We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great hotel in terms of Value for Money. Staff is well trained and they takecare of the guest preferences. Everyone at the front desk called me by name which shows the standard of the hotel. Its clean, crisp, no show off hotel. Will come back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerbyprofession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas A, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Aloft .

We are delighted to know that Team Aloft has been able to look after you and your needs during your stay .

We look forward towards welcoming you back at Aloft

Stay Aloft
Vikas Ahluwalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    74
    32
    4
    7
See reviews for
68
12
12
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Himmatnagar, Gujarat, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

its a nice stay at aloft,ahd. well equipped rooms at normal rates.
nice co-operative staff. location is also suitable for me while coming from my home town. i will preferred to stay with aloft in future...its nice experience with SPG GROUP.
over all excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMDADALI1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas A, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words.

We at Aloft are happy to know that we were able to offer you a comfortable stay

We look forward towards welcoming you and your guest back at Aloft

Stay Aloft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Hotel is brand new and opened just 3 months back , Rooms are spacious and Air conditioning is vey good also Room was well maintained and very clean . I had brakfast at the restaurant in first floor though food was good but not much variety is available , service is excellent

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikasahluwalia123, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us .

I have made note of your feedback regarding the variety in the breakfast buffet and we have already made changes to the offering .

We are happy to know that you liked the rooms and the upkeep , have passed on the compliments to the team.

We look forward towards welcoming you back at Aloft on your next visit to the city

Stay Aloft
Vikas Ahluwalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Aloft for three nights during our business trip in Ahmadabad. The hotel is newly opened, and has a very strategic location between the city and the airport as it is equally distanced around 25 minutes drive.
The entire ambiance of the hotel from the lobby to the rooms and to the restaurant is very inviting. The rooms are very spacious and has very large twin beds and comfortable linen. Interior is very neatly designed for a business traveler; except that one more charger socket would have been ideal for a twin occupancy especially when you have to work in the rooms on your laptop or charge mobiles. The shower cubicle needs some more attention, especially the tiles and there wasn't any rack for shampoo, soap etc hence one needs to place it on the floor during showers; also they weren't labelled so you might end using the moisturizer for your hair. The mini pool was not functional though the hotel has a very good gym and the staff was helpful too.
The staff at the reception and restaurant and the kitchen were attentive and caring especially, Bundy. It was not mere pampering but they mean SERVICE !
The mocktail bar had very good selection the drinks were really good. As a food critic, I had mixed feelings about the food. The promotional menu was great, as we tried different dishes on three days however more consistency would be laudable as the first two days had great presentation and taste except the fish, (especially the lemon chicken with parmesan reggiano basil pesto) The last day was a lazy job. The breakfast spread was great on all the days, though the fresh juice was same on three days. The Gujarati dishes (platter) served was best I ever tasted, dhokla, khanvi etc.
Over all had a very good experience, shall certainly visit again!. Kudos to the team, hope they would establish market soon!

Room Tip: select rooms away from the lift corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisalHos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikasahluwalia123, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aloft .

Team Aloft would like to thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback , as it is only through feedback that we know we are on the right track and encourages us to consistently meet and exceed your expectations .

We have made note of your feed back on improvements required and already in the process of addressing the.

I have passed on your compliments regarding the services to the concerned team members .

We look forward towards welcoming you back at Aloft on your next visit to Ahmedabad

Stay Aloft
Vikas Ahluwalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed for a day and knew what to expect and the hotel did not disappoint. Helpful associates. Rooms were clean and upto the standard expected. Nice food served at the restaurant with good choices from the Buffet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveler304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikasahluwalia123, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback

We are looking forward towards welcoming you back at Aloft on your next visit.

Stay Aloft...
Vikas Ahluwalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A very good hotel, neat, clean n very tidy ...staff was very friendly and had local knowledge. Rooms are very comfortable and fresh, we were very impressed with the fact that the staff packed breakfast for us as we were traveling with two small kids and had to leave by 5 am. A good hotel will definitely visit again without giving it a second thought.

They only need some more items on the room service menu, indoor activities, eg carom board. No hand shower present something needed with small kids. bucket was provided in this case, though upon request.

Room Tip: Whatever rooms given were very quiet and decent space. Air conditioning was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burjis125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikasahluwalia123, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Aloft .

Team Aloft would like to thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback , as it is only through feedback that we know we are on the right track and encourages us to consistently meet and exceed your expectations .

We look forward towards welcoming you and your family back at Aloft .

Stay Aloft
Vikas Ahluwalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was just about 45 days into operations when I used it last week.

The team comprises young professionals. Though some lacked the experience & confidence they very well made up for this by their dedication & commitment. The key personnel showed true leadership by taking onus of every critical function.

As the Aloft concept goes, the hotel is colorful & jazzy. The rooms have refreshingly different lay-out. The color schemes used are bright & overall the hotel provides a vibrant feel true to Aloft concept.

The menu is limited but very carefully selected with each dish offering a unique taste. Indian food served is too good though the Chinese needs improvement. I did not have the opportunity to taste the continental variety but those who tasted reported it to be good.

The best part was the staff - from General Manager to Security Guards - they were there to offer any assistance anytime, anywhere and had loads of smiles & positive attitude to offer.

Room Tip: The twin bedded rooms have two queen size beds (5 ft wide), so a family with two young kids can easi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maharaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 157 in Ahmedabad
336 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
5.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 157 in Ahmedabad
638 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
4.5 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#13 of 157 in Ahmedabad
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road

Property: Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
Address: 147 /1 Opp Bhagwat Vidya Peeth | Sola, Ahmedabad 380061, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you have business with corporate honchos in Ahmedabad or the policy makers at The Sachivalaya in Gandhinagar, Aloft Ahmedabad is the place to set up base .This centrally located trendy business hotel has easy access from the Airport, business hubs and The Sachivalaya, the seat for the Government of Gujarat and is located on Sarkhej Gandhinagar Highway- the express way connecting the twin cities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing