We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent and central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The hotel has two lifts to serve everyone, so there may be a bit of a wait if a tour group like ours arrives. The staff are attentive, and helpful. The rooms are small(ish) but fully functional. The bed is firm, and the furnishings in the room and bathroom are looking dated and ready for a facelift. The view from my room on the 3rd floor was nothing to shout about but it was quiet. Wifi is free for only one hour, and subsequently you are charged if you do not log out. The highlight of this hotel is the great breakfast and lunch buffet spread. Excellent food, and sufficient variety to keep all and sundry happy. It is centrally located, and although there is not much to see in the surrounding office blocks, it is reasonably close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bboymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

It was good hotel , i stayed there for a day , rooms are small but quite decent , rear view frm window was not that great but good service makes ones stay plesent , service was good and inner interior is very good of hotel . over all its a good place to stay if you looking for decent and standard place to stay in ,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jehanbux1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 2 Nights with my friends, when we visited the city to go for a Cricket Match between India and Pakistan. The Rooms were Okay, but I loved the Food they served. The Breakfast Buffet was Good & the Variety of Dishes they offered for Lunch and Dinner were quite Delicious. The ambiance was quite peaceful and the location was quite perfect. We had a nice time staying there and surely would recommend it to others as well, as you'll get the value of your money's worth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patelrajdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel on from 11 till 14 January 2013. It’s one of the Best Business hotel in terms of Location, Service and quality stay. Room has all latest gadgets and WIFI connection. Food at their 9th Floor Indian Restaurant was Awesome. In true sense it’s a landmark for Ahmedabad. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who believe in value for Money.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side have less strret noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darpan p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The breakfast buffet was outstanding at this restaurant and room service dinners were outstanding. The rooms were ok but more akin to 4 star than 5. The staff were very friendly. I found the security to be overly cumbersome every time you wanted to go in and out of the hotel. Overall, I would stay here again but it wouldn't be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Selected this hotel because of the very enjoyable and wonderful experience at the Fortune Select, Kolkata where I am a frequent guest, It was a real let down not because of the service but because the structure is old and needs much maintenance and I felt cheated after having paid the going tariff. The staff do their best but it is not better than a 1-2 star place and really lets down the brand -ITC!!!.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Romaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOWAhmedabad, General Manager at Fortune Hotel Landmark, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Mr. Romaso
At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing your experience & suggestion to my notice. I have noted that you were happy with our services but somehow your were not satisfied with the price you paid for your stay in which you felt that building structure diplicite the old and the need of maintenance.
May I request you to please provide a littel more information about your stay & Room number, in my given below hotel Emial id, to check and take this task myself personally in details to avoid such feel in future. I assure you that I am personally taken up your feedback with my team and will make sure of immediate correction. We request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Fortune Landmark, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you. Thank you once again for your valued comments.

with warm regards
Umesh Tiwary
umesh.tiwary@fortunehotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I was in Ahmedabad recenlty and have really enjoyed the stay. We normally stay alone in a hotel whenever we go on official trips. During this period of stay we miss home. But in Fortune land mark we donot miss the home becuase the hospitality shown by the Landmark is marvellous.
The staff make us feel at home taking care of us in restaurant, in room and when ever we are in their premises.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side have excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satishkottakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 166 in Ahmedabad
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 166 in Ahmedabad
626 reviews
4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#1 of 166 in Ahmedabad
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.7 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#16 of 166 in Ahmedabad
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#16 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £49 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Landmark a Classified 5*Business hotel located in Ahmedabad, regarded as the commercial capital of Gujarat. The hotel is the best landmark in town, centrally located and offering first class services and facilities. We have carved out a range of amenities from large meeting room to the best Food & Beverages options for the highest level of client satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing