We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Royal Highness
Ranked #83 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

It's a beautiful place n is in the heart of Ahmedabad city, close to airport n they provide free drop n pick up, the rooms are very spacious an very well decorated, the food is good n the lobby is awesome as u enter the hotel. Very helpful staff

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safinmomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

On arriving Ahmedabad, we directly went to this hotel after reviewing this hotel on tripadvisor. The staff was very supportive. Initially they directed us to room which were not looking like 'the room of our choice'. So we just called them and asked for nicer room. They immediately shifted us to nice room which I liked very much. Most of the facilities were A1. Complementary BF was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which are shown on the site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumedh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stay was excellent, Service was good.Provide airport transfer,free wi fi (speed was excellent),nice and hot breakfast,......everything was up to the mark.
Nice spacious room, clean bathroom..
And yes one more thing about the restaurant..They have renovated the restaurant.Its so owsome...Food was excellent..I was there for two days.One day I had Punjabi and the second day I had Chinese...( Non Veg)..

Room Tip: everything was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice stay to live in...they have airport pick up n drop which is really helpful..if we just inform them hotel car will be there to pick u up..servicing is good..neat and clean room..though complimentary breakfast has very less option..staff is very helpful..Every time i go to ahmedabad on my official trip i prefer to stay in this hotel as they give me a real royal treatment

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranati_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Owner at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I shifted to this hotel after staying 1 night in another hotel (and other area) in Ahmedabad. After checking out different hotels in this area I found Royal Highness to be the best value for my money. My room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom clean and everything was working as it should be. Wifi was working as well.
The hotel organised a taxi for me for a daytrip. The driver was very nice and the price ok.
I even had a complementary trip to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Owner at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thanks for your review and hope to see you again as our pretigious guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here couple of times. It is situated in a busy area, so expect crowd at this place. However, once you get inside the rooms, it is very comortable. The new rooms are well done. The non-veg food is really great. The lobby is very crowded most of the times, so does nt give you a secure feeling. Good place to stay with families or for business trip. Avoid trips with your lovers when you want so spend quality time with them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morbi24aug04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I had a nice time staying there. facilities were like 5 star hotels. Servicing were good. Things like WiFi internet facility, spacious rooms, Complimentary breakfast, same day laundary, etc attracted me most. Nice Hotel to live in...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank opql1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#49 of 169 in Ahmedabad
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#59 of 169 in Ahmedabad
108 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Summit
Hotel Summit
#108 of 169 in Ahmedabad
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#20 of 169 in Ahmedabad
148 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Cloud Hotel
The Cloud Hotel
#47 of 169 in Ahmedabad
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#33 of 169 in Ahmedabad
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Highness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Highness

Address: Across Nehru Bridge, Near Roopali Cinema | Rustom Cama Marg, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 169 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range: £29 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal Highness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Hotel Royal Highness is ideally situated in Ellis Bridge; one of the city's most popular locales. The hotel lies 0.5 km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. For those of you who want to venture out, Sidi Saiyyed Mosque, Audio Guide Walk, Bhadra Fort & Teen Darwaja are just some of the attractions available to visitors. Hotel Royal Highness also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Ahmedabad. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas. Step into one of 47 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, wake-up service which can be found in some rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Hotel Royal Highness is a smart choice for travelers to Ahmedabad, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal Highness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing