We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent staff....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

my stay at this property was made very comfortable... all thnx to the staff that they have... an asset I mus say... to mention in particular was mr.bunty dogra and his team members at the resto (if ive not mistaken) were very impressive... the buffet spread is also massive... a few cons thr too but wont mention it here as they are minute and not an ideal platform to discuss.... new property does come with a few challenges but how u approach to solve it, is wat matters.... only disappointing aspect was the swimming pool... otherwise it lives upto its expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotwaniAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    72
    31
    4
    7
See reviews for
66
12
12
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Germany, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

''The stay was quite comfortable and the staff very prompt and courteous. The breakfast spread was good. Loved the personal touch during entering the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. All in all a fabulous experience.''

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvinthermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings From Aloft, Ahmedabad,

Thank you indeed for staying and sharing your experience with us and providing us feedback. Your kind word of appreciation at this public forum had affirmed our belief that we are on right path.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at Aloft, Ahmedabad in the near future.

Warm regards,

Naveen Kaul

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its a warm experience staying in Hotel Aloft Hyderabad, all amenities, well furnished, well equipped GYM, nice food and a very cooperative staff. i forgot my charger in room after check out, but staff took pain to keep it safe and properly and returned me conveniently. Overall experience was very great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surender_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is very convinently located,all good aminities, well appointed GYM. Food is good but service was slow. In Ahmedabad you have much more options to dine. its more like business hotel.
Overall a excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAli125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations with our amenities. Also, that you found our location convenient during your time with us.

Aloft Ahmedabad blends traditional Indian hospitality with contemporary comforts and provide a perfect stay experience to our Guest. we have also taken a note of your feedback and would certainly implement them to provide an even better stay experience when you visit us next.

Stay Aloft.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 times in the past 2 months
It is a new property and in some rooms the bathroom fittings are not yet completed
But the staff is very good and warm and friendly
They attend to the needs immediatly

Room Tip: Dont take room on the main road side as you may have disturbbance of vehicles in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satyaprasad2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for sparing your time in sharing your experience on this prestigious forum. Guest feedback is important to us, as it gives us new insight about our overall performance and we thank you for assisting us in enhancing our hospitality with your review.
We have also taken a note of your feedback and would certainly implement them to provide an even better stay experience when you visit us next.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

One can enjoy the environment & food of the hotel. The hotel has good rooms & location to hold events and functions. staff was very helpful and always smiling, specially when you entering the hotel and seeing those prity smiling faces which gave you the feel of great hospitality. It's great hotel to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaveenKaul, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at Aloft and thank you so much for your appreciation of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aloft Ahmedabad.

Warm Regards

Naveen Kaul

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

A good place to stay. The place was clean and offered good service. The staff was very helpful. The food was very nice. We had a wonderful stay there. We had stayed there for a friend's wedding. Aloft facilities made it comfortable and enjoyable stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikas A, General Manager at Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words .

Its only through such appreciation that the team Aloft is able to look after our guests and deliver .

We look forward towards welcoming you back at Aloft on your next visit to the city

Stay Aloft
Vikas Ahluwalia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
5.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.8 mi away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#11 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road

Property: Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road
Address: 147 /1 Opp Bhagwat Vidya Peeth | Sola, Ahmedabad 380061, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you have business with corporate honchos in Ahmedabad or the policy makers at The Sachivalaya in Gandhinagar, Aloft Ahmedabad is the place to set up base .This centrally located trendy business hotel has easy access from the Airport, business hubs and The Sachivalaya, the seat for the Government of Gujarat and is located on Sarkhej Gandhinagar Highway- the express way connecting the twin cities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Ahmedabad SG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing