We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark made a landmark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortune Hotel Landmark
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Staying in Fortune Hotel Landmark was a wonderful experience. I was on a business tour in Ahmedabad and had a stay in hotel for few days. The quality of breakfast was good with different varieties all in the 4 corners around you. Resturant make was really nice and was located on ground floor. Fortunately, because of my late booking, I got a King Club room at price of Deluxe one. But when my project was extended,I face some problem in gettig my stay extended as hotel had a lot of rush. Overall, it was very nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2009

Lots of "good value" packed into this relatively small hotel. Some 7-8 theme restaurants and a good cake shop. Hotel is centrally located to attend to in-town and nearby towns related businesses.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Its a Class hotel in itself and you could not expect any better service and quality stay in Ahmedabad with any other hotel in Ahmedabad.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank p_poojari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

The hotel is centrally located in Ahmedabad and has an airport pick up and drop with courteous staff helping you at all times.

The room that we stayed in (707) was a good room by size but had the funniest bed. They've actually put a sofa-cum-bed inside and have conveniently put a thick mattress on top of it to give the impression of a normal bed!!

Service is ok.. we asked for soup which was piping hot but the soup sticks seemed to be old and not fresh..

Price-wise - reasonable considering the location and convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank YatinGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Walked up the Hotel.. Fast and responsive Reception. No prior bookings done by me and yet was through with the booking and was in the room in under ten minutes..!!

Since Ahmedabad / Gujarat is a NO-ALCOHOL state.. they have managed to keep a good cocktail bar along with the coffee lounge..

I was alloted the Club Room at a highly discounted price..!! All inclusive price includes Breakfast for all kinds of room.. Breakfast had about fifty odd items to offer.

Room was one of the best evers in this city with fantastic cooling. Imagine outside is 44C and inside the room is 20C. Was a breakaway for me, after visiting friends and relatives.

This is the best Ahmedabad can offer.. a soothing 5star right in the middle of the city, though not far off from the Intl Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shahkintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

This is a normal Hotel which is charging abnormal tariff. The tariffs have increased exobitantly in the last 3 years. I know that coz i have been staying in this hotel since last 5 years now.

The tariffs are not value for money.

Otherwise the hotel is good in terms of ambience, rooms, facilities such as gym etc.

The food is delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JashBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

The rooms were clean and well maintained. Overall good experience

Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
Thank PraksMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Starottel Ahmedabad
Starottel Ahmedabad
#10 of 162 in Ahmedabad
589 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
Fortune Park, Ahmedabad
#14 of 162 in Ahmedabad
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#5 of 162 in Ahmedabad
573 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
4.3 mi away
Novotel Ahmedabad
Novotel Ahmedabad
#9 of 162 in Ahmedabad
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Hotel Landmark

Address: Ashram Road, Ahmedabad 380013, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
#16 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Hotel Landmark 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortune Landmark a Classified 5*Business hotel located in Ahmedabad, regarded as the commercial capital of Gujarat. The hotel is the best landmark in town, centrally located and offering first class services and facilities. We have carved out a range of amenities from large meeting room to the best Food & Beverages options for the highest level of client satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fortune Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Landmark Hotel Ahmedabad
Fortune Landmark Ahmedabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing