We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cama Hotel
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is located in the down town and from outside it looks like an ordinary place but as u step in the lobby and walk down to the other side it opens to the lovely garden and the pool the rooms also have nice view of the sabarmati river the rooms are quite spacious and soa re the corridors and food served in silver leaf is also good

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deept23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    65
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
20
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was with a Bank and we have our training n stay at Cama. One of the best breakfasts in Ahmedabad they serve. They've got good rooms nice clean place. Lunch n Dinner are Ok best is breakfast never miss out.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciddharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located towards the old city. It is quite traditional and an old property. All amenities of the hotel are quite nice. This is coupled with exemplary hospitality of the staff. Overall a very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

My Local staff booked this hotel for us and it was pleasantly surprising.

The hotel was a little older but well kept and the restaurant was great. The nicest part of the hotel is the grounds it has a beautiful green-space with a nice swimming pool.

The Staff was great and the service was good.

We did have a problem with the car to the airport coming on time but it all worked out in the end, so not really a big complaint.

Would suggest you have a look if you are looking for a reasonable place to stay that is quite quaint.

Room Tip: Get one that overlooks the Green-space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I see plenty of good reviews of the Cama but I have to say my view (shared by those travelling with me) is very different. This is a dreary hotel.
Positive points: we had a pretty good, very large room overlooking the garden and river. (But another room I saw was dingy and faded.) Less good: worst buffet food of any we encountered in India, with offhand restaurant staff; other service patchy at best, three requests to put right a minor fault in our room produced no result; gloomy public spaces, though the place did briefly come alive for a delightful wedding. Generally gave the impression of a place that has seen better days.
Would have gained two stars (poor) reduced to one because of rip-off wifi charges - the finishing touch.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden and river preferable. Top floor offers small balcony (we were on floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I had been to the hotel recently with my family ( wife & a kid) & found it to be a perfect place to stay at Ahmedabad. It is by the wonderful riverfront & very close to the old city & main Ashram/ C G road. The staff is courteous & helpful. Nice big room we were put up in. We missed the buffet breakfast in the morning due to some work & had jsut asked once while returning to our rooms from a morning visit. Within 10 minutes we got a call from the reception asking us what would we like to have from the buffet menu & within another 10 the same was delivered to our room! Nice! The only drawback for the hotel is that it does not have a private parking area & the vehicles are to be parked across the road by the side. Although safe, the vehicles are open to the traffc & vagaries of nature. Overall if you negotiate a bit you get a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden/river facing room to avoid the traffic on road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAYANK1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

great food and service Just make sure youre hungry before you go Theres a wide range of salads and veges in the buffet, acontinual refill of scewers on the barbeque and a great buffet of desetts.
neat and clean room and mind blowing room services i mean it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patelsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#32 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#33 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
2.0 mi away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#17 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Hotel

Property: Cama Hotel
Address: Khanpur Road, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing hotel situated in quiet area overlooking River Sabarmati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Cama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ahmedabad
Park Plaza Cama
Ahmedabad Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing