We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only time i enjoyed eating vegetarian cuisine! :D”
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #20 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

an amazing property for a 3* hotel! the hotel room size and interiors are certainly of a 4* property. i stayed there for one night. and i experienced some of the finest hospitality from a 3* hotel. i havent yet received such good service from any branded hotel which has just started its operations a few months back. last but not the least!! i personally being a hardcore non-vegetarian i rarely eat vegeterian food. but in this hotel the veg cuisine that was served was just too delicious!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prateekd186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as my company was thinking to put our executives there. The service is pathetic and the staff needs lot of training. The breakfast is very poor and basic. I don't think will come again as feel Ahmedabad has better places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HIEXSHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar K, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback.

It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Normally our breakfast setup consists of the following : A Hot Snack, Poha or Upma, One North Indian Dish, South Indian dishes like Idli, Meduwada, varieties of Dosa or Utappam served hot from the kitchen on request, Corn Flakes & Wheat Flakes with Condiments, White & Brown Bread plain or toasted, Hot Milk, One Vegetable Juice & One Fresh Juice, Sliced Fresh Fruits, Bakery Items, Yogurt, Tea & Coffee.

Being the only International Vegetarian Hotel, we do not serve any egg or non veg items.

We would certainly appreciate your valuable feedback in improvising it and making it more better.

Your comments have been passed on to the employees and will be better in terms of service as well.

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

Best Regards
Mandar Kumta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I think it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are very clean and very good since the hotel is pretty new. Very comfortable beds. And even though we stayed in the room facing the main road, the traffic noise did not enter the rooms. Loved the interior. Breakfast was included in our package, so we had breakfast at the hotel but the food was so good that we had our dinners at the hotel as well. The dinner buffet is pretty awesome and included a soup, two starters, two sabjis, noodles, manchurian, roti/naan, rice, daal, salad and 3-4 dessert items. And all these items for 300 bucks! The food was pretty awesome as well. Especially the starters and the desserts. Decent service too.

All in all, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar K, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give your feedback on your stay in our property. It is greatly appreciated! I have already shared your positive experience with our entire Team.

Our aim is to provide you with a Unique, Authentic and Enriching Experience to create a Great Hotel Guests Love. It makes us proud of our teams when we read such wonderful comments.

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mandar Kumta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We checked into the hotel early and the front desk was prompt enough to make the keys and put it into the jacket within no time in spite no prior intimations.

Welcome Drink, breakfast was impeccable and special mentions for the south indian chef who served hot steaming idlis and medu wada what else you need to start the day.

The whole Hotel is wifi and the speed was great initially the connection of TV and the internet was issue but the courtesy call given to us by the GM and when shared the info the maintenance team was prompt enough to resolve the same.

All in All a good place clean toilets and beds and i must also appreciate the person whose done the interiors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil_Sanjay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar K, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Greeting from Ahmedabad!! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad.

We really appreciate your comments and your feedback is the best gauge by which we can measure our success and make changes where necessary and appropriate.

Kindly accept our apologies for the issues that you have faced for the TV and internet and will make sure that it will not be repeated.

We look forward in welcoming you back again. Thank you again for your time and response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The best hospitality ever witnessed in Ahmedabad. Brilliant architecture. Neat and Clean rooms. Rooms with Minibar, Digital Safes, Tea Coffee makers, Hi speed internet and a Basic Gym. A traveler cant ask for more.

Warm and Courteous Staff, Well groomed and well trained too. Great spread of Buffet Breakfast. Food quality is excellent.

Even bath amenities are taken care. Beautifully designed bathrooms with best fittings, Shaving mirror and herbal shampoo and gel provided.

Wish Mr Mandar and Team a great success and wish this hotel will bring a new dimensions to hospitality.

I will recommend this property to all my friends and will definitely stay back in my future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatrixInnPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar K, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with the Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, we are very happy to hear about your positive experiences!

We are excited to hear that our staff was very helpful during your stay; we always want to be a positive part of all of our guest’s experiences. Additionally, it is nice to know that you were able to enjoy the extra amenities and our breakfast spread that we provide to all of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about the Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad, we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Ahmedabad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

State of the art ambience, very neat, clean & spacious rooms. Friendly support staff made me visit this hotel twice in one month. Charges very reasonable & best for corporate bookings. In house gym makes it more convenient for frequent travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ketan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandar K, Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Mr Ketan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad . It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the friendly service you have received from us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 169 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 169 in Ahmedabad
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regenta Central Antarim
Regenta Central Antarim
#10 of 169 in Ahmedabad
138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#49 of 169 in Ahmedabad
183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#40 of 169 in Ahmedabad
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan

Address: Darshan Society Road, Near Stadium Circle | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £36 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bustling city of Ahmedabad, Hotel Cosmopolitan offers 52 spacious rooms with an eclectic blend of contemporary ambience and comfort. This boutique hotel is located just 20 minutes (10 kms) from Ahmedabad airport and 15 minutes (5.5 kms) from the main railway station at Kalupur. The popular shopping and commercial area of C.G. Road in Navrangpura is very close by. Coriander - our restaurant - serves a blend of popular cuisines including North Indian, South Indian, Gujarati, Oriental, Italian and Mexican. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing