We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fancy hotel, great service, excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Ahmedabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Ahmedabad
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fancy hotel, great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

It's probably the Indian culture of hospitality that I'm experiencing, as well as the hotel's service that is very positive. The Novotel in Ahmedabad is brand new and they have their pains, but overall, I have mostly good things to say about it.

The quality of the room is top notch. The bathroom is one of those where there's a window separating the shower stall from the rest of the room. Seems to be pretty common in Europe and South Asia, as I've seen in photos from my friends' travels. I can see how this feature could be a novelty, especially for young couples that haven't been together long.

Downstairs, delicious dining options await. I think they do Indian cuisine better than their international cuisine. The wait staff is always on the ready to provide you with or replenish your beverages. There's an OK gym on the recreation floor, along with what is to be a swimming pool, which is still under construction during my trip.

Negatives from my stay?
There was some type of electrical fire on the first day I was here which led to a smoky lobby when I returned from the office.
On two of the mornings, the lights would flicker, including turning itself on when I was sleeping.
The gym is a bit lacking - however, I can't take points away from this establishment because I noticed that most of the hotels outside of the U.S. (even the 5 star ones) don't have sufficient equipment in the gyms. The heaviest dumbbell is 25kg (55 lbs), whereas, it should go to at least 45kg. So this criticism is for all hotels; I don't expect world-class gyms, but a full set of olympic dumbbells, squat rack (even if it's just a smith machine), and an olympic barbell set should be a minimum.

Location-wise, Ahmedabad seems to be an up and coming city. Restaurants and shopping areas are nearby, and/or within a short ride. I believe there is nightlife within the vicinity, but keep in mind Ahmedabad is the dry state of Gujarat. I've been told that there won't be too much frowning, if foreigners bring their own alcohol and consume it privately.

Great place to stay if you're visiting Ahmedabad or nearby Gandhinagar. And take advantage of the hotel's driver service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raymondschan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Raymondschan,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It was indeed a pleasure to know that our hospitality services were well appreciated and your overall stay was pleasant.

We do take into account, that since we have just opened our doors we do have few glitches. But nevertheless be rest assured that it was one of the odd days wherein you had to face some inconvenience. We look forward for your stay with us to make it a memorable experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    162
    54
    13
    14
See reviews for
130
58
25
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I don't have patience ti write a story line. If something is good means it is good and give an honest feedback. Ambiance is Faadu..Food Super like..Just Fantabulous..Customer Service cannot be better then this. Try Andra Fish & Methi Chicken and list is long.....Try Once & you forget

Room Tip: I did not stay so I won't comment. I am sure it has to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akkashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Akkashh,

We really appreciate your feedback. Would be a pleasure to have you with us and do not miss out on our bakery products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

i was one amongst the first few guests at this very well made, designed hotel and one can surely say that it is one notch up in its class. The rooms are well appointed and fully equipped and it has TV, fridge, writing desk, hair dryer, steam iron, iron board, etc.
Very good quality linens in the room.
A very prompt and efficient front desk, house keeping and i have no complaints at all.
i would like to stay again there
Also the location is very happening for the city of Ahmedabad as all good hotels, clubs , restaurants, malls, etc are located near by.

The city centre is not far off. Highway is few meters away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ap21959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Ahmedabad, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear ap,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant and a comfortable stay with us. We really look forward to have you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Ahmedabad
Hyatt Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Ahmedabad
Courtyard Ahmedabad
#4 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#8 of 154 in Ahmedabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
8.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ahmedabad City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ahmedabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ahmedabad

Property: Novotel Ahmedabad
Address: S G Highway, Ahmedabad 380015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Ahmedabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ahmedabad 5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ahmedabad, located on Sarkhej Gandhinagar highway with an easy access to SANAND, Mahatma Mandir & University Convention Centre. A contemporary style hotel with 184 rooms, indoor and outdoor banqueting areas and meeting rooms to meet all your event needs. A fully equipped gym and pool would ensure you relax and keep fit. Hotel is close to Commercial hub, Multiplexes and Shopping malls of the city. The hotel is 30 minutes from the airport and is an ideal choice for business and leisure guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing