We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Idli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Ranked #15 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
juhu
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great Idli”
Reviewed 28 April 2009

was staying after a gap and was pleasnatly surprised to meet Nicholas, the GM of the hotel in the lift. the hot water availability-late nights I had to keep the water running for long time before warm water would start coming- problem seems to have been sorted out.
the hard idli problem which was sorted out by chef Kartik( best in making idlis) seems to be plaguing them again. checked with Kartik who sadly mentioned that ITC chef had visited and instructed them to make the worst possible idlis once again as before.
my efforts and senior chef Khannas efforts to bring in best has gone to dogs.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank perumatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    147
    64
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
23
30
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Well decorated rooms. Excellent rooms. Perfect location. Good price. All ingredients of high value for money

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ajayav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Fortune is the best business hotel to stay in ahmedabad. It is centrally located and has good food options.

I would recommend business travellers to ahmedabad to stay in Fortune

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sonofagun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

The Fortune Landmark is well located in Ahmedabad on Ashram Road. Although I have found the hotel to be less than luxurious but the facilities are perfectly adequate for a short business visit. The rooms are well appointed in a functional manner. The service however is outstanding. Last time I was due for an upgrade which I did not get. When I mentioned this at check in I was upgraded. I was also given the option of a late check out (whenever I wanted to) which no hotel has offered me in the last 4 years.
The restaurants are good and reasonably priced.
The quality of water in Ahmedabad makes tea coffee taste peculiar but the Landmark has a nice coffee machine which turns out espressos and cappucinos.
The rates are comparable with other hotels and all in all a good functional hotel for a short tirp.

  • Liked — Good location, good service modest price
  • Disliked — Too spartan in the lobby area which is small. No view
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2008

Not a good hotel, sorry.

Terrible service and one of the few hotels that dont boast staff that are elequent in English. Internet is terrible, food poor and rooms small and boxy with a distinct 1980s feel and certainly rule out any chance of a view. This is a hotel that you close the curtains to keep sane.

The restaurant was abysmal.

You couldnt pay me to stay here again.

One good point - the gym instructor was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank timborules84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2008

This was my third trip to Ahmedabad and my third time staying at the Fortune Landmark. The room is average, unless you stay in the executive suite then you get flat screen televisions and a seperate living room area. The rooms are clean and have enough room to move around, empty out luggage, desk area for work, bathroom has a shower with great pressure...however sometimes the temperature can be hard to fine, too hot then too cold. Only true complaint is the beds are very very firm, my back had to adjust the first couple of nights. Has three resturants that I went too. Orchid down by the lobby has breakfast which is fantastic, make your own omletes, Indian Buffet, fruit, juices, pastries etc....and it is with the cost of your room so "free". The resturant at the top of the hotel, Kybar is Indian barb-q and is great with windows all around for a view of the town. Oriental Resturant downstairs is also good and has numerous items to choose from. Workout facility is small but standard for a hotel of this rating. I have enjoyed my stay everytime and my last stay was about a month. The crew at the hotel are always very pleasant and accomidating. Would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travel_work_leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#6 of 157 in Ahmedabad
496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#14 of 157 in Ahmedabad
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#11 of 157 in Ahmedabad
539 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#7 of 157 in Ahmedabad
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Property: Fortune Hotel Landmark
Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#16 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Landmark a Classified 5*Business hotel located in Ahmedabad, regarded as the commercial capital of Gujarat. The hotel is the best landmark in town, centrally located and offering first class services and facilities. We have carved out a range of amenities from large meeting room to the best Food & Beverages options for the highest level of client satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing