We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good neat clean hotel with superb service”
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #20 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel in Dec. 2013. Right from the check in formalities till check out everything moved seamlessly. The service is quick and courteous without being too loud. The rooms are well done up.. just what a business traveller would like.
Breakfast is sumptuous with a wide variety that really spoils you. And dinner is a treat.. both the buffet as well as the a la carte.
The staff are every ready to help and I had absolutely no problems or complaints during my stay here. I plan on staying here when ever I am in Ahmedabad for work (which is quite often). A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay_bhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

In the heart of the lovely city of Ahmedabad, this business hotel stands tall touching the skies with amazing service, interiors, ambience and food...

I was given the opportunity to visit this hotel for its opening... The hotel is ideal for business and also for family travel.... Interiors are "extraordinaire", service is up to the mark.... and food is great.... everything is designed keeping in mind the basic requisites of business people... There are two category of rooms... One is a normal room which is pretty amazing with a good bed, awesome bath, a work-desk and pretty good television... The second higher category has a bigger and better room (not that the other one is not good) and a better interior.... (Personal preference is this room).... The two things which I liked extremely about this hotel is any time check in and check out at the corresponding time the next day.... This means that you pay your price for exactly 24 hours from check in.... Second good convenience is that all the food and beverages supplies in the room (Biscuits, Dried Fruits and stuff) are available at MRP.. (Believe it or not: People care about this).... The water is also at MRP.... It's not about having to pay less... It's about the hotel caring for you......

P.S: The tariff is extra ordinarily low in comparison to the facilities you get......


TIME FOR THE SCOREBOARD:

FOOD: 7/10
AMBIENCE: 8/10
INTERIORS: 9/10
STAFF: 8/10
BED: 10/10
PRICE: 10/10
ENJOYMENT: Purely business. ;)
WORTH GOING? Totally.

Room Tip: Shell out some extra bucks and go for the higher category room of the two. Choose the room NOT over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karanmihirpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your precious time to provide us with such a positive feedback
for our tariff, check-in & check-out, about rooms & its interiors, in-room mini bar prices and other amenitiesand our guest services.
We are immensely honoured and look upto improvising our guest services on your each stay with us. Once again, thank you so much. We as a team shall look forward for your next visit.
regards,
Shivikka Suneja


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Well, i went to this hotel in May. It was my business trip. I have to say that the rooms were very luxurious and the staff that catered to me were very jovial and understanding. Very helpful in every possible way.

One thing great about this hotel is the food they offer. Just amazing, I am from Goa and mostly my meals are non-veg. I came to know that this hotel is pure veg, I dint know what to think first but as soon i tasted the Vegetarian food here, it just blew me away...
It was so good...!!! i never missed non-veg...

Thank you guys... Ul were amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your precious time to provide us with a positive feedback
for our food quality, rooms and about our guest services. Your reviews are very helpful to us for improvisation in future.

We as a team shall look forward for your next visit.
regards,
Shivikka Suneja


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We plan on staying just for one night at this hotel which was referred to by a very close friend. Easily accessible and centrally located. This hotel was easy to find. First thing i noticed was it looks very new and the staff was very warm on receiving guests. The booking was already made so we just had to check in. The rooms were huge with very well lit ambient lights. The bathrooms are also big. The service is excellent, and the stay was even better. Will definitely visit again, when I visit Ahmedabad next.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagarJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the positive feedback of your comfortable stay with us.
We as a team, shall look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Shivikka Suneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Amalgamation of Citizen group and Absolute hotels leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel itself is one of the many which you find in the 80,s, a three or four storey building with a small 4 person only lift and about 220 sq ft rooms smartly camouflaged in sq meters, looks good when you first see it from outside. Move in sir to room no. 205, a 220 sq ft room facing a neighborhood great wall. The strange aspect was that I was allotted this room as as soon as i signed, was handed over the key. No change of rooms possible as all rooms are pre- allotted. The sleep quality i must say is very poor. The pillows are hard and you may have to sleep without them or wake up with a headache. The gym on the 5th floor has just 2 treadmill machines.

Features of the room. Only soap Dispensers, forget everything else that u can get in a 3 star.
A 25" colour TV and a decent aircon. Newspapers in the morning only for those who ask.
Dinner buffet is 300+ tax and the option was soup which was good, fried veg (read crispy) and scrambled potatoes (read Tandoori) for starters, Mix veg and korma for main course and then gulab jamoon, rasgoola, pastries and keer for deserts.All The deserts except may be pastries let a lot to be desired.

No phulkas here, reason we serve only breads from Tandoor. Can imagine the other way around but this reason of no tawa an only tandoor baffles me. overall you get what u pay for. Don't waste your time on taste analysis.

Breakfast was alcarte and i must say that the sambhar served here is one of the best in ahmedabad.

Overall this hotel ranges from 1 to many stars. They have it struck all over.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ravishankarMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest

At the outset thank you for choosing to stay at the Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad.

We appreciate you taking time out to put across your stay experiences. Our endeavor has always been to delight our guests and your comments will enable us to realign, make changes and move ahead.

Location stands to our advantage as we are close to the City's Commercial Hub, Shopping Area and main Gujarat Conference and Exhibition Centre. All our rooms are typical and identical in terms of size, uncluttered and large enough to even fit an extra bed if needed. We have pocket spring, 10 inch thick mattresses and the highlight is that it minimizes “Partner Disturbance”. Basically it curtails movement that is created across the mattress when you or your partner toss and turn or get in and out of bed during the night. A mix of soft and firm pillows, 4 numbers, are provided which are general preferences of an average traveler. While we are in the process of adding more fitness equipments to our gym, the current two Cardio Machines are multipurpose in use and has about 5 options available.

Our bathrooms are fitted with the latest shower, handheld as well as over head, with three variable speed alternatives. Due to the high pressure of water we have linear drains that assist in quick displacement. The bathroom amenities include hand wash, shampoo and body cleanser provided in wall mounted dispensers, unlike the usual containers that have limited liquid. The room has a high definition 32 inch LED Sony TV with 114 channels.

We are the only International Hotel in Ahmedabad serving vegetarian food from a complete vegetarian kitchen. Our desserts are prepared by an authentic “Halwai” Chef, which is very popular amongst our regular guests. I have personally spoken to our Chef with regards to availability of phulkas, they are now part of the various breads provided during lunch and dinner meal periods.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely

General Manager

Anil Kumar Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was a fantastic experience staying here! The staff was extremely attentive and made you feel at home! Ladies- it's also a very safe and secure place to stay! Highly recommend and the food was excellent as well! Would stay there again! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seema1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastineasy citizen Ahmadabad for your recent stay in the city. We appreciate you took time to provide a feedback as our guests satisfaction is main priority.

We look forward to your next visit.

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

an amazing property for a 3* hotel! the hotel room size and interiors are certainly of a 4* property. i stayed there for one night. and i experienced some of the finest hospitality from a 3* hotel. i havent yet received such good service from any branded hotel which has just started its operations a few months back. last but not the least!! i personally being a hardcore non-vegetarian i rarely eat vegeterian food. but in this hotel the veg cuisine that was served was just too delicious!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prateekd186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shivikka, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#31 of 166 in Ahmedabad
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#21 of 166 in Ahmedabad
227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 166 in Ahmedabad
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#16 of 166 in Ahmedabad
130 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#30 of 166 in Ahmedabad
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#28 of 166 in Ahmedabad
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan

Address: Darshan Society Road, Near Stadium Circle | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bustling city of Ahmedabad, Hotel Cosmopolitan offers 52 spacious rooms with an eclectic blend of contemporary ambience and comfort. This boutique hotel is located just 20 minutes (10 kms) from Ahmedabad airport and 15 minutes (5.5 kms) from the main railway station at Kalupur. The popular shopping and commercial area of C.G. Road in Navrangpura is very close by. Coriander - our restaurant - serves a blend of popular cuisines including North Indian, South Indian, Gujarati, Oriental, Italian and Mexican. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing