We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royal Highness
Ranked #58 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 22 November 2010

For my project purpose I frequently travel to ahmedabad and few times i stayed at Royal Highness. It is good hotel with good facilities.
Good Buffet Breakfast, Good service, cleanliness, good location,
Pickup/drop facility from airport
Value for money

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KapilGodhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
6
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ankleshwar, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I had a pretty bad experience at this hotel. Stayed here for 2 weeks on an official visit to Ahmedabad. The staff is very rude, most of them pretending to be over smart. Whenever I gave a call to reception/Room service, the response was very casual.Service in restaurant too is pathetic. On my first day, only soup spoons were available on the table while taking the buffet breakfast at the restaurant. When asked for a normal spoon, the waiter flatly refused to give a new one! Probably they take pleasure in saying NO to you.

The rooms are not very good either. Found some dampness & water seepage in the neighboring rooms (in which my colleagues were staying). The reception staff showed a lot of reluctance before giving them a new room. Most of the standard rooms have a weird architecture. Big cupboards without proper partition. The sitting arrangement doesn't look like it at all. Cleanliness of the bathroom is unsatisfactory. Flush of the commode is hidden behind the seat and takes at least 10 mins to locate for the first time. AC regulators don't work properly and there is no fan in the room either. One of the housekeeping staffs came to my room "rubbing tobacco on his palm" to check whether I was comfortable.

There are a few good things about the hotel as well. First being its location. Railway station and other Important places are very near. Complimentary Wi-fi connection is pretty fast with excellent download speed. Check for the rates though, if not offered as complimentary( as is the case with many guests). Lobby is good. Quality of food also is OK. Not much variety available but good taste for whatever they serve. Avoid buffet meal ( breakfast/Dinner).

The stay isn't worth the money you spend. I would strongly suggest not to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saketsamrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We booked this hotel for our business visit as per last experience and got confirm booking immediately.

This is good for business trip, central location and good quiet rooms with ok room service.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmatange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Royal Highness Ahmedabad is located in the heart of the city and is near to market,railway station,bus depot.



Guest Rooms:Rooms are good and well equipped with air-conditioning, television and mini-fridge & every features of a perfect room!!


contains conference hall where any bussiness meeting can b arranged and even weddings can be planned.


It is just 4 kilometres away from the railway station and 11 kilometres from airport.
Dining


KUDOS

  • Liked — courtesy of staff and services offered
  • Disliked — not any
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cool786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2010

They provide a fantastic service.

nice co-operation.

fantastic room facility.

fantastic restaurant facility available there.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rizvan_bhimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Excellent lobby, good co-operative staff, good location.....these are the only good things about this hotel.

Even after having a long term corporate relation with this hotel....the rooms alloted are old and uncomfortable and highly unclean. The associated restaurant too looks dark and unkept. Breakfast is strictly OK. All these points made us tie up with another one.

Not recommended.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VoldemortMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I stayed in a suite here only once, and never went back again.
The suite was very big, but everything in it was old, and low quality, and felt dirty. This includes the sheets, the sofa, the bathtub, the basin, the carpets.
I had a very nice dinner at a nearby heritage place called House of Mangaldas Giridhardass (http://www.houseofmg.com) which is less than 100 metres from the hotel.
I had breakfast at the Royal Highness, and that gave me another reason never to return to this hotel :-(

  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#28 of 157 in Ahmedabad
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#40 of 157 in Ahmedabad
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamran Palace Hotel
Kamran Palace Hotel
#43 of 157 in Ahmedabad
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Host Inn
Hotel Host Inn
#62 of 157 in Ahmedabad
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#44 of 157 in Ahmedabad
102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Armoise Hotel
Armoise Hotel
#33 of 157 in Ahmedabad
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Highness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Highness

Property: Hotel Royal Highness
Address: Near Roopali Cinema, Across Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 157 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal Highness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Hotel Royal Highness is ideally situated in Ellis Bridge; one of the city's most popular locales. The hotel lies 0.5 km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. For those of you who want to venture out, Sidi Saiyyed Mosque, Audio Guide Walk, Bhadra Fort & Teen Darwaja are just some of the attractions available to visitors. Hotel Royal Highness also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Ahmedabad. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas. Step into one of 47 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, wake-up service which can be found in some rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Hotel Royal Highness is a smart choice for travelers to Ahmedabad, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Highness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing