We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday party”
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we had a birthday party at their banquet hall with DJ, what a place...perfect service, hospitality. mr anil is too good and so his support statff. there is not a single mistake i can point it out here on service, food, quality and overall performance. whatever they had committed, was there in the list and DJ suggested by them, mr dhaval...he's perfect

best place for parties, conferences and so on

keep the good work

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kinjalkantawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for the celebration of the birthday party at our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

we arrived at the hotel at 6 am n we were cked in right away with no problem. our room was very large. shower is very good. hotel is good the only problem is its veg so if you are non veg n pref non veg food this is not right choice. I m also non veg but we always went for breakfast n they have lot of choices in veg. sp besides being veg there was no problem. I would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: if you pref non veg for bf ,lunch n dinner at this hotel then this is not the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank meena883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the only hotel in Ahmedabad in prime location for every person who come for any business
purpose.staff in hotel are really really excellent and help full.As I check in,the receptionist gave a very nice smile and morning wish,also the bellboy came to me handed my bag.in few of minutes i have my check in procedure and i went to the room.Now room quality what i saw,was beyond expectation.Every thing in room is like safe and comfortable than other hotel dose not have in Ahmedabad. after some time as i come for breakfast,I again wondered that there are many varieties and all looks fresh to eat.In restaurant the staff is really help full to give more option other than what they have in buffet.Tall restaurant manager was attentive for each and every other who were dining there,he also come to me and politely ask about my breakfast is good or not.I really like this hospitality in restaurant.

My complete stay was absolutely excellent.Please keep it up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vyas_spa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel has rooms which are probably one of the best I have stayed in for a long time. Rooms are very spacious, luxurious and fitted with all the latest amenities. Clean washrooms, refrigerator, lcd TV... you name it and you get it. The breakfast is also good. Generally the food was Average, but since I was on a trip with my family in AMD, I ate very less here and more in the city. Great stay in a very happening area. The staff is very warm and will guide you well too.

Room Tip: Don't bother, you won't find any better rooms anywhere else. So just go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PushkarJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very pleasant stay. However I suggest like there should be a do not disturb tag available for guests. There should also be a guide for guests to help understanding hotel facilities in detail. A/C temperature settings had issues, but overall the experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hemant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I had stayed at this hotel during Christmas last year, The Hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city, near CG Road. any corporate office you can find within the radius of 6 to 8 kilometer. The breakfast set up was just excellent with lot of varieties with warm hospitality, because i had stayed in this hotel during Christmas, the hotel was well decorated on Christmas theme. Hotel management had arranged beautiful cartoon characters outside of the hotel, which was a major attractions for the children.
They have spacious room with all modern amenities, In true sense you can experience a five star service with three star price.

Keep it up.

Room Tip: Delux room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulbul_pathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I loved everything about my stay here. It's the best hotel stay I've ever stayed In Ahmedabad. I found it to be great value, service, amenities and setting.

The rooms are tastefully designed, spacious and very functional with adequate lighting which unfortunately most modern hotels do not give much importance.

Motion sensor light controls in corridors and bathrooms conveys the thought and vision in making an environment friendly hotel.

I also loved the food at their coffee shop which seemed very very fresh. The staffs are very polite, courteous and willing to help.

Complete value for money as I have stayed previously in Ahmedabad in lousy hotels with astronomical pricing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVIDRAVELLER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 162 in Ahmedabad
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#27 of 162 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Metropole Hotel
The Metropole Hotel
#34 of 162 in Ahmedabad
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#39 of 162 in Ahmedabad
287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 162 in Ahmedabad
588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#35 of 162 in Ahmedabad
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan

Address: Darshan Society Road, Near Stadium Circle | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bustling city of Ahmedabad, Hotel Cosmopolitan offers 52 spacious rooms with an eclectic blend of contemporary ambience and comfort. This boutique hotel is located just 20 minutes (10 kms) from Ahmedabad airport and 15 minutes (5.5 kms) from the main railway station at Kalupur. The popular shopping and commercial area of C.G. Road in Navrangpura is very close by. Coriander - our restaurant - serves a blend of popular cuisines including North Indian, South Indian, Gujarati, Oriental, Italian and Mexican. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing