We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Ranked #13 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was the second time i stayed here , was slightly over budget but at the end of the the its really value for money , staff was nice & very much supportive , food was good. aso the pus point for the hotel is its in main city very convenient to travel around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashish00gohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

hi all i am sharing my experience for my stay it was good experiance and the HOtel staff was very co-operative and the quality of food was very good,The cleanliness was also maintained well and else you would get Taxi service too for the city or out station.

Room Tip: choose suite if its available best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajKhant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a mediocre hotel indeed. You need to double confirm your booking and verify all the details. Location is good, service is courteous but average. Every time, I found AC too noisy. There is gym as such, there are gym equipments fitted in one of the rooms. Its real clumsy and can accommodate 4 people, there is no steam/ sauna. Food on the roof top restaurant is amazing. Price is OK. Good for 1/2 days business travel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on higher floor. Eat at Roof top restaurant, it is too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbar7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fortune Landmark is decent budget hotel. Breakfast was good with local and healthy food menu too which was very good besides the ham and bacon i.e. english breakfast etc. I was at the hotek for official trip and had a decent time but did not get sleep as the doors rattle a bit however the staff was helpful and I am sure this was a one off thing for the two rooms booked and they will look into the ergonomics or measures to prevent this.

Room Tip: Ask the staff in advance as they are pretty helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielLuroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fortune Landmark is located right in the heart of Ahmedabad city, easily approachable from Railway station, airport and other means. All the Business, markets, offices are close by with most of the tourist attractions are nearby. Rooms are moderate to good, although the open space is less but ideal for business meetings. Room prices are moderate but in season is quite high compared to similar other hotels in the city. Staff is courteous.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are similar, higher floors should be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEO-INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A good decent hotel with excellent location. Staff was helpful and meet standard as per group norms inspite being a very old hotel. Breakfast was lavish full with variety. The hotel also offers pick and drop facility which was a add on factor. Really enjoyed my stay with friends. I was their for official trip and had great time. Best part was the Junglie mass "a must have" by the chef on request. If I am coming again it will be for Junglie mass.

Room Tip: A corner room is prefered on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gajraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel has a decent enough service and the staff is helpful enough but as they boast of the status of being a five star the standards of the services do not live up to the mark of a five star hotel and the rates are quite high compared to the hotel level..

Room Tip: ask for room on the quiter side as the rood outside gets really busy and noisy at time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deept23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.7 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#15 of 169 in Ahmedabad
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 169 in Ahmedabad
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#40 of 169 in Ahmedabad
311 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#3 of 169 in Ahmedabad
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#16 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £44 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Landmark a Classified 5*Business hotel located in Ahmedabad, regarded as the commercial capital of Gujarat. The hotel is the best landmark in town, centrally located and offering first class services and facilities. We have carved out a range of amenities from large meeting room to the best Food & Beverages options for the highest level of client satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing