We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay Property”
Review of Hotel Cosmopolitan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Ranked #29 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Must stay Property”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My family stayed and enjoyed the facilities. Must stay hotel in Ahmedabad. Nice big rooms, good food, specially breakfast (sorry non-vegetarians) and finally understanding staff. Perfect location from Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmadabad is the first international vegetarian hotel in Gujarat, managed by Eastin group a Bangkok based international group.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
11
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

One of my friend stayed in this Hotel. Excellent modern property with very luxurious well furnished rooms.Centrally located in cleaner, quieter part of city.Very friendly and attentive staff. Great breakfast buffet.Great value.Free wi-fi zone. Can not write a single negative comment.Will definitely recommend. - Alkesh Raval

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkesh_Raval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mr. Alkesh

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for recent stay of your guest in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward to your support in near future.

Thanks & Regards

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we had a birthday party at their banquet hall with DJ, what a place...perfect service, hospitality. mr anil is too good and so his support statff. there is not a single mistake i can point it out here on service, food, quality and overall performance. whatever they had committed, was there in the list and DJ suggested by them, mr dhaval...he's perfect

best place for parties, conferences and so on

keep the good work

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kinjalkantawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for the celebration of the birthday party at our hotel. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

we arrived at the hotel at 6 am n we were cked in right away with no problem. our room was very large. shower is very good. hotel is good the only problem is its veg so if you are non veg n pref non veg food this is not right choice. I m also non veg but we always went for breakfast n they have lot of choices in veg. sp besides being veg there was no problem. I would go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: if you pref non veg for bf ,lunch n dinner at this hotel then this is not the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank meena883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the only hotel in Ahmedabad in prime location for every person who come for any business
purpose.staff in hotel are really really excellent and help full.As I check in,the receptionist gave a very nice smile and morning wish,also the bellboy came to me handed my bag.in few of minutes i have my check in procedure and i went to the room.Now room quality what i saw,was beyond expectation.Every thing in room is like safe and comfortable than other hotel dose not have in Ahmedabad. after some time as i come for breakfast,I again wondered that there are many varieties and all looks fresh to eat.In restaurant the staff is really help full to give more option other than what they have in buffet.Tall restaurant manager was attentive for each and every other who were dining there,he also come to me and politely ask about my breakfast is good or not.I really like this hospitality in restaurant.

My complete stay was absolutely excellent.Please keep it up.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vyas_spa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel has rooms which are probably one of the best I have stayed in for a long time. Rooms are very spacious, luxurious and fitted with all the latest amenities. Clean washrooms, refrigerator, lcd TV... you name it and you get it. The breakfast is also good. Generally the food was Average, but since I was on a trip with my family in AMD, I ate very less here and more in the city. Great stay in a very happening area. The staff is very warm and will guide you well too.

Room Tip: Don't bother, you won't find any better rooms anywhere else. So just go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PushkarJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very pleasant stay. However I suggest like there should be a do not disturb tag available for guests. There should also be a guide for guests to help understanding hotel facilities in detail. A/C temperature settings had issues, but overall the experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniljha1973, General Manager at Hotel Cosmopolitan, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate that you took time to provide us the feedback, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Anil Kumar Jha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#25 of 161 in Ahmedabad
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#34 of 161 in Ahmedabad
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#30 of 161 in Ahmedabad
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 161 in Ahmedabad
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#36 of 161 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosmopolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosmopolitan

Property: Hotel Cosmopolitan
Address: Darshan Society Opp Darshan Society | Navrangpura, Ahmedabad 380009, India (Formerly Eastin Easy Citizen Ahmedabad)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 161 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cosmopolitan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ahmedabad's downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road in Navrangpura, this attractive and well-designed hotel is walking distance from the heart of the city. Citizen Ahmedabad is only 20 mins from the Airport and about 15 mins drive from the Railway Station. Close proximity to the business center of the city, the Airport and the Station makes it one of the prime areas and favorite locations for business and leisure travelers. Citizen Ahmedabad offers 52 rooms and An All Day Dining Restaurant. Designed exclusively for a contemporary living experience, the Guest rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished and are equipped with facilities of International standards for the busy business traveler. Guests will be able to choose from a range of food and beverage offerings at the All Day Dining Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cosmopolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing