We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay and services”
Review of Cama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cama Hotel
Ranked #46 of 166 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very good experience. Standard maintained since long. Very good food and hospitality. Very cordial staff. Worth stay next time. The property is good but located in old ahmedabad. But located in heart of city, near very bussy are of Lal Darwaja. Management is very good. Even the food is very good. The business in Ahmedabad is very good so the hotel should attract the business man and offer them more facilities. The cleanliness of the hotel is appreciable. Service is also appreciable.

Room Tip: Very peaceful atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dipakbbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The rooms are excellent and so is service. I travel to Gujarat on business trips as well as with family. In Ahmedabad Cama is an all time favourite. Spacious and plush rooms, good interior and friendly service. Besides, food is also good. What else do you need while on travel. I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The building is not well maintained. The room I had smelt of sewerage. The only solution offered was to spray the room with perfume. There were severe cracks in the ceiling, which continued through the cornice. There were bare electrical wires. The free wifi did not work for most of my stay. The rooms we were supposed to have had, rooms with a balcony overlooking the river, did not eventuate. Rather we were one floor down, with the rest of that floor occupied by the noisiest, most ill mannered children I have ever encountered. They screamed, they yelled, they ran up and down the corridors, they left their doors open all the better to scream at each other. Complaints to reception and to the teachers with these noise machines were met with a shrug. My room had a nice view of the river. The staff were, in the main courteous and helpful. The breakfast was splendid, and the staff at breakfast were excellent. The only reason this hotel did not get a poor rating from me was the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel is cheap, so also saved it from a poor review.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view, and one with a balcony, and preferably one that does not require p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arapuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed once again in this hotel as it offers good value. I prefer this location as you can enjoy a nice river view in case you get a room on riverside. However the rooms are pretty old and stinking. I had to request housekeeping to spray perfume spray as room was stinking. It's definitely a good property but has became quite old and needs some renovation. The best part is the restaurant of this hotel which offers excellent food. Breakfast though offers very limited choice. One can only opt this hotel for a reasonable price and good location. The hotel offers free WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside room as it offers nice view and rooms are peaceful compared to roadside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel is located in the down town and from outside it looks like an ordinary place but as u step in the lobby and walk down to the other side it opens to the lovely garden and the pool the rooms also have nice view of the sabarmati river the rooms are quite spacious and soa re the corridors and food served in silver leaf is also good

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deept23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was with a Bank and we have our training n stay at Cama. One of the best breakfasts in Ahmedabad they serve. They've got good rooms nice clean place. Lunch n Dinner are Ok best is breakfast never miss out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciddharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located towards the old city. It is quite traditional and an old property. All amenities of the hotel are quite nice. This is coupled with exemplary hospitality of the staff. Overall a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 166 in Ahmedabad
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Ambassador
Treebo Ambassador
#36 of 166 in Ahmedabad
185 reviews
3.6 mi away
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
OYO 3626 Hotel Cambay Sapphire
#130 of 166 in Ahmedabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#50 of 166 in Ahmedabad
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The House of MG
The House of MG
#11 of 166 in Ahmedabad
482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
#29 of 166 in Ahmedabad
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cama Hotel

Address: Khanpur Road, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £23 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cama Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing hotel situated in quiet area overlooking River Sabarmati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Cama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ahmedabad
Park Plaza Cama
Ahmedabad Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing