We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Royal Highness

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Royal Highness
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good hotel..,value for money.. Food is good and it is one among the few hotel which is having non veg food. Rooms are clean and need more attentions towards proper eminities like intercom.. Rooms does not have good city view but rooms are big.. Maintained properly..

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
6
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

It's a beautiful place n is in the heart of Ahmedabad city, close to airport n they provide free drop n pick up, the rooms are very spacious an very well decorated, the food is good n the lobby is awesome as u enter the hotel. Very helpful staff

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Safinmomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishikesh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

On arriving Ahmedabad, we directly went to this hotel after reviewing this hotel on tripadvisor. The staff was very supportive. Initially they directed us to room which were not looking like 'the room of our choice'. So we just called them and asked for nicer room. They immediately shifted us to nice room which I liked very much. Most of the facilities were A1. Complementary BF was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which are shown on the site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsumedh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stay was excellent, Service was good.Provide airport transfer,free wi fi (speed was excellent),nice and hot breakfast,......everything was up to the mark.
Nice spacious room, clean bathroom..
And yes one more thing about the restaurant..They have renovated the restaurant.Its so owsome...Food was excellent..I was there for two days.One day I had Punjabi and the second day I had Chinese...( Non Veg)..

Room Tip: everything was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice stay to live in...they have airport pick up n drop which is really helpful..if we just inform them hotel car will be there to pick u up..servicing is good..neat and clean room..though complimentary breakfast has very less option..staff is very helpful..Every time i go to ahmedabad on my official trip i prefer to stay in this hotel as they give me a real royal treatment

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pranati_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Owner at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We hope that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Please let us know if there's any ways that we might make improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests.

Thank you, kindly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I shifted to this hotel after staying 1 night in another hotel (and other area) in Ahmedabad. After checking out different hotels in this area I found Royal Highness to be the best value for my money. My room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom clean and everything was working as it should be. Wifi was working as well.
The hotel organised a taxi for me for a daytrip. The driver was very nice and the price ok.
I even had a complementary trip to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalHighness26, Owner at Hotel Royal Highness, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thanks for your review and hope to see you again as our pretigious guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here couple of times. It is situated in a busy area, so expect crowd at this place. However, once you get inside the rooms, it is very comortable. The new rooms are well done. The non-veg food is really great. The lobby is very crowded most of the times, so does nt give you a secure feeling. Good place to stay with families or for business trip. Avoid trips with your lovers when you want so spend quality time with them.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morbi24aug04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.7 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#39 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#34 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Epsilon the Hotel
Epsilon the Hotel
#53 of 154 in Ahmedabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cosmopolitan
Hotel Cosmopolitan
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Highness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Highness

Property: Hotel Royal Highness
Address: Near Roopali Cinema, Across Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal Highness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Hotel Royal Highness is ideally situated in Ellis Bridge; one of the city's most popular locales. The hotel lies 0.5 km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. For those of you who want to venture out, Sidi Saiyyed Mosque, Audio Guide Walk, Bhadra Fort & Teen Darwaja are just some of the attractions available to visitors. Hotel Royal Highness also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Ahmedabad. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas. Step into one of 47 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, wake-up service which can be found in some rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Hotel Royal Highness is a smart choice for travelers to Ahmedabad, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Royal Highness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing