket was provided in this case, though upon request.

Room Tip: Whatever rooms given were very quiet and decent space. Air conditioning was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burjis125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikasahluwalia123, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aloft .

Team Aloft would like to thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback , as it is only through feedback that we know we are on the right track and encourages us to consistently meet and exceed your expectations .

We look forward towards welcoming you and your family back at Aloft .

Stay Aloft
Vikas Ahluwalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    76
    33
    4
    7
See reviews for
68
12
12
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was just about 45 days into operations when I used it last week.

The team comprises young professionals. Though some lacked the experience & confidence they very well made up for this by their dedication & commitment. The key personnel showed true leadership by taking onus of every critical function.

As the Aloft concept goes, the hotel is colorful & jazzy. The rooms have refreshingly different lay-out. The color schemes used are bright & overall the hotel provides a vibrant feel true to Aloft concept.

The menu is limited but very carefully selected with each dish offering a unique taste. Indian food served is too good though the Chinese needs improvement. I did not have the opportunity to taste the continental variety but those who tasted reported it to be good.

The best part was the staff - from General Manager to Security Guards - they were there to offer any assistance anytime, anywhere and had loads of smiles & positive attitude to offer.

Room Tip: The twin bedded rooms have two queen size beds (5 ft wide), so a family with two young kids can easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maharaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We checked in late at night staff was warm and welcomed us with a smile .very nice clean hotel very courteous staff
The breakfast was limited but good quality
Very good value for money
Only down side was the splash pool more like a emperor bath tub
I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemangohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Brand new hotel. Very swanky modern rooms. The service was exceptionally good. The buffet breakfast spread is limited but they make almost anything you want a la carte. Strongly recommend for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shardul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 158 in Ahmedabad
353 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 158 in Ahmedabad
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
5.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 158 in Ahmedabad
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road

Property: Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
Address: 147 /1 Opp Bhagwat Vidya Peeth | Sola, Ahmedabad 380061, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 158 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you have business with corporate honchos in Ahmedabad or the policy makers at The Sachivalaya in Gandhinagar, Aloft Ahmedabad is the place to set up base .This centrally located trendy business hotel has easy access from the Airport, business hubs and The Sachivalaya, the seat for the Government of Gujarat and is located on Sarkhej Gandhinagar Highway- the express way connecting the twin cities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing